MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Well Cottage
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
7.20 miles away
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
Nibley House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
Trimnells House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.00 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.50 miles away
Greyfox House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
The Riverside Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.80 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
10.10 miles away
Rounceval House Hotel Bristol
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 155 reviews
64 Rounceval Street, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol

Bristol, 

Gloucestershire, 


BS37 6AR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Guest reviews for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 155 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Lindsey
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
This Is the second time I have stayed here and both times it has been really great.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
This Is the second time I have stayed here and both times it has been really great. Read less
Likes:
My room and my friends was comfortable and clean.
Adorable bathroom with perfect size bath. The owner kindly gave us a special early delicious breakfast so we didn't miss our meeting.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very enjoyable"
nice setting, good service… Read more
"very enjoyable"
nice setting, good service Read less
Likes:
nice room, good service and a good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Autumn get-together"
One professional visit, 3 family visits, 2 visits to friends.… Read more
"Autumn get-together"
One professional visit, 3 family visits, 2 visits to friends. Read less
Likes:
the excellent breakfast- wide range of food, speckless serviettes & tablecloth.
the Interet connection was much appreciated.
Dislikes:
somewhat noisy due to passing traffic, the sash windows rattle a bit, the plumbing is quaint but a hot/cold mixer on the taps would be more practical.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Dissapointing"
We had a good weekend but we're disappointed with the quality of our room… Read more
"Dissapointing"
We had a good weekend but we're disappointed with the quality of our room Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant
Dislikes:
Low beams in bedroom and bathroom where you had to "Limbo Dance" under it to get to the shower then it was difficult to enjoy the shower. I am over 6' tall now have several lumps om head
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing bathroom facilities"
A one night stay en route to Wales… Read more
"Disappointing bathroom facilities"
A one night stay en route to Wales Read less
Likes:
Lovely building, good room and great breakfast
Dislikes:
The good features were let down by poor bathroom facilities. The bath, with only a handheld shower, was in the bedroom (unscreened) and the toilet was accommodated in a tiny cupboard.
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are of course disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your room. It is worth mentioning that the majority of our rooms have en suite facilities with a separate bathroom and shower. The listed status of our building dictates the layout of the room you stayed in. Had you mentioned on your arrival that you were not happy with your room it may well have been possible to move you to a different one.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Alan
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Top choice for anyone with environmental allergies or sensitivities"
Stayed for 2 weeks in the family suite. Very pleasant and well equipped room. Had breakfast each day, a variety of full English and Continental choices. It was easy to request custom item choices in m… Read more
"Top choice for anyone with environmental allergies or sensitivities"
Stayed for 2 weeks in the family suite. Very pleasant and well equipped room. Had breakfast each day, a variety of full English and Continental choices. It was easy to request custom item choices in my cooked breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very friendly and courteous. The absence of perfumes and fragrances in bathroom, laundry and cleaning products was a huge factor in making my stay enjoyable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Angela
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Chipping Sodbury"
I very much enjoyed staying at the Rounceval and couldn't fault it in any way.… Read more
"Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Chipping Sodbury"
I very much enjoyed staying at the Rounceval and couldn't fault it in any way. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, clean room unusually spacious for a single person. The atmosphere was very friendly and relaxed and the breakfast is the best I have had anywhere - especially the fried bread!
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
chris
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful place"
Excellent nights sleep lovely room just perfect… Read more
"Beautiful place"
Excellent nights sleep lovely room just perfect Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was stunning
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Joan
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"civilisation after Glastonbury festival"
After a wonderful but frantic weekend camping at Glastonbury it was bliss to relax and bath at this charming hotel set in a wonderful little village. Very jealous of their totally weed free lawn!peace… Read more
"civilisation after Glastonbury festival"
After a wonderful but frantic weekend camping at Glastonbury it was bliss to relax and bath at this charming hotel set in a wonderful little village. Very jealous of their totally weed free lawn!peace and quiet Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet, very comfy beds and a wonderful breakfast with crisp linen tablecloth and napkins
Dislikes:
None
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words, we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back some day
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Debbie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"welcome return."
Lovely room but strange ensuite. Staff very friendly, room facilities excellent and breakfast highly recommended.… Read more
"welcome return."
Lovely room but strange ensuite. Staff very friendly, room facilities excellent and breakfast highly recommended. Read less
Likes:
Room and atmosphere
Dislikes:
Toilet in bedroom.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.