MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lansdowne
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £88
The Red House East
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Cotswold Garden Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £76
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
The Coach and Horses Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £115
Inn For All Seasons Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £69
The Mousetrap Inn Bourton on the Water
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 1063 reviews
Lansdowne

Bourton on the Water, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Guest reviews for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 1063 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, warm, welcoming Inn perfect for a relaxing get away stay."
Our stay was to relax unwind and have some time together in a quiet location which was recommended by my wife's brother
after he and his fiancee had stayed at The Mousetrap Inn previously and had had… Read more
"Friendly, warm, welcoming Inn perfect for a relaxing get away stay."
Our stay was to relax unwind and have some time together in a quiet location which was recommended by my wife's brother
after he and his fiancee had stayed at The Mousetrap Inn previously and had had a really great break. Read less
Likes:
The location, the relaxing atmosphere, the friendly staff, excellent food, real ales and lagers, decor and mouse ornaments theme, really made it a great time.
Dislikes:
There was nothing that we did not like, the only thing I would suggest is that near the bar a couple of comfy chairs & low tables instead of all tables & chairs for formal dining.
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Pete
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely friendly place second time we have stayed there"
one night stay… Read more
"lovely friendly place second time we have stayed there"
one night stay Read less
Likes:
excellent meal
Dislikes:
as it was busy it meant no hot water. last time we stayed there was no problem
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable and good food"
As abive… Read more
"Comfortable and good food"
As abive Read less
Likes:
The location was perfect and the food was excellent
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"our best british break"
wonderful… Read more
"our best british break"
wonderful Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Gemma
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Weekend break."
One night stay in a very quaint setting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast with great chose.… Read more
"Weekend break."
One night stay in a very quaint setting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast with great chose. Read less
Likes:
Clean room , annotated parking , great location , friendly and helpful staff , with many great experiences . Shower was very powerful . And the towels were nice and fluffy
Dislikes:
We stayed in room number nine and in the morning it was very noisy from 7am onwards .I would recommend having a bed side table but the shelf was good enough.
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard.… Read more
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard. Read less
Likes:
Good freshly cooked breakfast, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great as usual"
Great as usual… Read more
"Great as usual"
Great as usual Read less
Likes:
Locality
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swa… Read more
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swap my stay for another night as I cancelled due to been unwell. They were very unhelpful and said no. Then the night we were supposed to be staying they rang us at 9.45pm and asked if we were turning up so the message had not been passed on that I had cancelled. Read less
Likes:
Did not get chance to stay.
Dislikes:
Communication was very poor between staff. When I rang to cancel and ask of I could swap they were not helpful at all and quite abrupt.
Response from The Mousetrap Inn:
It was most unfortunate that you fell ill and couldn't visit us as planned, we all hope you are feeling better now. Throughout our industry you will come across a wide variety of cancellation policies. We think ours is exceptionally fair offering a 100% refund if the booking is cancelled giving 7 or more days notice. You cancelled on thursday for a saturday booking, effectively giving us 1 day to resell your room. Travel insurance is a must in these situations ensuring nobody is out of pocket
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring.… Read more
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff beautiful location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was… Read more
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was delicious served by a very attentive young lady. Read less
Likes:
It was very convenient for us just a short walk into the village.
Dislikes:
The room and bathroom were quite small but it wasn't really a problem as it was so clean.Wewill go again but would ask for a bigger room.
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.