MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Cross Keys Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Cotswold Garden Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Coach and Horses Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Coach and Horses Cotswolds
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Mousetrap Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £88
Lansdowne Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
Old Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
5.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Guiting Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
The Kings Arms Stow on the Wold
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 198 reviews
Market Square

Stow on the Wold, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 1AF,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 198 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Tracy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the sta… Read more
"Just ok really"
We used this as an overnight stay to celebrate our son's birthday. The rooms are a good standard and well decorated. However, for the price it was just okay really. What really let it down was the standard of the food. We booked a meal in the restaurant and we all felt it was overpriced and just on the side of you couldn't complain. The breakfast I ordered was tinned mushrooms inedible sausages and cold egg...Not the best experience! Read less
Likes:
The room decor and staff were pleasant.Bedding and towels and decor was spotless.
Dislikes:
As above...plus a toilet that was not cleaned prior to our stay and dirty cups on the tray.It was our son's birthday and I wasn't inclined to make a fuss for one night but the standards need improving
Response from The Kings Arms:
..... we will investgate the reason for this to ensure it does not happen again.
With regard to your breakfast I apologise that it was not to the standard we aim to provide, we do not use tinned mushrooms and it is disappointing to know that you thought we did.
I hope that should you be visiting Stow on the Wold in the future we will give us the opportunity to make amends.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Steve
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere… Read more
"Lovely old Posting House"
Friendly staff, good food, very relaxing atmosphere Read less
Likes:
Brought back memories of our honeymoon stay over 40 years ago!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Gloria
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable .… Read more
"Lovely stay in a lovely place."
Made very welcome, staff very helpful. Lovely accommodation and bed very comfortable . Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable, as they have only just be been replaced. We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Tina
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great weekend break"
We stayed here for one night, very clean room, comfortable bed, lovely location in the heart of Stow… Read more
"Great weekend break"
We stayed here for one night, very clean room, comfortable bed, lovely location in the heart of Stow Read less
Likes:
Friendly hotel, fabulous breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in the area again that you would choose to stay again. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Eric
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very relaxing stay in a friendly hotel with lots of character"
We stayed overnight in a superior double room in the main building and had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and full English breakfast on Sunday morning.… Read more
"A very relaxing stay in a friendly hotel with lots of character"
We stayed overnight in a superior double room in the main building and had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and full English breakfast on Sunday morning. Read less
Likes:
The room was well appointed, the staff were very helpful and friendly and all the food was first class. We would definitely come back because the hotel is so well situated in the centre of Stow.
Dislikes:
A little more heat in the bathroom would have been appreciated but it was a cold night.
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our service and are glad that you enjoyed stay. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Eric
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good"
One night, diner in a restaurant.… Read more
"good"
One night, diner in a restaurant. Read less
Likes:
Quiet
Dislikes:
neiborough noisy...but not so important
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and can only apologize for the noisy neighbours but unfortunatley they are not under our control. If you ever in the area agin we would love to have you back. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Delightful & relaxing place to stay."
Relaxing.… Read more
"Delightful & relaxing place to stay."
Relaxing. Read less
Likes:
Very enjoyable, love the fact everything is handy and in walking distance ie shops, pubs, cafe's. Stayed in the cottage this time and enjoyed the independence of coming and going rather then having to
Dislikes:
Only one issue the bed was too soft for us, we're used to a more orthopedic bed.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good hotel in great location with excellent breakfast"
We had a great time in the cotswolds the Hotel was clean and staff friendly the room was clean and it was a surprise to have an area with tv downstairs with a seperate bedroom.… Read more
"Good hotel in great location with excellent breakfast"
We had a great time in the cotswolds the Hotel was clean and staff friendly the room was clean and it was a surprise to have an area with tv downstairs with a seperate bedroom. Read less
Likes:
The room the location and the breakfast
Dislikes:
The parking might be a problem if the Hotel was full as there were only a few spaces now a narrow lane
Response from The Kings Arms:
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever back in the area that you would choose to stay again. The parking is unfortunatley all that we have to work with we try to make sure there are spaces for guests by keeping them with staff cars that can be moved on arrival. T.Howarth Assist Manager
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Jane
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely room, friendly staff"
we had a lovely 3 days in the hotel - we were upgraded to a gorgeous room which we loved.… Read more
"Lovely room, friendly staff"
we had a lovely 3 days in the hotel - we were upgraded to a gorgeous room which we loved. Read less
Likes:
The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The hotel was beautifully furnished and decorated and the room was gorgeous.
Dislikes:
We had dinner in the restaurant one night and, unless you had the special, it was quite expensive - over seven pounds for a starter consisting of 2 scallops!! The breakfast was OK.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Maurizio Antonio
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good"
warming… Read more
"good"
warming Read less
Likes:
good
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Stow on the Wold
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.