MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Anchor Inn & Restaurant
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
The Bell
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
5.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
Eckington Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £129
Nursery Court B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
Bluebell Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
8.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
The Bradley Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
8.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £125
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Hollow Bottom
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
9.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £68
The Guiting Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £160
The Beckford Inn Tewkesbury
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 85 reviews
Cheltenham Rd (A46), Beckford

Tewkesbury, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL20 7AN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Guest reviews for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 85 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I enjoyed every minute of my stay I could have done with it being longer"
I was attending a diamong wedding anniversary celebration at friends in Beckford village and had travelled down from Cheshire via the train. From the minute I walked through the door I felt at ease a… Read more
"I enjoyed every minute of my stay I could have done with it being longer"
I was attending a diamong wedding anniversary celebration at friends in Beckford village and had travelled down from Cheshire via the train. From the minute I walked through the door I felt at ease and when you are travelling on your own this is a bonus. The bed was wonderful slept like a log. Enjoyed the family of bunnies in the fields behind/ Read less
Likes:
The relaxed atmosphere good attendance by staff
Dislikes:
No I wish I could have stayed longer
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
KEITH
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Building looked good from outside, but let down on inside."
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast but room was let down by low maintenance. Toilet seat was hanging off the hinges and very loose, toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, one of the wall lig… Read more
"Building looked good from outside, but let down on inside."
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast but room was let down by low maintenance. Toilet seat was hanging off the hinges and very loose, toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, one of the wall lights not working, hot water was scolding in temperature, windows barely closed in on handles. Ridiculous shower enclosure design which made it awkward to shower with not much room. Bedside table handle was so loose it just came off. Interior needs an overdue refurbishment for a more pleasant stay. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast and dining area was very pleasant and comfortable. Food was nicely prepared and good quality. Outlook was good albeit on to the busy A46. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beckford Inn:
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed the food and that our staff were welcoming. We are so sorry you had some issues with the room and we have discussed them with the cleaning staff and introduced some new measures to ensure all these things are brought to our attention and can be retified immediately,it is such a pity you did not say something on the first night of your 3 night stay as we could have has the things repaired that day while you were out.
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Norman
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short Break"
Comfortable stay in good surroundings.… Read more
"Short Break"
Comfortable stay in good surroundings. Read less
Likes:
Good food and service
Dislikes:
Would have preferred larger bed
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
martin
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent couple of days recomend the beckford inn comfy friendly excellent food thanks"
we booked the beckford inn as we were visiting the racecourse for the festival quick and easy access too and from track excellent quit location xxxxx… Read more
"excellent couple of days recomend the beckford inn comfy friendly excellent food thanks"
we booked the beckford inn as we were visiting the racecourse for the festival quick and easy access too and from track excellent quit location xxxxx Read less
Likes:
had a really good meal steak gorgeous
Dislikes:
yes the wifi was not working
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean room and services with great food and friendly staff"
All the facilities you need on site - good beer and wine and great food. the staff were so helpful an the rooms were clean and spacious… Read more
"Clean room and services with great food and friendly staff"
All the facilities you need on site - good beer and wine and great food. the staff were so helpful an the rooms were clean and spacious Read less
Likes:
The room
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"relaxing weekend"
Very friendly hotel with great staff and a warm atmosphere.… Read more
"relaxing weekend"
Very friendly hotel with great staff and a warm atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness and the food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal accomodation for the Cotswolds"
From the moment we arrived we received excellent, friendly and helpful service. The situtaion was perfect for our purposes and the facilities and cleanliness first class.

We were attending a weddi… Read more
"Ideal accomodation for the Cotswolds"
From the moment we arrived we received excellent, friendly and helpful service. The situtaion was perfect for our purposes and the facilities and cleanliness first class.

We were attending a wedding and were readiliy provides with a key for late entry with clear instructions on adccessing our room at night. We needed to leave early the next morning and received prompt and friendly service at breakfats to enable this as well as food of a very high quality. Read less
Likes:
The location, friendly helpful staff, excellent cleanliness and room facilities and superb breakfast
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Below Expectations"
Overall had a lovely weekend away, despite the accommodation being of average quality and way below our expectations.… Read more
"Below Expectations"
Overall had a lovely weekend away, despite the accommodation being of average quality and way below our expectations. Read less
Likes:
The Cotswolds area. The Beckford Inn restaurant is well presented and clean. Breakfast good. Most of the staff very friendly.
Dislikes:
Room well below its description. No DVD player, quite dirty, very small, no hot water and musty smelling bed linen. Bar area clean but no roaring fire as expected. Evening meals poor and over priced
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
JC
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Below average"
Bed is very small and very uncomfortable. Carpets and corridors smell of cooking oil. Bathroom small with not a single shelf or surface to put anything down. Walls thin and noises from neighbouring ro… Read more
"Below average"
Bed is very small and very uncomfortable. Carpets and corridors smell of cooking oil. Bathroom small with not a single shelf or surface to put anything down. Walls thin and noises from neighbouring rooms come through clearly. Close to road and quite noisy with cars through the night. Read less
Likes:
Staff were ok.
Dislikes:
Noise, bed, breakfast, bathroom, smell
Response from The Beckford Inn:
Sorry to read your comments and wish you had mentioned your concerns whilst you were here as I am confused by your feedback.

Your room was at the back of the building on a country lane in a part of the Inn which is over 100 years old- no thin walls here, the room is not above any trading areas and the nearest 3 rooms are empty staff rooms, so not sure where the noisy neighbours came from.
The bed is a very comfortable king size and the kitchen extraction faces in the opposite direction
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very plesant stay"
We booked aroom online and changed to a family room four days before we went. There were no problems with the change.… Read more
"Very plesant stay"
We booked aroom online and changed to a family room four days before we went. There were no problems with the change. Read less
Likes:
We had a nice room in an out building very light clean and warm ,with lots of space.
The breakfast was lovely .
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.