MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Five Kings Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Castle Bar
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Camden Town Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Camden Central Apartment
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.20 miles away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
1.30 miles away
Primrose Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.40 miles away
the gardens guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Pembury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Queens Drive
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 68 reviews
33 Anson Road

Tufnell Park, 

Greater London, 


N7 0RB,  England
Our small family run bed and breakfast ten minutes north of Central London, the Queens Hotel provides budget-minded travellers with affordable and comfortable accommodations in an attractive and convenient location from which to explore all the best London has to offer.
  • London Zoo
  • Camden Town
  • Highgate
  • Madame Tussauds
  • Regents Park
  • Kings Cross
  • Hamspstead
  • Arsenal Emirates
Check Prices and Availability
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£65.00
Triple Ensuite - Double & SingleTriple Ensuite - Double & Single
from£85.00
Double BasicDouble Basic
from£55.00
Twin BasicTwin Basic
from£55.00
Triple Ensuite -  3 SingleTriple Ensuite - 3 Single
from£85.00
Family Ensuite -  4 PersonsFamily Ensuite - 4 Persons
from£110.00
Single EnsuiteSingle Ensuite
from£55.00
Single BasicSingle Basic
from£50.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.9
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Facilities:
2.8
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 68 reviews
anne
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good value for money"
We stayed for 4 nights in an ensuite bedroom. The room was small, but very comfortable.… Read more
"Good value for money"
We stayed for 4 nights in an ensuite bedroom. The room was small, but very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is situated in a quiet street, perfect for a good night's rest after a full day of visiting the city! The English breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. Good value for money, quite
Dislikes:
My only problem (but this was quite annoying) is that the shower was either cold, going on warm-ish or boiling (think lobster-cooking temperature). Otherwise recommended!
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have satisfied guests and their reviews. We always try our bests to improve our services and with nice guests it's really an easy job :). Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your experiences. It means a lot to our staff. Hope we will see you again soon!
Best regards,
Front Office Team
Queens Hotel
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Pete
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
4
"Very budget"
The room just about served it's purpose - basically somewhere to sleep overnight. However, the bed was uncomfortable, noise was an issue and the shower was un-useable (either scalding hot or freezing… Read more
"Very budget"
The room just about served it's purpose - basically somewhere to sleep overnight. However, the bed was uncomfortable, noise was an issue and the shower was un-useable (either scalding hot or freezing cold, no in-between)
Hotel was advertised with free wifi but that simply wasn't the case. Read less
Likes:
Location & relative price for a night in London
Dislikes:
Things mentioned in the 'Describe your stay' bit. And lack of sockets & kettle wire wasn't long enough to reach the socket - had to balance it on a chair.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Pete,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your feedback was really helpful for us to improve the services and we hope you will visit us in the future again.
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Front Office Team

Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Rebecca
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Not good never return"
The ensuite sink was cracked - cold tap delivered 3 seconds of cold then hot. Hot spluttered. Found red bugs in the bed. No breakfast as had to leave early for my event even by asking on check in.… Read more
"Not good never return"
The ensuite sink was cracked - cold tap delivered 3 seconds of cold then hot. Hot spluttered. Found red bugs in the bed. No breakfast as had to leave early for my event even by asking on check in. Did give me extra pillow but couldn't use in bedroom mug as I put the bugs into it. Would request a full refund. Read less
Likes:
No not at all see above.
Dislikes:
See above.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. As we have already contacted you privately, we just would like to thank you for your thoughts, we made sure the management has been informed. Also we do hope you have received the full refund we processed for you on the day of your complaint.
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Front Office Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Types of Payment Accepted at Queens Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: From 1:00 PM (Reception open 24 hours)
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
German
Hungarian
Polish
This budget style hotel offers the weary traveller a very comfortable and affordable location to explore London, without being in its busy centre.

The Queen's Hotel London is set in this Victorian, double fronted building.

The Queens Hotel is excellent for sightseeing and shopping, close to London Zoo, Regents Park, trendy Camden Town, historical Highgate, Hampstead Heath and many more attractions. The Hotel is located within five minutes walk of Tufnell Park Station, which is less than two miles from mainline stations King Cross and King Cross St. Pancras Stations.

In the Queen's Hotel London, all rooms have colour television, tea & coffee making facilities, central heating and all have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Most rooms are also en-suite with a private shower and toilet. The Queens Hotel is open 24 hours a day, everyday.

If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further.

Please note that we unfortunately do not allow guests to have visitors.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.