MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bathurst Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
The Falcon
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
Cardynham House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
The Beckford Inn
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £64
The Hare and Hounds
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
9.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £120
Greensleeves
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Golden Cross
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
12.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Oddfellows Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
12.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Bell
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
12.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
Rookery Farm
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
12.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 29 reviews
195 London Road

Cheltenham, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL52 6HU,  United Kingdom
Wine, dine, relax and stay the night at the London Inn. Built in 1830's by Innkeeper Sampson Marshall, the London Inn has been serving the needs of travellers exploring the Cotswolds for decades.
  • En-suite rooms
  • Secluded Garden
  • Wedding or party guests
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Street Parking available
  • Pub
  • Lunch & Dinner
  • Business guests
  • Live music
  • Internet access
Check Prices and Availability

Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Sat 06 February 2016 and Check out: Sun 07 February 2016 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
No Availability could be found to match your specific request.
Please try again with different check-in dates or occupancy requirements.
Change the details of your search
Single-EnsuiteSingle-Ensuite
from£40.00
Family-EnsuiteFamily-Ensuite
from£90.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£60.00
Double-Private BathroomDouble-Private Bathroom
from£60.00
Double-Ensuite with ShowerDouble-Ensuite with Shower
from£60.00
Triple-Ensuite with ShowerTriple-Ensuite with Shower
from£90.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for London Inn, Cheltenham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 29 reviews
JULIE
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"comfortable, friendly, convenient and spotlessly clean even though a little worn in the bathroom."
An excellent refuge during a visit to relation in hospital.… Read more
"comfortable, friendly, convenient and spotlessly clean even though a little worn in the bathroom."
An excellent refuge during a visit to relation in hospital. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, private and so clean.
Dislikes:
Bathroom a little worn but so clean it made up for that.
Response from London Inn:
Thank you Julie for your review. We try our very best to ensure that all areas are cleaned to a high level. The bathrooms are this years target ! We are hoping to decorate them all by the end of 2016, (as purse strings allow).
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Rundown, dingy, expensive and a breakfast on a saucer it was very bad."
The pub has no parking, the pub downstairs and in the bar area is average boozer. The rooms are dirty, dingy, run down, noisy, depressing and to top it all the owner told my group I had paid less than… Read more
"Rundown, dingy, expensive and a breakfast on a saucer it was very bad."
The pub has no parking, the pub downstairs and in the bar area is average boozer. The rooms are dirty, dingy, run down, noisy, depressing and to top it all the owner told my group I had paid less than I had told them so on top of the rooms being vile I ended up in an argument with one guy who said I was ripping them off and one of the other paid nothing towards his room Read less
Likes:
Leaving was the only thing I enjoyed about The London Inn, I got up at 05.30am to get out as quick as I could
Dislikes:
Everything,the accommodation is worth thirty pounds a night no more, we paid one hundred and eighty for the Treble room for the Friday and I would have rather slept in the car
Response from London Inn:
I am sorry you found your room inadequate. It is not our problem you booked 7 beds, for 4 people.The price includes breakfast, which i believe you all enjoyed and had extra toast and coffee.It is impossible to fit sausage, bacon,beans, egg, mushrooms and tomato on a saucer !! We do not state we have a car park. Your group where in the bar till the early hours and i recall our bar staff ordering take away for your group. If there was noise it was from your own group. This is a pub with rooms.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Stephen
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"Run Down Dirty Expensive depressing"
Dreadful… Read more
"Run Down Dirty Expensive depressing"
Dreadful Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from London Inn:
Sorry you found your rooms dirty, this is not common and we will be talking to the cleaner in question. Our room rates include a full English breakfast, cereals, yoghurt,juice and tea/coffee. We have been here a year and have only decorated the public areas downstairs. The prices you paid where based on 4 people not 2. I believe not all your party turned-up. This is not our problem. This is a traditional old pub with rooms.which is reflected in the price.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
More Information
AA 3 Stars Inn
Parking
Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at London Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Under new management since 15th October 2014.

Under new ownership all rooms have been newly refreshed.

The London Inn has 8 tastefully decorated and furnished bedrooms. Most rooms are En-suite.

Each room has a TV and tea/coffee making facilities and is perfect for a weekend away, wedding party guests, conference delegates or business people.

The facilities available at the London Inn make this a great venue for conferences, meetings, themed evenings, Christmas celebrations, birthday parties, anniversaries, christenings and retirement celebrations, with a function room for whatever the occasion the London Inn can help you celebrate in style.

Wine, dine, relax and stay the night at the London Inn. Built in 1830's by Inn keeper Sampson Marshall, the London Inn has been serving the needs of travellers exploring the Cotswolds for decades.

The London Inn established itself as one of Charlton Kings top eateries, with a Traditional pub menu and an amazing Flame Grill menu with a good choice of meats available.The London Inn is a friendly meeting venue, which caters for the needs of travellers and locals alike and it carries on that tradition today with visitors welcomed in to a 'local' atmosphere.

The London Inn is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.