MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Globe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
7.20 miles away
East Gate Inn
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
A Hideaway Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.90 miles away
Old Wills Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.10 miles away
The White Horse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.10 miles away
The Cabana Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.40 miles away
The Beeches
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.60 miles away
Le Vere House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.70 miles away
Stonar Guest house
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.70 miles away
Victory at Mersea Mersea Island
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 297 reviews
92 Coast Road

Mersea Island, 

Essex, 


Co5 8Ls,  England
Average Guest Rating for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Guest reviews for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 297 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Convenient, clean and friendly pub/hotel in West Mersea"
Overnight when working close to Colchester… Read more
"Convenient, clean and friendly pub/hotel in West Mersea"
Overnight when working close to Colchester Read less
Likes:
Convenient, clean and friendly
Dislikes:
Breakfast not served until 9.00 am. When requested earlier it was brought fwd to 8.00 am, but could really done with 7.00 or 7.30 am at the latest.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"superb place to stay"
excellent experience. superb premises and location. staff v friendly and helpful.… Read more
"superb place to stay"
excellent experience. superb premises and location. staff v friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
location + staff
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"one night stand - visiting friends in Mersea"
Enjoyed our first visit to West Mersea and subsequently watched the two TV programmes on 4OD and i player about the house swap and 4 in a bed.… Read more
"one night stand - visiting friends in Mersea"
Enjoyed our first visit to West Mersea and subsequently watched the two TV programmes on 4OD and i player about the house swap and 4 in a bed. Read less
Likes:
Hotel convenient, friendly and our friends were able to join us for breakfast. Bedroom and bathroom facilities were OK. Bed was quite comfortable
Dislikes:
The garden room was noisy from upstairs' residents. Loo didn't always flush. The carpet was dirty round edges. No butter on toast with scrambled eggs. Milk on cereal tasted either UHT or off.
Response from Victory at Mersea:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had problems with the toilet, we have only just replaced the flushing mechanism so I am surprised that it still playing up. We will look at it again. As some guests prefer their toast without butter, we usually supply it separately and the milk is always fresh but it is semi-skimmed so maybe that is why you thought it different. Sorry that you had these problems.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Roger
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great place for a short break!"
We liked the family suite with chairs and table outside.Enjoyed dinner after a walk then drinks outside! The place had a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.… Read more
"Great place for a short break!"
We liked the family suite with chairs and table outside.Enjoyed dinner after a walk then drinks outside! The place had a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
Everything really!
Dislikes:
No!
Response from Victory at Mersea:
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we have achieved a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Suzanne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Fantastic Stay, will definitely be back again."
We weren't sure what to expect for 'pub' accommodation. But were absolutely bowled over with the room, the fantastic sea view, the great bathroom with jacuzzi bath, the cleanliness and the friendly st… Read more
"Fantastic Stay, will definitely be back again."
We weren't sure what to expect for 'pub' accommodation. But were absolutely bowled over with the room, the fantastic sea view, the great bathroom with jacuzzi bath, the cleanliness and the friendly staff Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
My only disappointment was that on completing the booking form I had stated I was a coeliac and therefore presumed this would be taken into consideration for my breakfast, it wasn't unfortunately.
Response from Victory at Mersea:
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay but sorry that we hadn't noted that you were a coeliac.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Ann
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic view, location and breakfast"
We had a fantastic time. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was a feast. Rooms are basic but more than adequate - sheets and towels were great. However, the whole experience made the st… Read more
"Fantastic view, location and breakfast"
We had a fantastic time. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was a feast. Rooms are basic but more than adequate - sheets and towels were great. However, the whole experience made the stay 5*. The lady who sorted out the breakfast couldn't do enough and the balcony was wonderful. We will definitely be back. Read less
Likes:
View, location, breakfast, balcony, fab staff
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent everything we expected"
We were attending a family funeral but are looing forward to coming to Mersea again next year to see elderly relative we will certainly consider booking into the Victory again possibly with our son, a… Read more
"Excellent everything we expected"
We were attending a family funeral but are looing forward to coming to Mersea again next year to see elderly relative we will certainly consider booking into the Victory again possibly with our son, and daughters family. Read less
Likes:
We were made very welcome. We had one evening meal and two breakfasts both excellent. The Victory is ideally situated to enjoy the best of West Mersea.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victory at Mersea:
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Marilyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfort by the sea"
The room was very well appointed and comfortable, the only problem being that the light in the bathroom was a sensor light which had the un-nerving habit of clicking off and plunging the room into pit… Read more
"Comfort by the sea"
The room was very well appointed and comfortable, the only problem being that the light in the bathroom was a sensor light which had the un-nerving habit of clicking off and plunging the room into pitch black darkness, and no amount of arm waving would solve the problem, but I was assured that it would be corrected! The situation was just what we needed as I had a desire to walk down to the beach, which I achieved evening and morning. A very pleasant stay. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I wish we'd booked for longer!"
We booked an overnight stay at The Victory as part of a longer tour around East Anglia. Within a short time of arriving we both wished we had booked for a longer stay, and are very keen to return.
Ev… Read more
"I wish we'd booked for longer!"
We booked an overnight stay at The Victory as part of a longer tour around East Anglia. Within a short time of arriving we both wished we had booked for a longer stay, and are very keen to return.
Everything: the excellent, well-furnished and comfortable room; well-equipped bathroom; the friendly bar-staff in the pub; beautiful views; not to mention the outstanding breakfast next morning, was excellent.
We'll be back! Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Well-furnished and comfortable room
Friendly welcome
Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
Leaving: next time we'll stay for longer
Response from Victory at Mersea:
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have a special Autumn offer 3 nights for the price of 2 on weekdays if you want to return!!!!!
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Ray
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location for visiting Mersea Island"
We were running the West Mersea 10-mile race and seeing my sister who lives nearby.… Read more
"Excellent location for visiting Mersea Island"
We were running the West Mersea 10-mile race and seeing my sister who lives nearby. Read less
Likes:
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The friendly staff looked after us very well. The location is beautiful. The food, beer and wine were very good. We hope to return next year at the same time...
Dislikes:
Sadly, yes. When I asked for more gravy, I was told that it would cost an extra pound!!!
Response from Victory at Mersea:
Thank you for your review. So glad that your enjoyed stay, sorry about the gravy, sometimes the staff follow things to the letter but, as you were staying here they should not be charging you for gravy. Hope to see you again next year.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.