MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Castle Point Apartments
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.30 miles away
City Park Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Circle Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Polygon Villas Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Mayview Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Abbey Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Claremont House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Old Stables
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.10 miles away
Fenland Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Cargo Southampton
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 124 reviews
20-22 Oxford Street

Southampton, 

Hampshire, 


SO14 3DJ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Cargo, Southampton
Guest reviews for Cargo, Southampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.0
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 124 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"It is alright for one night"
Not too bad, although putting 55+ years old on top floor when you have suitcases with no lift is a bad idea… Read more
"It is alright for one night"
Not too bad, although putting 55+ years old on top floor when you have suitcases with no lift is a bad idea Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Being put on top floor
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Carly
Alone
Stayed: Oct '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Overpriced for the money paid"
The staff were friendly but the actual accomodations werent up to the standard of the price. I was double charged for my room and have yet to be refunded. The bathroom smelled so strongly of mildew I… Read more
"Overpriced for the money paid"
The staff were friendly but the actual accomodations werent up to the standard of the price. I was double charged for my room and have yet to be refunded. The bathroom smelled so strongly of mildew I could barely stand to be in there more than absolutely necessary. There was also no wifi available and there wasnt anyone in the restaurant in the morning to provide the breakfast that was smeant to be available for the guests. I am incredibly unhappy with my stay and want my money back. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Emma
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant and Just What We Needed!"
We stopped over for one night while attending the Comedy Festival at the weekend. We knew that parking around the hotel would be a bit tricky but the manager who booked us in offered to move his car s… Read more
"Brilliant and Just What We Needed!"
We stopped over for one night while attending the Comedy Festival at the weekend. We knew that parking around the hotel would be a bit tricky but the manager who booked us in offered to move his car so we could park for free out back. They were really understanding about our timings with booking in (we didn't get back to move our bags in till 11pm) and the room was nice and cosy - perfect for what we wanted. To top it off breakfast was brilliant and the staff member on duty was so friendly! Read less
Likes:
All members of staff were so helpful and friendly. Room deco was perfect for the building and for us gave it a bit of charm and difference from all the other times we've stayed at hotels.
Dislikes:
Not sure if there was WiFi - if there was we couldn't connect but as we were only there for 1 night it wasn't a problem.
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Lynda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Great place to stay for Southampton Shipping Terminal"
Our stay was fine but wouldn’t stay on a Saturday night again due to the bar across the road being very, very noisy - we had a front room. The music and noise went on to around 2.30/3.00 am. Other tha… Read more
"Great place to stay for Southampton Shipping Terminal"
Our stay was fine but wouldn’t stay on a Saturday night again due to the bar across the road being very, very noisy - we had a front room. The music and noise went on to around 2.30/3.00 am. Other than this the stay was fine. Read less
Likes:
Ideally situated for the cruise terminal, just a 5 minute walk, with suitcases to checking in.
Dislikes:
There wasn’t any one thing in particular we didn like except that the accommodation was very tired and was in need of some refurbishment. The curtains in our room were coming off the rail.
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Gonzalo
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good Value, cozy hotel"
Very Good… Read more
"Good Value, cozy hotel"
Very Good Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
small issue with missing door knob
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Tammie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Ok"
The room was nice and tidy and bathroom was clean. The window was broke but luckily we didn't need to have the window open. Bit disappointed as there was no mirror for me to be able to do my hair so h… Read more
"Ok"
The room was nice and tidy and bathroom was clean. The window was broke but luckily we didn't need to have the window open. Bit disappointed as there was no mirror for me to be able to do my hair so had to to try and look in the bathroom mirror. Also I asked for more orange juice at breakfast and wasn't given any. Read less
Likes:
That is was cheap for what we wanted and the location was perfect.
Dislikes:
Only the fact that I didn't get what I asked for at breakfast and that it was difficult trying to do my hair as no mirror. And would have liked the option to have been able to have our window open.
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Matt
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Terrible Staff Terrible Decision to stay"
From start to finish the experience was appalling. I have stayed at Cargo a few times in the past and it was always very good. Staff were great, standards we very good as was the food, especially the… Read more
"Terrible Staff Terrible Decision to stay"
From start to finish the experience was appalling. I have stayed at Cargo a few times in the past and it was always very good. Staff were great, standards we very good as was the food, especially the breakfast. this time was the worst experience I have ever had in 25 of working in hospitality. it was shameful. Shower hardly work as the head was full on scale. The Staff were unclean and scruffy, Breakfast was cold staff were horrific and f*cking this & f*cking staff every other word. Read less
Likes:
leaving
Dislikes:
honestly it was embarrassing. whoever brought this site fro Faucett needs to get a grip and get a manager in ASAP before it get to the point of closing. needs fixing asap. and I want my money back
Response from Cargo:
Dear Mr Watts,
Thank you for taking the time to inform me of your valuable review. The experiences you have described are not the characteristics of level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologies your stay was unsatisfactory. It is feedback like this that we learn from, to improve and ensue this never happens again.I would like to offer you a refund for both rooms, I do have a card in which is saved onto our system or would you like to use a different card?

Dewi Brain
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Alexandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money"
Great location for joining cruise line have stayed before, unfortunately internet was not working on this visit apart from that great value for money… Read more
"Great value for money"
Great location for joining cruise line have stayed before, unfortunately internet was not working on this visit apart from that great value for money Read less
Likes:
Location staff and food
Dislikes:
Lack of internet on this one occasion however to be fair have stayed here before and had internet then
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Keith
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great Value for Money Shabby Chic Style"
I stayed over night to attend company Christmas party!… Read more
"Great Value for Money Shabby Chic Style"
I stayed over night to attend company Christmas party! Read less
Likes:
Great Value for Money and location
Dislikes:
Bathroom needs some attention and better cleaning to remove limescale!
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
David
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Ok but dated"
Great staff, but old furniture and uncomfortable bed.… Read more
"Ok but dated"
Great staff, but old furniture and uncomfortable bed. Read less
Likes:
Location and breakfast
Dislikes:
The bed and pillows were very soft and very uncomfortable.

Also the dressing table made a poor desk - but then again it wasn't a desk...
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.