MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lansdowne
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Bella Dorma
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
The Red House East
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
The Plough Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.40 miles away
Cross Keys Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Cotswold Garden Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 1058 reviews
Lansdowne

Bourton on the Water, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
The Mousetrap Inn is a small family run Inn, set in the traditional Cotswold village, Bourton-on-the-Water. It is the ideal base from which to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside. Serving locally brewed real ales and well known for our great, homemade pub food. The Mousetrap Inn has been in the good beer guide since 2009 attracting beer lovers from around the country.
  • Real ale
  • Traditional
  • Cotswolds
  • En suite
  • Restaurant
  • Parking
  • Home made food
  • Countryside
  • Comfortable
  • Good beer guide
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£50.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Twin Ensuite - Twin BedsTwin Ensuite - Twin Beds
from£50.00
No imageTwin Ensuite - Double Bed
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Junior Suite-EnsuiteJunior Suite-Ensuite
from£83.00
No imageJunior Suite-Ensuite - Double Occupancy
No imageJunior Suite-Ensuite - Twin Beds
No imageJunior Suite-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Small
from£50.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Small - Single Occupancy
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 1058 reviews
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard.… Read more
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard. Read less
Likes:
Good freshly cooked breakfast, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great as usual"
Great as usual… Read more
"Great as usual"
Great as usual Read less
Likes:
Locality
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location
3
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swa… Read more
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swap my stay for another night as I cancelled due to been unwell. They were very unhelpful and said no. Then the night we were supposed to be staying they rang us at 9.45pm and asked if we were turning up so the message had not been passed on that I had cancelled. Read less
Likes:
Did not get chance to stay.
Dislikes:
Communication was very poor between staff. When I rang to cancel and ask of I could swap they were not helpful at all and quite abrupt.
Response from The Mousetrap Inn:
It was most unfortunate that you fell ill and couldn't visit us as planned, we all hope you are feeling better now. Throughout our industry you will come across a wide variety of cancellation policies. We think ours is exceptionally fair offering a 100% refund if the booking is cancelled giving 7 or more days notice. You cancelled on thursday for a saturday booking, effectively giving us 1 day to resell your room. Travel insurance is a must in these situations ensuring nobody is out of pocket
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
More Information
AA 3 Stars Inn
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Mousetrap Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 10:00 AM till 3:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children over 10 welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Mousetrap Inn is a small family run Inn, set in the traditional Cotswold village, Bourton-on-the-Water. The village has become known as the "Venice" of the Cotswolds with its bridge spanned river meandering through the village centre. It is the ideal base from which to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside and is popular with walkers and cyclists.

The Inn is a traditionally run, Cotswold stone building with history dating back to the building of the railways in the 18th Century. Serving great, home made food along with fantastic, locally brewed real ales, there is something to please even the most discerning palate.

The accommodation consists of ten en suite rooms which are made up of a mixture of twins and doubles. It also has a small suite which has its own lounge, kitchenette and large bathroom. Three of the rooms are on the ground floor providing easier access. There are parking spaces for all of the residents at the rear of the Inn. The food we serve is all sourced locally with animal welfare at the forefront of our minds. The chickens and the eggs are free range, the pork is Old Spot, a local rare breed, the fish is from sustainable sources and the lamb and beef are reared on local farms.

The Mousetrap has welcomed many visitors to Bourton-on-the-Water during its 150 year history, from the railway workers that opened the area to steam travel to the novelist Agatha Christie - as legend has it!!
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.