MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Five Kings Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Castle Bar
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Camden Town Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Camden Central Apartment
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.20 miles away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
1.30 miles away
Primrose Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.40 miles away
the gardens guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Pembury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Queens Drive
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Queens Hotel Tufnell Park
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 68 reviews
33 Anson Road

Tufnell Park, 

Greater London, 


N7 0RB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Guest reviews for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.9
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Facilities:
2.8
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating:
3.2
From 68 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
anne
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good value for money"
We stayed for 4 nights in an ensuite bedroom. The room was small, but very comfortable.… Read more
"Good value for money"
We stayed for 4 nights in an ensuite bedroom. The room was small, but very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is situated in a quiet street, perfect for a good night's rest after a full day of visiting the city! The English breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. Good value for money, quite
Dislikes:
My only problem (but this was quite annoying) is that the shower was either cold, going on warm-ish or boiling (think lobster-cooking temperature). Otherwise recommended!
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have satisfied guests and their reviews. We always try our bests to improve our services and with nice guests it's really an easy job :). Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your experiences. It means a lot to our staff. Hope we will see you again soon!
Best regards,
Front Office Team
Queens Hotel
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Pete
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Very budget"
The room just about served it's purpose - basically somewhere to sleep overnight. However, the bed was uncomfortable, noise was an issue and the shower was un-useable (either scalding hot or freezing… Read more
"Very budget"
The room just about served it's purpose - basically somewhere to sleep overnight. However, the bed was uncomfortable, noise was an issue and the shower was un-useable (either scalding hot or freezing cold, no in-between)
Hotel was advertised with free wifi but that simply wasn't the case. Read less
Likes:
Location & relative price for a night in London
Dislikes:
Things mentioned in the 'Describe your stay' bit. And lack of sockets & kettle wire wasn't long enough to reach the socket - had to balance it on a chair.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Pete,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your feedback was really helpful for us to improve the services and we hope you will visit us in the future again.
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Front Office Team

Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Rebecca
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Not good never return"
The ensuite sink was cracked - cold tap delivered 3 seconds of cold then hot. Hot spluttered. Found red bugs in the bed. No breakfast as had to leave early for my event even by asking on check in.… Read more
"Not good never return"
The ensuite sink was cracked - cold tap delivered 3 seconds of cold then hot. Hot spluttered. Found red bugs in the bed. No breakfast as had to leave early for my event even by asking on check in. Did give me extra pillow but couldn't use in bedroom mug as I put the bugs into it. Would request a full refund. Read less
Likes:
No not at all see above.
Dislikes:
See above.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. As we have already contacted you privately, we just would like to thank you for your thoughts, we made sure the management has been informed. Also we do hope you have received the full refund we processed for you on the day of your complaint.
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Front Office Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Vanessa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Poor Standard"
Private… Read more
"Poor Standard"
Private Read less
Likes:
Not the Hotel
Dislikes:
Cold water in the Showgrößen! Bad beds, Haie in the bathroom and beds, Pool breakfast
Response from Queens Hotel:
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and also try our bests to improve the weaknesses for higher guest satisfaction. We are really sorry to read that you were not happy with our services, also we do hope in the future we can welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Queens Hotel ront Office Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Leena
Alone
Stayed: Jan '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Smelly room and deep fried eggs, but friendly people"
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice and cozy. My only problem was the smell in the wall-to-wall carpet in the room. Fortunately I got used to it and could vent it out. I could not eat any… Read more
"Smelly room and deep fried eggs, but friendly people"
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice and cozy. My only problem was the smell in the wall-to-wall carpet in the room. Fortunately I got used to it and could vent it out. I could not eat anything from the breakfast since I found it disgusting, the only things I could have had was the cereal but they are loaded with sugar. The staff did not speak English that well so I did not get what I asked for. Nothing healthy to eat unfortunately. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and sheets clean
Dislikes:
The doors made terrible noise, they could use some lube and padding and I could not eat the breakfast.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Leena,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Front Desk Team
Queens Hotel
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Elizabeth
Alone
Stayed: Dec '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful"
Adequate but overhead bed light works intermittently and is falling off the wall and appears to be dangerous. Shower head won't move and unexpectedly soaked me in my clothes.
There used to be a set o… Read more
"Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful"
Adequate but overhead bed light works intermittently and is falling off the wall and appears to be dangerous. Shower head won't move and unexpectedly soaked me in my clothes.
There used to be a set of draws in front of the mirror which is sorely need as nowhere to put anything except on the floor. Not nice! Read less
Likes:
I like the area which is important to me as I visit relatives who live nearby.
Dislikes:
Just the single room plumbing and electrics not up up to right standard
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for your review, we have forwarded your comments to the management regarding the single room. Hope you will visit us again and we can welcome you back to our hotel!
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Front Office Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Sanne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Not a verry good hotel"
The sheets were dirty, and the bathroom was not at all what we expected. We turned on the shower and insects turned up everywhere, it was really nasty. In the bathroom was mold everywhere, and the sho… Read more
"Not a verry good hotel"
The sheets were dirty, and the bathroom was not at all what we expected. We turned on the shower and insects turned up everywhere, it was really nasty. In the bathroom was mold everywhere, and the showercurtain was disgusting. It was not at all like the pictures on your webpage. Read less
Likes:
The 24/7 reception was nice.
Dislikes:
Everything about the room and bathroom was horrible.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Sanne,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences regarding your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the 24/7 reception. We were sorry to read that you did not like our services and they did not match with your expectations. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Queens Hotel.
With Regards Queens Hotel
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Brian
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"A bit Grimy and old fashioned"
Old hotel that needs ripping out and updating. The bed linen was clean as was the toilet etc. Carpets manky. Walls -woodchip. Breakfast tiny - and cold. One teabag between two people in pot. No real m… Read more
"A bit Grimy and old fashioned"
Old hotel that needs ripping out and updating. The bed linen was clean as was the toilet etc. Carpets manky. Walls -woodchip. Breakfast tiny - and cold. One teabag between two people in pot. No real milk in room - powdered crap. Read less
Likes:
Leaving.
Dislikes:
See above review. If you can't get anywhere else then this is about the best you might expect in London if Premier Inn is fulll. I would have a shower when you get home though in case of Scabies.
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Brian,
Thank you for your time and your response. We have already forwarded your thoughts to the management and they will use them to improve the hotel's services. We also made sure our staff hear your words. We hope we can welcome you back in the future! Kind regards,
Queens Hotel Front Desk Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Giorgia
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"not sure"
the room itself is ok but it could have done with much more cleaning, I couldn't relax due to the not so clean toilet/bed.
For London prices what I paid was good so I wasn't expecting much but even i… Read more
"not sure"
the room itself is ok but it could have done with much more cleaning, I couldn't relax due to the not so clean toilet/bed.
For London prices what I paid was good so I wasn't expecting much but even if is a budget hotel cleaning standards shouldn't be compromised Read less
Likes:
staff was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Giorgia,
Thank you very much for your review of your stay. We really appreciate your opinion regarding our work and the hotel. We pay high attention to improve our cleaning services and keep constantly under training and control our staff. Your feedback was really helpful for us and we hope you will visit us in the future again.
Best regards,
Queens Hotel Team
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Ellie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money"
Although the rooms were fairly basic the facilities were adequate and as I expected for the price I paid, especially since breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and professional and the other gu… Read more
"Great value for money"
Although the rooms were fairly basic the facilities were adequate and as I expected for the price I paid, especially since breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and professional and the other guests were quiet and considerate. Rooms were clean and comfortably sized. Read less
Likes:
Staff provided excellent service, very clean and tidy, affordable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Queens Hotel:
Dear Ellie,
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us. We are very grateful and pleased that we were able to make your visit enjoyable.We really hope in the future we can welcome you again in our hotel!
Best regards,
Front Office Team
Queens Hotel
Guest Review for Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.