MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hollycroft Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Beech Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Bosuns Chair
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
Pebble Beach
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
4.10 miles away
The Beech Tree
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
Forest Tea House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.10 miles away
The Stag Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.30 miles away
Reepham House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Okeover Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
Sway Manor Lymington
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 54 reviews
Village Centre, Sway

Lymington, 

Hampshire, 


SO41 6BA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Sway Manor, Lymington
Guest reviews for Sway Manor, Lymington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
3.5
From 54 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
bob
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very enjoyable and relaxing break"
We had a really nice time and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves ,it was very relaxed atmosphere .… Read more
"Very enjoyable and relaxing break"
We had a really nice time and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves ,it was very relaxed atmosphere . Read less
Likes:
The hotel was nice and staff was very helpfull
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Howard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location with potential but greater attention to detail needed"
Two-night weekend stay to visit friends locally. Hotel has new owners in the last 6 months and lots more to do. Our room newly decorated, pleasant, modern. Full English breakfast was good, service… Read more
"Good location with potential but greater attention to detail needed"
Two-night weekend stay to visit friends locally. Hotel has new owners in the last 6 months and lots more to do. Our room newly decorated, pleasant, modern. Full English breakfast was good, service slow on Saturday. No wi-fi. Read less
Likes:
Bedroom pleasantly decorated. Nice gardens with outdoor pool. Owners trying hard to turn hotel around and very friendly (old house seriously in need of renovation)
Dislikes:
Rough seagrass carpeting in the bedroom - painful underfoot - a real turnoff. Lack of hooks on doors for clothes, no mirror in bedroom for make-up/contact lens. Toilet very close to basin.
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Gillian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"never again"
We survived but were glad to eat out with friends.… Read more
"never again"
We survived but were glad to eat out with friends. Read less
Likes:
Nothing except the location.
Dislikes:
Holes in towels
Windows without handles missing and wouldn't open,also misted within double glazing. Loose door handles.
No fresh fruit for breakfast,no ham,no cheese,no yoghurt , Very poor. Lager
Response from Sway Manor:
Dear Guest,

I was surprised to read your comments. During your stay you seemed happy and on check out you didn't mention anything. To clarify we offer a basket of fresh fruit in the morning along with a choice of cooked breakfast, cereal and yoghurts. As for the restaurant I would recommend you look at other guest comments who have praised the quality of food.

All our rooms are being refurbished at present, the room you were in will be done soon.

Regards
Tim
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"One night at Sway"
Set in a quiet location the Hotel is a grand building which is being methodically refurbished by the new owner. Our room was updated and very comfortable with a large en suite bathroom.… Read more
"One night at Sway"
Set in a quiet location the Hotel is a grand building which is being methodically refurbished by the new owner. Our room was updated and very comfortable with a large en suite bathroom. Read less
Likes:
The grounds are very pleasant with plenty of room to walk around or sit in the sun, there is also a lovely conservatory which provides good views.
Dislikes:
A better choice of cereals for breakfast, with perhaps some fresh fruit cocktail to give a greater variety.
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"hotelcomfortablecleanandfriendly"
roomspaciousandcomfortablehotelstaffveryfriendly… Read more
"hotelcomfortablecleanandfriendly"
roomspaciousandcomfortablehotelstaffveryfriendly Read less
Likes:
cleanlinessofroomandquietlocation
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Gareth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good"
Arrived 5pm and room was ready. Room had been recently refurbished. Room newly painted. Bed was king sized and comfortable. Welcome was warm and very friendly.
Cost of room was similar to that of tra… Read more
"Good"
Arrived 5pm and room was ready. Room had been recently refurbished. Room newly painted. Bed was king sized and comfortable. Welcome was warm and very friendly.
Cost of room was similar to that of travel lodges. Food and drink and high end quality. Do not expect B and B quality here of that of pub grub, it is targeting the high end. Prices reflect this. Read less
Likes:
Room and bathroom very clean (as expected from newly decorated room). Service and staff were excellent. Hotel has rear gardens, in warm weather this is really nice to sit in and relax.Car park is good
Dislikes:
In the room pillows did not have covers, this was sorted immediately. Electrical sockets in one part of the room were dead, however, this could be from the referb, trades were still on site. No issue.
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Jill
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Nice"
We stayed for 2 nights . The dinner was really good. There was a party in the garden because iT was carnival( only once a year i think ;) THE dj played untill 11 pm . That was late for our children.… Read more
"Nice"
We stayed for 2 nights . The dinner was really good. There was a party in the garden because iT was carnival( only once a year i think ;) THE dj played untill 11 pm . That was late for our children. They might say this when people book and not when they arrive. Some parents won't appreciate this. The room was big enough ,coffee and tea in THE room , beautifull garden , lovely swimming pool staff friendly. Maybe a little fridge ? Read less
Likes:
Graden , room , food
Dislikes:
We missed a little fridge , music was loud and THE children couldn't sleep. Luckely only one evening !
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Oliver
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Great hotel and staff but pretty steep"
Lovely hotel and staff. But quite difficult to jusitfy the price for what is a fairly dated hotel with nice, but by no means high end, rooms.… Read more
"Great hotel and staff but pretty steep"
Lovely hotel and staff. But quite difficult to jusitfy the price for what is a fairly dated hotel with nice, but by no means high end, rooms. Read less
Likes:
Lovely staff, decent breakfast. Although full price was charged for a slice of toast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Sue
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Tired"
I was unimpressed with the shabbiness and lack of care over cleaning… Read more
"Tired"
I was unimpressed with the shabbiness and lack of care over cleaning Read less
Likes:
Good views and TV. Helpful staff.
Dislikes:
The place needed a good scrub and carpets furnishings and decor were distinctly tired looking
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Disappointing visit to the Manor"
Good welcome- i suspect young new owners-refurbishing in progress- very poor bathroom- willing but service not up to standard at breakfast- expected better for the money… Read more
"Disappointing visit to the Manor"
Good welcome- i suspect young new owners-refurbishing in progress- very poor bathroom- willing but service not up to standard at breakfast- expected better for the money Read less
Likes:
nice place
Dislikes:
poor bathroom-dark-no shelf-leaking tap-half a bath better suited to the disabled-
had to ask and wait for milk to go with my breakfast
Guest Review for Sway Manor, Lymington
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.