MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Tally Ho Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
Homelands Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
The Anchor Inn & Restaurant
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
Eckington Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £129
The Fleet Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
5.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
Collin Country House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £125
Bluebell Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
8.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
Badger Towers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
one4bandb
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £129
The Beckford Inn Tewkesbury
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 81 reviews
Cheltenham Rd (A46), Beckford

Tewkesbury, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL20 7AN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Guest reviews for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 81 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Wallace
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Quiet stay"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Quiet stay"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
The staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Adequate"
Overnight stay en-route to visit new grandson.Expected a bit more luxury for an executive room,but was disappointed. Cleaning was not great,still lipstick on the bathroom tiles and overall not good fo… Read more
"Adequate"
Overnight stay en-route to visit new grandson.Expected a bit more luxury for an executive room,but was disappointed. Cleaning was not great,still lipstick on the bathroom tiles and overall not good for a room described as executive! Read less
Likes:
Staff were excellent,very polite and friendly. Food was excellent,no complaints.
Dislikes:
Too close to the road,heard traffic all night but that could just be due to the fact that we are not used to traffic.
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyable"
Brilliant… Read more
"Enjoyable"
Brilliant Read less
Likes:
Beautiful setting in which the hotel stood
Dislikes:
The room could have been updated a bit, the top cover was "bitty". The light in the bathroom was on a sensor but went off if you were still in there but not moving about.
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good base to explore part of the Cotswolds"
Relaxing… Read more
"Good base to explore part of the Cotswolds"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Road noise
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
stephen
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very enjoyable and friendly place to stay"
We stayed at the Beckford Inn for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had dinner here on our first night and it was so good we decided to eat there again the following evening. The staff were v… Read more
"Very enjoyable and friendly place to stay"
We stayed at the Beckford Inn for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had dinner here on our first night and it was so good we decided to eat there again the following evening. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel welcome. Some of the fixtures and fittings in the room were a little dated and could do with being replaced – but overall very comfy and would most defiantly love to stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Welcoming and friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"a very pleasant experience with some reservations"
we enjoyed staying at the beckford inn mainly due to the friendliness of the staff and its location.… Read more
"a very pleasant experience with some reservations"
we enjoyed staying at the beckford inn mainly due to the friendliness of the staff and its location. Read less
Likes:
friendly and helpful staff,good food.very comfortable bed. excellent bed linen and towels.

.
Dislikes:
there was obvious scope for improved cleanliness in the bedroom and on the staircase.
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I enjoyed every minute of my stay I could have done with it being longer"
I was attending a diamong wedding anniversary celebration at friends in Beckford village and had travelled down from Cheshire via the train. From the minute I walked through the door I felt at ease a… Read more
"I enjoyed every minute of my stay I could have done with it being longer"
I was attending a diamong wedding anniversary celebration at friends in Beckford village and had travelled down from Cheshire via the train. From the minute I walked through the door I felt at ease and when you are travelling on your own this is a bonus. The bed was wonderful slept like a log. Enjoyed the family of bunnies in the fields behind/ Read less
Likes:
The relaxed atmosphere good attendance by staff
Dislikes:
No I wish I could have stayed longer
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
KEITH
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Building looked good from outside, but let down on inside."
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast but room was let down by low maintenance. Toilet seat was hanging off the hinges and very loose, toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, one of the wall lig… Read more
"Building looked good from outside, but let down on inside."
Friendly staff and excellent breakfast but room was let down by low maintenance. Toilet seat was hanging off the hinges and very loose, toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, one of the wall lights not working, hot water was scolding in temperature, windows barely closed in on handles. Ridiculous shower enclosure design which made it awkward to shower with not much room. Bedside table handle was so loose it just came off. Interior needs an overdue refurbishment for a more pleasant stay. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast and dining area was very pleasant and comfortable. Food was nicely prepared and good quality. Outlook was good albeit on to the busy A46. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beckford Inn:
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed the food and that our staff were welcoming. We are so sorry you had some issues with the room and we have discussed them with the cleaning staff and introduced some new measures to ensure all these things are brought to our attention and can be retified immediately,it is such a pity you did not say something on the first night of your 3 night stay as we could have has the things repaired that day while you were out.
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Norman
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short Break"
Comfortable stay in good surroundings.… Read more
"Short Break"
Comfortable stay in good surroundings. Read less
Likes:
Good food and service
Dislikes:
Would have preferred larger bed
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
martin
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent couple of days recomend the beckford inn comfy friendly excellent food thanks"
we booked the beckford inn as we were visiting the racecourse for the festival quick and easy access too and from track excellent quit location xxxxx… Read more
"excellent couple of days recomend the beckford inn comfy friendly excellent food thanks"
we booked the beckford inn as we were visiting the racecourse for the festival quick and easy access too and from track excellent quit location xxxxx Read less
Likes:
had a really good meal steak gorgeous
Dislikes:
yes the wifi was not working
Guest Review for The Beckford Inn, Tewkesbury
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.