MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

31 Queens Terrace
Hotel Photo
Homestay
0.10 miles away
Castle Point Apartments
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.30 miles away
City Park Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Circle Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Polygon Villas Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Mayview Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Abbey Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Claremont House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Old Stables
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.10 miles away
Fenland Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Cargo Southampton
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 120 reviews
20-22 Oxford Street

Southampton, 

Hampshire, 


SO14 3DJ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Cargo, Southampton
Guest reviews for Cargo, Southampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 120 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Gonzalo
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good Value, cozy hotel"
Very Good… Read more
"Good Value, cozy hotel"
Very Good Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
small issue with missing door knob
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Tammie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Ok"
The room was nice and tidy and bathroom was clean. The window was broke but luckily we didn't need to have the window open. Bit disappointed as there was no mirror for me to be able to do my hair so h… Read more
"Ok"
The room was nice and tidy and bathroom was clean. The window was broke but luckily we didn't need to have the window open. Bit disappointed as there was no mirror for me to be able to do my hair so had to to try and look in the bathroom mirror. Also I asked for more orange juice at breakfast and wasn't given any. Read less
Likes:
That is was cheap for what we wanted and the location was perfect.
Dislikes:
Only the fact that I didn't get what I asked for at breakfast and that it was difficult trying to do my hair as no mirror. And would have liked the option to have been able to have our window open.
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Matt
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Terrible Staff Terrible Decision to stay"
From start to finish the experience was appalling. I have stayed at Cargo a few times in the past and it was always very good. Staff were great, standards we very good as was the food, especially the… Read more
"Terrible Staff Terrible Decision to stay"
From start to finish the experience was appalling. I have stayed at Cargo a few times in the past and it was always very good. Staff were great, standards we very good as was the food, especially the breakfast. this time was the worst experience I have ever had in 25 of working in hospitality. it was shameful. Shower hardly work as the head was full on scale. The Staff were unclean and scruffy, Breakfast was cold staff were horrific and f*cking this & f*cking staff every other word. Read less
Likes:
leaving
Dislikes:
honestly it was embarrassing. whoever brought this site fro Faucett needs to get a grip and get a manager in ASAP before it get to the point of closing. needs fixing asap. and I want my money back
Response from Cargo:
Dear Mr Watts,
Thank you for taking the time to inform me of your valuable review. The experiences you have described are not the characteristics of level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologies your stay was unsatisfactory. It is feedback like this that we learn from, to improve and ensue this never happens again.I would like to offer you a refund for both rooms, I do have a card in which is saved onto our system or would you like to use a different card?

Dewi Brain
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Alexandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money"
Great location for joining cruise line have stayed before, unfortunately internet was not working on this visit apart from that great value for money… Read more
"Great value for money"
Great location for joining cruise line have stayed before, unfortunately internet was not working on this visit apart from that great value for money Read less
Likes:
Location staff and food
Dislikes:
Lack of internet on this one occasion however to be fair have stayed here before and had internet then
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Keith
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great Value for Money Shabby Chic Style"
I stayed over night to attend company Christmas party!… Read more
"Great Value for Money Shabby Chic Style"
I stayed over night to attend company Christmas party! Read less
Likes:
Great Value for Money and location
Dislikes:
Bathroom needs some attention and better cleaning to remove limescale!
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
David
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Ok but dated"
Great staff, but old furniture and uncomfortable bed.… Read more
"Ok but dated"
Great staff, but old furniture and uncomfortable bed. Read less
Likes:
Location and breakfast
Dislikes:
The bed and pillows were very soft and very uncomfortable.

Also the dressing table made a poor desk - but then again it wasn't a desk...
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
mary
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and helpful"
No fuss, everything you need, except Wifi.… Read more
"Friendly and helpful"
No fuss, everything you need, except Wifi. Read less
Likes:
Friendly good service.
Dislikes:
WiFi unreliability
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Jerry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Had a very nice stay at the Cargo"
Just spent one night there prior to boarding a cruise ship. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless clean. The breakfast was very good. We would stay there again.… Read more
"Had a very nice stay at the Cargo"
Just spent one night there prior to boarding a cruise ship. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless clean. The breakfast was very good. We would stay there again. Read less
Likes:
The location and staff.
Dislikes:
No. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Very shabby chic"
Friday night very noisy area… Read more
"Very shabby chic"
Friday night very noisy area Read less
Likes:
The staff excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Ulysse
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Great location but many issues with facilities including internet not working"
I was there for a conference and needed internet to work in the evenings. The first room I was in did not have any internet working. The second had an intermittent and very slow connection. Person fro… Read more
"Great location but many issues with facilities including internet not working"
I was there for a conference and needed internet to work in the evenings. The first room I was in did not have any internet working. The second had an intermittent and very slow connection. Person from the reception tried to help but didn't seem to know how to solve the issue. Shower also let a lot of water through the floor of the bathroom. Read less
Likes:
Room was decent. Breakfast was good. Location is great for this value (would recommend for that).
Dislikes:
No internet. Room needed some refurbishing (shower leaking, door handle coming off)
Guest Review for Cargo, Southampton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.