MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Baker Street Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
Amber Residence Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.40 miles away
Boston Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Belmont Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Astoria Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Pacific Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Gresham Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
The Warrington Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Fitzrovia Belle Public House & Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.00 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 2
See all 34 reviews
6 Dorset Square, Gloucester Place

London, 

Greater London, 


NW1 6QA,  United Kingdom
Somerset Hotel was established during the Georgian Times in 1885. It is a traditional, comfortable and safe hotel ideally located in the heart of Central London.
  • Friendly staff
  • Well priced
  • Centrally located
  • Close to public transport
Check Prices and Availability
Single-Basic-Shared BathroomSingle-Basic-Shared Bathroom
from£39.00
Single-Standard-EnsuiteSingle-Standard-Ensuite
from£49.00
Double-Standard-EnsuiteDouble-Standard-Ensuite
from£59.00
Twin-Standard-EnsuiteTwin-Standard-Ensuite
from£59.00
Triple-Standard-EnsuiteTriple-Standard-Ensuite
from£79.00
Quad-Standard-EnsuiteQuad-Standard-Ensuite
from£99.00
Family-Standard-Ensuite-Family for 5Family-Standard-Ensuite-Family for 5
from£119.00
Family-Standard-Ensuite-Family for 6Family-Standard-Ensuite-Family for 6
from£139.00
No imageBungalow-Ensuite-Offline Room!
No imageTriple-Ensuite-*
No imageDouble-Ensuite-*
No imageQuad-Ensuite-*
No imageFamily-Ensuite-For 5*
No imageSingle-Basic-Ensuite-*
No imageTwin-Standard-Ensuite-Twin Room
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Somerset Hotel, London are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.1
Value:
2.3
Friendliness:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.4
Facilities:
1.8
Staff service:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
1.7
Guest Rating: 2
See all 34 reviews
Tina
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely hotel, close to London amenities for non drivers like us."
We had a lovely stay no complaints, is a basic hotel but staff are friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Lovely hotel, close to London amenities for non drivers like us."
We had a lovely stay no complaints, is a basic hotel but staff are friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
We liked where the hotel was situated as we are non drivers with young children we could get around London very easily.b
Dislikes:
Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities, when we asked we were provided with these.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Johan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
3
"Filthy and rundown"
My wife and I went to London to see a concert, and found this moderately-priced hotel. it soon became obvious why it was moderately-priced. The entrance was lumbered with big cardboard boxes and we ha… Read more
"Filthy and rundown"
My wife and I went to London to see a concert, and found this moderately-priced hotel. it soon became obvious why it was moderately-priced. The entrance was lumbered with big cardboard boxes and we had to wait a long time for staff to appear, Never saw them again for two days, incl at checkout. E-mailed them about glutenfree breakfast three times in the week before and got no answer (it seems they have none). The room smelled of mold and the floors sloped very much. Spiderweb in bathroom. Read less
Likes:
The location was good. The bed, although sloping a bit, was OK.
Dislikes:
Stuffy, smelly air. Smell of mold in bath, lots of black mold on inside of windows. Wooden front on bathtub. The whole floor (incl bath) very uneven and creaking, even under bath tiles!
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Laura
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
4
"Sweltering room, pathetic excuse for a mattress"
I was given a room in the attic that was incredibly hot and the small fan in the room did nothing to cool it down. I asked for another room and was given a key to another room but when I entered this… Read more
"Sweltering room, pathetic excuse for a mattress"
I was given a room in the attic that was incredibly hot and the small fan in the room did nothing to cool it down. I asked for another room and was given a key to another room but when I entered this room there were other guests already in it. It was highly embarrassing and extremely unprofessional of the hotel. The mattress was completely flat, there were hairs in the bed and all over the sheets. Whilst this hotel is in a central location it is a complete dump and I would not recommend it. Read less
Likes:
When I left the next morning
Dislikes:
All the above. I got 3 hours sleep as my room was so warm I had to sleep with the window open and of course being situated in Central London it was loud.
Response from Somerset Hotel:
Dear Laura. I would like to start by apologising for the negative experience you have had during your stay with us. Our sheets are cleaned off site and if you had let us know we could of changed the sheets over for you.. We do not have air conditioning in our rooms and that is not advertised on the booking websites. We do provide small fans in the rooms but apart from that there is not much we can do about the hot weather we have been experiencing in London these past few weeks.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Types of Payment Accepted at Somerset Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 2:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Situated in the leafy and affluent borough of Marylebone, Somerset Hotel is a charming 2 star Bed & Breakfast townhouse hotel.
The rooms are medium sized and have all the basic facilities which allow for a comforabtle stay for all our guests.
Historic surroundings such as Dorset Square, which used to be the original Lord's Cricket Ground, Harley Street and Regents Park are all but a few minutes away.
Style of property
Boutique, Comfortable, Homely, Stylish
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.