MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £69
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £115
Cotswold Garden Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £68
The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £130
The Coach and Horses Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Inn For All Seasons Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £130
The Mousetrap Inn Bourton on the Water
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 1058 reviews
Lansdowne

Bourton on the Water, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Guest reviews for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 1058 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard.… Read more
"Valentines Break"
Stayed before, our second time. Great experience. Rooms been refurbished to a high standard. Read less
Likes:
Good freshly cooked breakfast, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great as usual"
Great as usual… Read more
"Great as usual"
Great as usual Read less
Likes:
Locality
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swa… Read more
"Very disappointed with staff service and communication."
We were due to stay at for one night on Saturday 11th Feb. I rang on the thursday and cancelled our stay as I fell unwell . they said I could not get refund which I understood but asked if I could swap my stay for another night as I cancelled due to been unwell. They were very unhelpful and said no. Then the night we were supposed to be staying they rang us at 9.45pm and asked if we were turning up so the message had not been passed on that I had cancelled. Read less
Likes:
Did not get chance to stay.
Dislikes:
Communication was very poor between staff. When I rang to cancel and ask of I could swap they were not helpful at all and quite abrupt.
Response from The Mousetrap Inn:
It was most unfortunate that you fell ill and couldn't visit us as planned, we all hope you are feeling better now. Throughout our industry you will come across a wide variety of cancellation policies. We think ours is exceptionally fair offering a 100% refund if the booking is cancelled giving 7 or more days notice. You cancelled on thursday for a saturday booking, effectively giving us 1 day to resell your room. Travel insurance is a must in these situations ensuring nobody is out of pocket
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring.… Read more
"clean comfortableness excellent food"
Ideal location central for touring. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff beautiful location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was… Read more
"Friendly place to stay"
Visiting Bourton to see relations and needed a base. The Mouse Trap turned out to be a good choice, very friendly staff -were made very welcome.Room was very clean,beautiful white sheets.Breakfast was delicious served by a very attentive young lady. Read less
Likes:
It was very convenient for us just a short walk into the village.
Dislikes:
The room and bathroom were quite small but it wasn't really a problem as it was so clean.Wewill go again but would ask for a bigger room.
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
BRIAN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent weekend."
Excellent weekend. Food was good and the staff were excellent and couldn't do more to make our weekend any better.… Read more
"Excellent weekend."
Excellent weekend. Food was good and the staff were excellent and couldn't do more to make our weekend any better. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Ryan
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location and comfy stay"
Quick stay but would have stayed longer. Great location in a beautiful Cotswolds town. Short walk into the town. Did not eat dinner at the pub (they don't serve on Mondays), but enjoyed a pint. Breakf… Read more
"Great location and comfy stay"
Quick stay but would have stayed longer. Great location in a beautiful Cotswolds town. Short walk into the town. Did not eat dinner at the pub (they don't serve on Mondays), but enjoyed a pint. Breakfast the next morning in the pub was great with a nice spread and a full English breakfast. Rooms are located above. Very quiet nonetheless, although it was during the week in the off season. Read less
Likes:
Room was decent size and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were really kind and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Great location for staying in Bourton and the Cotswolds.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Christopher
Alone
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, clen, comfortable"
Perfect for my one night stopover… Read more
"Friendly, clen, comfortable"
Perfect for my one night stopover Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Avril
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Little Gem!!!"
We wanted a nice leisurely few days away prior to Christmas. The Mousetrap was an excellent choice, nice room in the courtyard, free parking, food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly. It… Read more
"A Little Gem!!!"
We wanted a nice leisurely few days away prior to Christmas. The Mousetrap was an excellent choice, nice room in the courtyard, free parking, food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly. It is a short five minute walk into the shopping area. Go for it!!!! Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Russell
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just the job!"
Overnight stay for some Xmas shopping.… Read more
"Just the job!"
Overnight stay for some Xmas shopping. Read less
Likes:
A good value stay with friendly staff, lovely breakfast & conveniently located.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Mousetrap Inn, Bourton on the Water
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.