MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Coach and Horses Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Coach and Horses Cotswolds
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £120
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Plough Inn at Ford
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
6.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Rookery Farm
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
7.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
7.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £150
The Angel at Burford
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
9.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
Abbots Grange
Guest House Photo
Guest house
9.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £115
The Kings Arms Stow-on-the-Wold
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 204 reviews
Market Square

Stow-on-the-Wold, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 1AF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 204 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Michael V
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Enjoyable Experience"
I attended a workshop for Photographers and the hotel met all of my requirements… Read more
"Enjoyable Experience"
I attended a workshop for Photographers and the hotel met all of my requirements Read less
Likes:
It was a perfect combination of first class facilities, friendly staff, good food and relaxing environment.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Eve
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location in historic building"
Ideal location and good quality accommodation.… Read more
"Great location in historic building"
Ideal location and good quality accommodation. Read less
Likes:
Quirky room. Town centre location. Parking
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Katie
Alone
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely pub, friendly and helpful staff"
I stayed at the Kings Arms for two nights with my dog. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a lovely dog friendly place to stay in Stow.… Read more
"Lovely pub, friendly and helpful staff"
I stayed at the Kings Arms for two nights with my dog. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a lovely dog friendly place to stay in Stow. Read less
Likes:
I stayed for two nights with my dog. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated and the bed was extremely comfy. The breakfasts and other meals were delicious and
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Maureen
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyed it!"
On holiday in The Cotswolds this was a great central location.… Read more
"Enjoyed it!"
On holiday in The Cotswolds this was a great central location. Read less
Likes:
Very nice staff, very accommodating. Food in pub surprisingly good.
Dislikes:
Would like more breakfast options. After 2 days I craved something beyond eggs.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Lydia
With a colleague
Stayed: May '15
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Unique"
The common areas were much more pleasant than the actual rooms. Loved the staff.… Read more
"Unique"
The common areas were much more pleasant than the actual rooms. Loved the staff. Read less
Likes:
Great location, very unique, older building with a lot of character. The staff was incredible friendly and helpful. Parking in back also a major plus.
Dislikes:
Rooms and furniture badly need of updating. The bedside tables and the sofa extremely outdated and poor quality. Sitting on the sofa was not an option to me; it looked very dirty.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Carol
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"exceptionally lovely staff - good location"
3 days in Cotswolds with this as our homebase.… Read more
"exceptionally lovely staff - good location"
3 days in Cotswolds with this as our homebase. Read less
Likes:
Cotswolds are lovely area and we took long and wonderful walks. Good food, also, at hotel and other restaurants as well.
Dislikes:
the upstairs sleeping room was lovely. Downstairs sitting area was a bit dark (needs better light) and bathroom fine adjoining though shower needs help with drainage.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Tracy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the sta… Read more
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the standard of the food. We booked a meal in the restaurant and we all felt it was overpriced and just on the side of you couldn't complain. The breakfast I ordered was tinned mushrooms inedible sausages and cold egg...Not the best experience! Read less
Likes:
The room decor and staff were pleasant.Bedding and towels and decor was spotless.
Dislikes:
As above...plus a toilet that was not cleaned prior to our stay and dirty cups on the tray.It was our son's birthday and I wasn't inclined to make a fuss for one night but the standards need improving
Response from The Kings Arms:
..... we will investgate the reason for this to ensure it does not happen again.
With regard to your breakfast I apologise that it was not to the standard we aim to provide, we do not use tinned mushrooms and it is disappointing to know that you thought we did.
I hope that should you be visiting Stow on the Wold in the future we will give us the opportunity to make amends.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Steve
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere… Read more
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere Read less
Likes:
Brought back memories of our honeymoon stay over 40 years ago!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Gloria
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable .… Read more
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable . Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable, as they have only just be been replaced. We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Tina
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great weekend break"
We stayed here for one night, very clean room, comfortable bed, lovely location in the heart of Stow… Read more
"Great weekend break"
We stayed here for one night, very clean room, comfortable bed, lovely location in the heart of Stow Read less
Likes:
Friendly hotel, fabulous breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in the area again that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow-on-the-Wold
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.