MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Well Cottage
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
7.20 miles away
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
Nibley House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
Trimnells House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.00 miles away
Greyfox House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
The Riverside Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.80 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
10.10 miles away
Kensington Court
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
10.20 miles away
Rounceval House Hotel Bristol
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 160 reviews
64 Rounceval Street, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol

Bristol, 

Gloucestershire, 


BS37 6AR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Guest reviews for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 160 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Catherine
Alone
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay with little extras"
Stayed for two nights for a wedding. Had a room right at the top of the building, a lovely big, quiet room with a nice bathroom and a big walk in closet. Bed was nice and comfortable and the breakfast… Read more
"Great stay with little extras"
Stayed for two nights for a wedding. Had a room right at the top of the building, a lovely big, quiet room with a nice bathroom and a big walk in closet. Bed was nice and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with a great selection. The staff were very polite and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended this hotel to my family. Read less
Likes:
The hotel had lots of little extras. The tea selection in the room was hugely varied and the tea at breakfast was proper leaf tea. There was cotton wool buds in the bathroom and a bottle of water.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A comfortable nights stay"
We had one night as were attending a function in the town.… Read more
"A comfortable nights stay"
We had one night as were attending a function in the town. Read less
Likes:
Room size was very good and the breakfast was excellent. Parking and the general facilities were of a good standard.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Lindsey
Alone
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home comfort."
Lovely to get to my clean comfortable room after a long drive.… Read more
"Home from home comfort."
Lovely to get to my clean comfortable room after a long drive. Read less
Likes:
It is great to be in a lovely clean comfortable room with a great ensuite bathroom and really cozy. Wake up to a delicious breakfast. Brilliant.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place, full of character"
When in Chipping Sodbury always try to stay here. Staff very pleasant, rooms always clean and tidy. Stay is always enjoyable and hassle free.… Read more
"Nice place, full of character"
When in Chipping Sodbury always try to stay here. Staff very pleasant, rooms always clean and tidy. Stay is always enjoyable and hassle free. Read less
Likes:
Pleasant surroundings, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"a pleasing stay"
friendly welcome. house full of character. I booked a double room and was given a spacious family room. warm and comfortable.… Read more
"a pleasing stay"
friendly welcome. house full of character. I booked a double room and was given a spacious family room. warm and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
pleasant surroundings, warm friendly welcome, good food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Lindsey
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
This Is the second time I have stayed here and both times it has been really great.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
This Is the second time I have stayed here and both times it has been really great. Read less
Likes:
My room and my friends was comfortable and clean.
Adorable bathroom with perfect size bath. The owner kindly gave us a special early delicious breakfast so we didn't miss our meeting.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very enjoyable"
nice setting, good service… Read more
"very enjoyable"
nice setting, good service Read less
Likes:
nice room, good service and a good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Autumn get-together"
One professional visit, 3 family visits, 2 visits to friends.… Read more
"Autumn get-together"
One professional visit, 3 family visits, 2 visits to friends. Read less
Likes:
the excellent breakfast- wide range of food, speckless serviettes & tablecloth.
the Interet connection was much appreciated.
Dislikes:
somewhat noisy due to passing traffic, the sash windows rattle a bit, the plumbing is quaint but a hot/cold mixer on the taps would be more practical.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Dissapointing"
We had a good weekend but we're disappointed with the quality of our room… Read more
"Dissapointing"
We had a good weekend but we're disappointed with the quality of our room Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant
Dislikes:
Low beams in bedroom and bathroom where you had to "Limbo Dance" under it to get to the shower then it was difficult to enjoy the shower. I am over 6' tall now have several lumps om head
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing bathroom facilities"
A one night stay en route to Wales… Read more
"Disappointing bathroom facilities"
A one night stay en route to Wales Read less
Likes:
Lovely building, good room and great breakfast
Dislikes:
The good features were let down by poor bathroom facilities. The bath, with only a handheld shower, was in the bedroom (unscreened) and the toilet was accommodated in a tiny cupboard.
Response from Rounceval House Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are of course disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your room. It is worth mentioning that the majority of our rooms have en suite facilities with a separate bathroom and shower. The listed status of our building dictates the layout of the room you stayed in. Had you mentioned on your arrival that you were not happy with your room it may well have been possible to move you to a different one.
Guest Review for Rounceval House Hotel, Bristol
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.