MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Well Cottage B&B
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
7.20 miles away
City of Bath Apartments
Apartment Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
10.10 miles away
The Old Post Office Cottage
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
12.90 miles away
Greyfield Farm Cottages
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4-5 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
15.30 miles away
The Duke Hotel
Cottage Photo
Guest house
18.70 miles away
Tibbiwell Lodge
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Self catering
19.20 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 133 reviews
64 Rounceval Street, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol

Bristol, 

Gloucestershire, 


BS37 6AR,  England
A comfortable 17th Century Grade Two listed building conveniently located for business and tourism.Close to Bath and Bristol and just 4.5 miles from Junction 18 of the M4. Located in the Medieval Market Town of Chipping Sodbury, a conservation area on the edge of the Cotswolds.
  • Comfortable
  • Free parking
  • Convenient
  • Close to Bath and Bristol
  • Original features
  • Friendly
  • Close to restaurants
  • Discreet
  • Pamper Packages
  • Wi Fi Access
Check Prices and Availability
Superior Double En-suiteSuperior Double En-suite
from£83.00
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£80.00
Superior Twin En-suiteSuperior Twin En-suite
from£83.00
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£73.00
Family En-suite - up to 2 Adults 2 ChildrenFamily En-suite - up to 2 Adults 2 Children
from£100.00
Family En-Suite - Double OccupancyFamily En-Suite - Double Occupancy
from£90.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 133 reviews
Jackie
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful old house with a relaxed atmosphere"
Stayed for two nights everything was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere, given your own key so you could come and go as you pleased, would use again if I return to the area… Read more
"Beautiful old house with a relaxed atmosphere"
Stayed for two nights everything was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere, given your own key so you could come and go as you pleased, would use again if I return to the area Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was excellent and the staff very pleasant
Dislikes:
I found it too hot but that is individual preference
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Gary
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic ! Just what we wanted !"
We were back in my home town and decided to stay overnight the previous evening at the very last minute, after looking at prices at a well known Inn in Emmersons Green for just a little more outlay pl… Read more
"Fantastic ! Just what we wanted !"
We were back in my home town and decided to stay overnight the previous evening at the very last minute, after looking at prices at a well known Inn in Emmersons Green for just a little more outlay plumped for this one and we were very pleased indeed and would not hesitate in recommending it to others ! Read less
Likes:
????? Ummm ???? Everything ! Location, parking, cleaniness, comfort the connecting room for the children .... Just everything !
Dislikes:
The children said they would have preferred their croissants to have been warmer but we were rather late coming down for breakfast .....due to them !
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Jim
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sod… Read more
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sodbury High Street.
The room was clean, comfortable with working WIFI and a good bathroom with plentiful hot water.
What could have been a very good stay was spoiled by a soul-less atmosphere and a lack of face to face welcome. Read less
Likes:
Good room and bathroom
Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
Perfunctory check in
Poor service at breakfast - mostly because the waitress was over-stretched.
No-one on reception at checkout
Basically soul less. A hotel is more that somewhere to sleep and eat
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for your review, we will certainly discuss your comments with our receptionist. On the morning in question everyone arrived at breakfast at the same time so it can feel a little bit stretched however everyone is served expediently whenever possible. We do have a service bell on reception for guests to use to summon us to reception when breakfast is busy and to my knowledge you left your key without making contact with us. Please be assured that we will try harder in future.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Rounceval House Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
A 17th Century building boasting many original features with 10 comfortable en suite bedrooms and free parking for guests. The hotel sits at the west end of the main thoroughfare in Chipping Sodbury with several excellent restaurants and local pubs within walking distance. The hotel has a unique atmosphere and offers a relaxing environment for business guests and travellers alike.

Rounceval House Hotel opened in 2003 following an extensive refurbishment which turned this magnificent building into a very comfortable country house hotel. The House has a welcoming relaxed atmosphere - a real home from home.

The Cotswolds is an area of England about the size of greater Tokyo.
Popular with both the English themselves and visitors from all over the world,the Cotswolds are well-known for gentle hillsides (‘wolds’), sleepy villages and for being so ‘typically English’.

There are famous cities such as Bath, well-known beautiful towns like Cheltenham and hundreds of delightful villages such as Burford and Castle Combe. Above all, the local honey-coloured limestone, used for everything from the stone floors in the houses to the tiles on the roof, has ensured that the area has a magical uniformity of architecture.
Environmental Statement
Please see our main hotel web site for details of our environmental policy.
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.