MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Well Cottage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.20 miles away
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
Nibley House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
Trimnells House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
9.00 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.50 miles away
Grasmere Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.60 miles away
The Den Rooms
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.60 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
10.10 miles away
Rounceval House Hotel Bristol
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 134 reviews
64 Rounceval Street, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol

Bristol, 

Gloucestershire, 


BS37 6AR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Guest reviews for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 134 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable clean pleasant"
Very warm and quiet good nights sleep… Read more
"Comfortable clean pleasant"
Very warm and quiet good nights sleep Read less
Likes:
The breakfast with good choice of food was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Jim
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sod… Read more
"Comfortable but soul-less hotel"
This was a late booking for a business meeting at nearby Yate. Booking was easy and the hotel confirmed on-line with both an automatic and personal e-mail. The hotel was easy to find on Chipping Sodbury High Street.
The room was clean, comfortable with working WIFI and a good bathroom with plentiful hot water.
What could have been a very good stay was spoiled by a soul-less atmosphere and a lack of face to face welcome. Read less
Likes:
Good room and bathroom
Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
Perfunctory check in
Poor service at breakfast - mostly because the waitress was over-stretched.
No-one on reception at checkout
Basically soul less. A hotel is more that somewhere to sleep and eat
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for your review, we will certainly discuss your comments with our receptionist. On the morning in question everyone arrived at breakfast at the same time so it can feel a little bit stretched however everyone is served expediently whenever possible. We do have a service bell on reception for guests to use to summon us to reception when breakfast is busy and to my knowledge you left your key without making contact with us. Please be assured that we will try harder in future.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Jackie
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful old house with a relaxed atmosphere"
Stayed for two nights everything was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere, given your own key so you could come and go as you pleased, would use again if I return to the area… Read more
"Beautiful old house with a relaxed atmosphere"
Stayed for two nights everything was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere, given your own key so you could come and go as you pleased, would use again if I return to the area Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was excellent and the staff very pleasant
Dislikes:
I found it too hot but that is individual preference
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Gary
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic ! Just what we wanted !"
We were back in my home town and decided to stay overnight the previous evening at the very last minute, after looking at prices at a well known Inn in Emmersons Green for just a little more outlay pl… Read more
"Fantastic ! Just what we wanted !"
We were back in my home town and decided to stay overnight the previous evening at the very last minute, after looking at prices at a well known Inn in Emmersons Green for just a little more outlay plumped for this one and we were very pleased indeed and would not hesitate in recommending it to others ! Read less
Likes:
????? Ummm ???? Everything ! Location, parking, cleaniness, comfort the connecting room for the children .... Just everything !
Dislikes:
The children said they would have preferred their croissants to have been warmer but we were rather late coming down for breakfast .....due to them !
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value for money, in a friendly facility."
One night business trip.… Read more
"Excellent value for money, in a friendly facility."
One night business trip. Read less
Likes:
The room was very big, bright and airy.
The breakfast was excellent, home cooked bacon and poached eggs.
Dislikes:
There was a bit of noise emanating from the kitchen first thing but that is being picky.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"my room was exceptionally hot and mattress a little uncomfortable"
the breakfast menue would be improved by setting out the choices as it was on my last day i found out you had black pudding!! Very tastey… Read more
"my room was exceptionally hot and mattress a little uncomfortable"
the breakfast menue would be improved by setting out the choices as it was on my last day i found out you had black pudding!! Very tastey Read less
Likes:
peace and quiet
Dislikes:
the over efficient bathroom radiator and poor water flow to shower
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Diana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect position for easy access to the town and environs."
Extremely clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast in the morning.… Read more
"Perfect position for easy access to the town and environs."
Extremely clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast in the morning. Read less
Likes:
Allthe staff that we met were friendly and unobtrusive.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Rodney
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasant hotel but didn't sleep too well."
Just overnight on route to next destination. Good location and the room was OK but a tad small for a superior room. Very relaxing hotel, quiet and free from any hassle. Overall good.… Read more
"A pleasant hotel but didn't sleep too well."
Just overnight on route to next destination. Good location and the room was OK but a tad small for a superior room. Very relaxing hotel, quiet and free from any hassle. Overall good. Read less
Likes:
The location and relaxing atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the bed in room 10 (nearest the window)squeaked and creaked at every turn. I moved the bed away from the headboard which helped a little but it disturbed our night's sleep.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
fiona
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good frienliness good location"
very relaxing you can comwe and go as you please… Read more
"good frienliness good location"
very relaxing you can comwe and go as you please Read less
Likes:
location and hotel
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Kelly
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely place"
Lovely building, friendly helpful staff and an extremely comfortable bed.… Read more
"Lovely place"
Lovely building, friendly helpful staff and an extremely comfortable bed. Read less
Likes:
The room was great, a quiet stay
Dislikes:
Having the toilet in the bedroom with just a curtain was a definite downside to what would have been the perfect room.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.