MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Red Lion Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.80 miles away
The Cross Keys
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Kings Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.40 miles away
Coach House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
6.00 miles away
The Black Bull Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.10 miles away
Shelford Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Apartment
7.50 miles away
Warner's Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
7.70 miles away
The Crown House Hotel Saffron Walden
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 69 reviews
Great Chesterford

Saffron Walden, 

Essex, 


CB10 1NY ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Guest reviews for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 69 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
laura
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcoming and comfortable stay"
This hotel is very old. We had the family room which was very comfortable and quirky. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. Although old it had everything you would require, even a toy chest with some t… Read more
"A welcoming and comfortable stay"
This hotel is very old. We had the family room which was very comfortable and quirky. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. Although old it had everything you would require, even a toy chest with some toys for the kids to play which was a nice touch. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel was easy to find and set in a beautiful garden.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We really appreciate your kind comments. How lovely to hear that you had such a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. Really pleased that your little ones enjoyed the toy box. We appreciate you recommending us to a friend we could not ask for more than that.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Fiona
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable, value for money, helpfully staff"
Overnight stay to attend funeral… Read more
"Comfortable, value for money, helpfully staff"
Overnight stay to attend funeral Read less
Likes:
Hotel was very good value for money and a single room was a reasonable pricentre.
Dislikes:
I think breakfast might have been better, in that some of the cooked items seemed to have been around for a wee while.It would have been nice if they had been freshly prepared.
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, we are very happy to hear that you were comfortable and that you felt we were good value. We prefer to cook breakfast to order, however that is not possible when we are full. The heat lamps do dry food out, please just let us know if you would like something cooked fresh .
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Mike
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly Hotel"
Stayed one night to visit friends in the neighbourhood.… Read more
"Friendly Hotel"
Stayed one night to visit friends in the neighbourhood. Read less
Likes:
Quiet, clean and warm room. Easy to park on the premises. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Amanda
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay in a nice, friendly little hotel"
One night, two rooms, breakfast.… Read more
"Overnight stay in a nice, friendly little hotel"
One night, two rooms, breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The full sized bath!
Dislikes:
The rooms, whilst pleasant and well equipped, didn't live up to the online pictures.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Judith
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"family get together"
it was fine… Read more
"family get together"
it was fine Read less
Likes:
seeing family
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate that you would recommend us to a friend.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Anniversary night"
Lovely stay in 4 poster room… Read more
"Anniversary night"
Lovely stay in 4 poster room Read less
Likes:
4 poster room . Private dining experience
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Sally
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A comfortable stay"
A one night stop over for a work meeting in the town.… Read more
"A comfortable stay"
A one night stop over for a work meeting in the town. Read less
Likes:
The room was pleasant and the bed was very comfortable
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are always pleased to hear that our guests are comfortable, we feel it is one of the key functions of a hotel. We appreciate that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope you will stay with us again if you are attending a meeting in the area.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
M
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely place, spacious room with wow factor, good breakfast, pity about the plumbing"
Comfortable friendly stay in great room with impressive bathroom.… Read more
"Lovely place, spacious room with wow factor, good breakfast, pity about the plumbing"
Comfortable friendly stay in great room with impressive bathroom. Read less
Likes:
The room
Dislikes:
Plugs not working, dripping tap
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We are sorry that you were affected by dripping taps, we have since had the problem fixed. Please let us know if there are any issues during your stay and we can fix them. We do our best to check everything, but it helps us if we are told if something has been missed. Nothing more annoying than a dripping tap. We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your breakfast with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Eric
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Staff friendly helpfull"
a good base for local attractions… Read more
"Staff friendly helpfull"
a good base for local attractions Read less
Likes:
helpfull staff
Dislikes:
bed quilts to hot for autumn weather
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are always happy to try to remedy any issues you might have during your stay, please just let us know. We would be able to offer a blanket instead of a quilt, and we have fans in the rooms. I hope that the quilt problem did not detract from your stay too much. Thank you for your kind comments.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Lindon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant and relaxing. A good home from home."
We spent two nights here for a wedding at another venue a few miles away. It turned out to be nicer than the wedding venue so glad that was sold out.… Read more
"Very pleasant and relaxing. A good home from home."
We spent two nights here for a wedding at another venue a few miles away. It turned out to be nicer than the wedding venue so glad that was sold out. Read less
Likes:
The whole place was there to be used or not. It was up to you. Stay there for food and drink or go out and about. Staff were helpful either way. Rooms were comfortable enough to spend time in.
Dislikes:
Showers were noisy if you were having a lie in. Draught beers needed looking after better.
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
I do not think we could ask for better feedback than home from home. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel comfortable. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the shower pumps, we have since had those fixed. Likewise we had problems with the beers that weekend, it turned out to be a leaking valve which has been replaced. Thank you for your review.
Guest Review for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.