MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Colgate Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Farm
1.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
8.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
Bathurst Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £68
Cardynham House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
The Falcon
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
Brookthorpe Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
The Hare and Hounds
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
9.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £130
Greensleeves
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
12.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Golden Cross
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
12.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
London Inn Cheltenham
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 41 reviews
195 London Road

Cheltenham, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL52 6HU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for London Inn, Cheltenham
Guest reviews for London Inn, Cheltenham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.3
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 41 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Debbie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good clean friendly accommodation."
Our room was clean and had all that we needed. We knew we were staying in a pub and that it might be noisy, which it was while the function room was in use, but we were prepared for that so we didn't… Read more
"Good clean friendly accommodation."
Our room was clean and had all that we needed. We knew we were staying in a pub and that it might be noisy, which it was while the function room was in use, but we were prepared for that so we didn't let it spoil our stay. The owners were friendly. All in all it is a good place to stay if you remember it's a functioning pub and you're not paying through the roof for it. Read less
Likes:
Clean rooms.
Dislikes:
None
Response from London Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for pointing out that we are a pub with B&B, there is so many times that people do not take this into consideration. It was a 25th Wedding Anniversary with 90 guests in the function room. When we put on live music for the general public, we put it in the lounge end of the pub, so it plays under our own flat. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Joanne
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value and very friendly service"
We were staying for two nights while visiting friends in the area… Read more
"Good value and very friendly service"
We were staying for two nights while visiting friends in the area Read less
Likes:
The service was really friendly, with hard working staff members who were all keen to make sure we had a good stay. Really good value for the area.
Dislikes:
None
Response from London Inn:
Thank you very much. I will pass on your thanks to the staff, we where away on holiday while you where here. We are very lucky to have such a great team and we are pleased they took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Rundown, dingy, expensive and a breakfast on a saucer it was very bad."
The pub has no parking, the pub downstairs and in the bar area is average boozer. The rooms are dirty, dingy, run down, noisy, depressing and to top it all the owner told my group I had paid less than… Read more
"Rundown, dingy, expensive and a breakfast on a saucer it was very bad."
The pub has no parking, the pub downstairs and in the bar area is average boozer. The rooms are dirty, dingy, run down, noisy, depressing and to top it all the owner told my group I had paid less than I had told them so on top of the rooms being vile I ended up in an argument with one guy who said I was ripping them off and one of the other paid nothing towards his room Read less
Likes:
Leaving was the only thing I enjoyed about The London Inn, I got up at 05.30am to get out as quick as I could
Dislikes:
Everything,the accommodation is worth thirty pounds a night no more, we paid one hundred and eighty for the Treble room for the Friday and I would have rather slept in the car
Response from London Inn:
I am sorry you found your room inadequate. It is not our problem you booked 7 beds, for 4 people.The price includes breakfast, which i believe you all enjoyed and had extra toast and coffee.It is impossible to fit sausage, bacon,beans, egg, mushrooms and tomato on a saucer !! We do not state we have a car park. Your group where in the bar till the early hours and i recall our bar staff ordering take away for your group. If there was noise it was from your own group. This is a pub with rooms.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Stephen
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Run Down Dirty Expensive depressing"
Dreadful… Read more
"Run Down Dirty Expensive depressing"
Dreadful Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from London Inn:
Sorry you found your rooms dirty, this is not common and we will be talking to the cleaner in question. Our room rates include a full English breakfast, cereals, yoghurt,juice and tea/coffee. We have been here a year and have only decorated the public areas downstairs. The prices you paid where based on 4 people not 2. I believe not all your party turned-up. This is not our problem. This is a traditional old pub with rooms.which is reflected in the price.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
JULIE
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"comfortable, friendly, convenient and spotlessly clean even though a little worn in the bathroom."
An excellent refuge during a visit to relation in hospital.… Read more
"comfortable, friendly, convenient and spotlessly clean even though a little worn in the bathroom."
An excellent refuge during a visit to relation in hospital. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, private and so clean.
Dislikes:
Bathroom a little worn but so clean it made up for that.
Response from London Inn:
Thank you Julie for your review. We try our very best to ensure that all areas are cleaned to a high level. The bathrooms are this years target ! We are hoping to decorate them all by the end of 2016, (as purse strings allow).
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Antonia
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly typical pub"
Relaxed, very welcoming and friendly, but cold… Read more
"Friendly typical pub"
Relaxed, very welcoming and friendly, but cold Read less
Likes:
Friendly service, great food
Dislikes:
Cold room, no control
Response from London Inn:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found your room cold. After your departure we found we had a major leak in our heating system, which is why we where struggling with it. Sorry for any inconvenience that this may have course you.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
John
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Cheap and cheerful."
Perfectly adequate for an overnight stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was basic but clean.… Read more
"Cheap and cheerful."
Perfectly adequate for an overnight stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was basic but clean. Read less
Likes:
Good value for money
Dislikes:
Real issue with parking having no car park. Very fortunately somebody vacated a place on the road near the hotel otherwise I would have had a fair way to walk.
Response from London Inn:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms have had new furniture this week and are all booked in for a paint. As for parking, there is a free car park over the road (up to 4 hours by day) and there is lots of road parking without restriction to the left of the premises. We have lived here for 11 months now and have never had to worry about our car in this area. They really should put a big P on the gate for the car park as not many know its there and it`s right opposite our door !
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Tim
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good staff"
Away with rugby friends hotel very welcoming… Read more
"Good staff"
Away with rugby friends hotel very welcoming Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from London Inn:
Thank you for your review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Fun and enjoyable stay"
Could not fault the hospitality and friendliness of owners and all staff there.… Read more
"Fun and enjoyable stay"
Could not fault the hospitality and friendliness of owners and all staff there. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Response from London Inn:
Thanks for the the review, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyable"
good location for Cheltenham Racecourse, also access to Cheltenham centre.… Read more
"Enjoyable"
good location for Cheltenham Racecourse, also access to Cheltenham centre. Read less
Likes:
Hospitality and friendliness of all staff.
Dislikes:
No not really
Response from London Inn:
We enjoy seeing our returning guests and hope you all notice our efforts on your next visit to the races !
Guest Review for London Inn, Cheltenham
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.