MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Well Cottage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.20 miles away
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
Nibley House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
Trimnells House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
9.00 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.50 miles away
City of Bath Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
10.10 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
10.10 miles away
Kensington Court
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
10.20 miles away
Rounceval House Hotel Bristol
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 142 reviews
64 Rounceval Street, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol

Bristol, 

Gloucestershire, 


BS37 6AR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Guest reviews for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 142 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Elisabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"ok...but wouldn't return"
overnight stay, house very historic, love that detail about the area in general. The people were amazingly friendly! really warmed to the local hospitality. Our welcome was lukewarm, but on several oc… Read more
"ok...but wouldn't return"
overnight stay, house very historic, love that detail about the area in general. The people were amazingly friendly! really warmed to the local hospitality. Our welcome was lukewarm, but on several occasions we passed by the office and were just stared /glared at! As our room was directly opposite this happened too often! Just a smile or hello would suffice.No local info proffered from the greeter:where to eat, where to visit..or even asked how our stay was for us on exit. Speaks volumes really. Read less
Likes:
The room was a good size. It was clean. There were enough facilities I thought though we didn't use them. We were in room 8 on the ground floor. The breakfast was lovely, hot and served quickly.
Dislikes:
Sadly,despite previous reviews saying otherwise, we did NOT find the welcome at the hotel warm! The bedroom needs blackout curtains due to the street lights shining in all night. This will annoy you!
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for taking time out to write a review and we feel we must apologise that you did not find us welcoming or friendly. Clearly from other reviews this is an isolated incident and we have discussed this with our staff and hopefully we will continue to offer the best possible service at all times.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Kenneth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Holtel"
We stayed for one night. Very comfortable rooms.… Read more
"Excellent Holtel"
We stayed for one night. Very comfortable rooms. Read less
Likes:
The hotel and our room had lots of character. A lovely place to stay. Chipping Sodbury 3 min walk to shops. Lovely restaurants even closer.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Joe
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A very nice stay in a beautiful building with an excellent breakfast"
Good… Read more
"A very nice stay in a beautiful building with an excellent breakfast"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good room, good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
shelagh
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasing"
Convenient for nearby family lunch… Read more
"Pleasing"
Convenient for nearby family lunch Read less
Likes:
Not having to drive home!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Jon-Paul
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A fantastic find!!!"
I've stayed a couple of times in recent weeks, and have been extremely pleased on both occasions. Rounceval House is now my top choice when working in the area.… Read more
"A fantastic find!!!"
I've stayed a couple of times in recent weeks, and have been extremely pleased on both occasions. Rounceval House is now my top choice when working in the area. Read less
Likes:
The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable, and welcoming. The staff are very friendly, and breakfast is superb! Overall, it is a great place to stay and superb value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Bernard
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would definitely stay here again."
Just an overnight stay but provided everything I needed, wifi, parking, lovely room and great breakfast.… Read more
"Would definitely stay here again."
Just an overnight stay but provided everything I needed, wifi, parking, lovely room and great breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Great value for money, character rooms and décor with lovely breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
iain
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Well worth a return visit when I'm next in fhe area."
Pleasant… Read more
"Well worth a return visit when I'm next in fhe area."
Pleasant Read less
Likes:
Location and charm of the building
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Catharine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent stay"
From the moment we got there, the service, facilities etc were excellent.… Read more
"Excellent stay"
From the moment we got there, the service, facilities etc were excellent. Read less
Likes:
Room was very large, bed really confirtable and very good ensuite facilities. Large range of hot and cold food available for breakfast. Nothing too much trouble.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable clean pleasant"
Very warm and quiet good nights sleep… Read more
"Comfortable clean pleasant"
Very warm and quiet good nights sleep Read less
Likes:
The breakfast with good choice of food was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Jim
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sod… Read more
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sodbury High Street.
The room was clean, comfortable with working WIFI and a good bathroom with plentiful hot water.
What could have been a very good stay was spoiled by a soul-less atmosphere and a lack of face to face welcome. Read less
Likes:
Good room and bathroom
Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
Perfunctory check in
Poor service at breakfast - mostly because the waitress was over-stretched.
No-one on reception at checkout
Basically soul less. A hotel is more that somewhere to sleep and eat
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for your review, we will certainly discuss your comments with our receptionist. On the morning in question everyone arrived at breakfast at the same time so it can feel a little bit stretched however everyone is served expediently whenever possible. We do have a service bell on reception for guests to use to summon us to reception when breakfast is busy and to my knowledge you left your key without making contact with us. Please be assured that we will try harder in future.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.