MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Baker Street Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
Amber Residence Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.40 miles away
Boston Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Belmont Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Astoria Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Pacific Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
Gresham Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
The Warrington Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Fitzrovia Belle Public House & Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.00 miles away
Somerset Hotel London
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 2
See all 35 reviews
6 Dorset Square, Gloucester Place

London, 

Greater London, 


NW1 6QA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Somerset Hotel, London
Guest reviews for Somerset Hotel, London are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.1
Value:
2.2
Friendliness:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.4
Facilities:
1.8
Staff service:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
1.7
Guest Rating:
2
From 35 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
hala
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Chambres sales"
Horrible… Read more
"Chambres sales"
Horrible Read less
Likes:
Salle de bains dégoûtantes moquette sale. Une honte de louer des chambres dans cet état
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Johan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Filthy and rundown"
My wife and I went to London to see a concert, and found this moderately-priced hotel. it soon became obvious why it was moderately-priced. The entrance was lumbered with big cardboard boxes and we ha… Read more
"Filthy and rundown"
My wife and I went to London to see a concert, and found this moderately-priced hotel. it soon became obvious why it was moderately-priced. The entrance was lumbered with big cardboard boxes and we had to wait a long time for staff to appear, Never saw them again for two days, incl at checkout. E-mailed them about glutenfree breakfast three times in the week before and got no answer (it seems they have none). The room smelled of mold and the floors sloped very much. Spiderweb in bathroom. Read less
Likes:
The location was good. The bed, although sloping a bit, was OK.
Dislikes:
Stuffy, smelly air. Smell of mold in bath, lots of black mold on inside of windows. Wooden front on bathtub. The whole floor (incl bath) very uneven and creaking, even under bath tiles!
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Tina
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely hotel, close to London amenities for non drivers like us."
We had a lovely stay no complaints, is a basic hotel but staff are friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Lovely hotel, close to London amenities for non drivers like us."
We had a lovely stay no complaints, is a basic hotel but staff are friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
We liked where the hotel was situated as we are non drivers with young children we could get around London very easily.b
Dislikes:
Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities, when we asked we were provided with these.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Laura
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Sweltering room, pathetic excuse for a mattress"
I was given a room in the attic that was incredibly hot and the small fan in the room did nothing to cool it down. I asked for another room and was given a key to another room but when I entered this… Read more
"Sweltering room, pathetic excuse for a mattress"
I was given a room in the attic that was incredibly hot and the small fan in the room did nothing to cool it down. I asked for another room and was given a key to another room but when I entered this room there were other guests already in it. It was highly embarrassing and extremely unprofessional of the hotel. The mattress was completely flat, there were hairs in the bed and all over the sheets. Whilst this hotel is in a central location it is a complete dump and I would not recommend it. Read less
Likes:
When I left the next morning
Dislikes:
All the above. I got 3 hours sleep as my room was so warm I had to sleep with the window open and of course being situated in Central London it was loud.
Response from Somerset Hotel:
Dear Laura. I would like to start by apologising for the negative experience you have had during your stay with us. Our sheets are cleaned off site and if you had let us know we could of changed the sheets over for you.. We do not have air conditioning in our rooms and that is not advertised on the booking websites. We do provide small fans in the rooms but apart from that there is not much we can do about the hot weather we have been experiencing in London these past few weeks.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Chandra
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"A nice place to sleep"
I stayed for four nights. It is a simple place, but well maintained. The bathrooms need a renovation though. I didn't have the chance to have breakfast because I always had to leave earlier than it st… Read more
"A nice place to sleep"
I stayed for four nights. It is a simple place, but well maintained. The bathrooms need a renovation though. I didn't have the chance to have breakfast because I always had to leave earlier than it starts (served at 8am) Read less
Likes:
Nice main room.
Dislikes:
The bathrooms need to be renovated. There was signs of mould in the shower. Breakfast should start earlier for those travelling on business.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Kirsten
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Very bad room /bad."
The rooms were not exactly like the pictures, the beds were really bad especially one as you near fell out of.There were holes in the walls, the window very poor condition.
coffee machine in the base… Read more
"Very bad room /bad."
The rooms were not exactly like the pictures, the beds were really bad especially one as you near fell out of.There were holes in the walls, the window very poor condition.
coffee machine in the basement could supply water and milk, so no coffee and a very dirty room. Read less
Likes:
Location of the hotel.
Dislikes:
Read previously written
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Delphine
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"A very bad stay! The hotel is old, cold and noisy. The bathroom was dirty and I need to clean it up!"
I was exhausted because the street noise was so loud that I couldn't have some rest. The bed was bad, I could feel the springs! The pillow smell the sweat and I had to sleep on a bath towel. One of th… Read more
"A very bad stay! The hotel is old, cold and noisy. The bathroom was dirty and I need to clean it up!"
I was exhausted because the street noise was so loud that I couldn't have some rest. The bed was bad, I could feel the springs! The pillow smell the sweat and I had to sleep on a bath towel. One of the worse stay in my whole life! And, obviously, you have to pay the stay before seeing the room! Read less
Likes:
The location.
Dislikes:
Everything but the location.
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Please read on."
My reservation was made in February after studying your website, which suited my requirements. In May I wrote an email asking to make sure I had a twin room on first or ground floor but received no re… Read more
"Please read on."
My reservation was made in February after studying your website, which suited my requirements. In May I wrote an email asking to make sure I had a twin room on first or ground floor but received no reply. At the beginning of July a friend suggested I looked at Trip Advisor and was alarmed. I do realise there can be false reports, but some of the photographs were disgusting. The reports were enough for me to cancel my booking and ask for the deposit to be returned. To date, nothing. Read less
Likes:
As I did not stay, I liked nothing. I have tried to contact you and unless my deposit is returned, will contact Inspector of Tourism for London.
I will certainly write to Trip Advisor.
Dislikes:
See above !!!
It is clear you are not aware of the problems with this hotel,
as you are asking for my comments. I gave the hotel five days notice of cancellation, so why are you not aware ?
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Adeel
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice hotel and location"
Helpful staff and Nove servies… Read more
"Nice hotel and location"
Helpful staff and Nove servies Read less
Likes:
Room was good and and staff was friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Michelle
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"A no-frills experience."
It was a sleepless few nights as inebriated revellers began banging down doors at four in the morning, trying to gain access to rooms where their roommates slept in drunken bliss. There was no interve… Read more
"A no-frills experience."
It was a sleepless few nights as inebriated revellers began banging down doors at four in the morning, trying to gain access to rooms where their roommates slept in drunken bliss. There was no intervention by the hotel and as a lone guest (with no in-room phone) this was both disturbing and scary! Despite the hotel website, there are no facilities here and zero comfort, rooms are old and walls paper thin. This is about as basic as they come. Read less
Likes:
The concierge was apologetically polite but the booking and hotel website are a complete farce.
Dislikes:
NO breakfast as stated, ZERO facilities, NO in-room phone, dirty rooms in need of renovation, no air-con, noisy guests, restaurant and bar under construction without notice, no accountability ++
Guest Review for Somerset Hotel, London
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.