MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Coach and Horses Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Red House East
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Mousetrap Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £68
Lansdowne Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Corder Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £86
Old Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
5.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Guiting Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 198 reviews
Market Square

Stow on the Wold, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 1AF,  England
Welcome to The Kings Arms Hotel, Bar & Chop House situated in the centre of the Cotswold market town of Stow-on-the-Wold.
  • Central
  • Real ales
  • Free parking
  • En suite bathrooms
  • Restaurant
  • Friendly staff
  • Events
  • Cottages
  • Quirky
  • Good food
Check Prices and Availability
  • 1. Room Selection
  • 3. Your details
  • 4. Booking Confirmed
Currency* 

Confirmed Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Thu 07 May 2015 and Check out: Fri 08 May 2015 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Room 1(2 Adults)Total Stay Price
Standard Double En Suite
Standard Double En Suite
- Breakfast inc.
Includes 10 % discount £99.00(total stay)
Superior Double En Suite
Superior Double En Suite
- Breakfast inc.
£120.00(total stay)
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 198 reviews
Steve
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere… Read more
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere Read less
Likes:
Brought back memories of our honeymoon stay over 40 years ago!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Gloria
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable .… Read more
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable . Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable, as they have only just be been replaced. We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Tracy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
1
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the sta… Read more
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the standard of the food. We booked a meal in the restaurant and we all felt it was overpriced and just on the side of you couldn't complain. The breakfast I ordered was tinned mushrooms inedible sausages and cold egg...Not the best experience! Read less
Likes:
The room decor and staff were pleasant.Bedding and towels and decor was spotless.
Dislikes:
As above...plus a toilet that was not cleaned prior to our stay and dirty cups on the tray.It was our son's birthday and I wasn't inclined to make a fuss for one night but the standards need improving
Response from The Kings Arms:
..... we will investgate the reason for this to ensure it does not happen again.
With regard to your breakfast I apologise that it was not to the standard we aim to provide, we do not use tinned mushrooms and it is disappointing to know that you thought we did.
I hope that should you be visiting Stow on the Wold in the future we will give us the opportunity to make amends.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Kings Arms
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Polish
The Kings Arms is a charming 500 year old former coaching inn; a Cotswold stone building situated on the corner of Stow-on-the-Wolds historic Market Square and is an ideal starting point for exploring the various attractions that this beautiful area has to offer.

This one time coaching inn earned its place in history by providing lodgings for Charles I in 1645. Today everyone receives a warm welcome fit for royalty whether you are popping in for a quick drink, enjoying a meal in the restaurant or stopping over for a few nights whilst you explore places to visit in the Cotswolds.

Ancient and historic Stow-on-the-Wold is the highest town in the Cotswolds, standing 800 feet above sea level. Stow has attracted people settling in the Cotswolds since the Iron Age. Early Cotswold settlers were drawn initially to the adjoining village of Maugersbury, but overtime the commercial success of Stow has seen the town establish itself as the pre-eminent town in the Cotswolds. Stow is located at the junction of six roads making it an important and natural meeting place. One of the renowned Cotswold routes meeting in Stow is the famous Roman road – The Fosse Way.

The centre of Stow has a remarkably large and impressive market square. Markets have regularly taken place in Stow since 1107 when King Henry II granted a charter. Stow has always catered for visitors and travellers. At one time it was said that just about every building on the square was either an Inn or sold refreshment
Environmental Statement
We recycle where possible.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Stylish, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.