MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Charter Marina
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.80 miles away
Cargo
Hotel Photo
Hotel
2.90 miles away
Castle Point Apartments
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.00 miles away
Polygon Villas Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Mayview Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.70 miles away
City Park Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
3.70 miles away
Abbey Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Claremont House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Azdec House
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.90 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 19 reviews
Frost Lane, Hythe

Southampton, 

Hampshire, 


SO45 3NE,  United Kingdom
Welcome to Fountain Court Hotel in Hythe. We are licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies & can cater for all your wedding day requirements. Let us make your special day extra special.
  • en-suite rooms
  • close to Hythe Marina
  • Free parking
  • Bar
  • Historic
  • breakfast included
  • Free internet
  • Restaurant
  • Tea & Cofee
  • Good road links
Check Prices and Availability
Twin-Ensuite with BathTwin-Ensuite with Bath
from£100.00
Double-Ensuite with BathDouble-Ensuite with Bath
from£100.00
Single-Ensuite with BathSingle-Ensuite with Bath
from£65.00
No imageDouble-Executive-Ensuite with Bath-Garden View-Double Ensuite
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Fountain Court Hotel, Southampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
4.0
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
3.0
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 19 reviews
ALLEN
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
1
"Brilliant rooms"
Are stay was wonderful but could of had a back up for the broken kitchen for food… Read more
"Brilliant rooms"
Are stay was wonderful but could of had a back up for the broken kitchen for food Read less
Likes:
The room was brilliant big enough
Dislikes:
Just there was no service for food kitchen was out of order
Guest Review for Fountain Court Hotel, Southampton
John
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Ideally situated and very comfortable bed."
Very comfortable and priced.… Read more
"Ideally situated and very comfortable bed."
Very comfortable and priced. Read less
Likes:
Ideal situation and parking.
Dislikes:
Hot water took a long time to come through.
Guest Review for Fountain Court Hotel, Southampton
Les
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"So disappointed as Not as described on web site!"
Noisy,rooms, blood stained linen, stained mattresses, old and worn out mattresses, stained pillows, no hot water in morning from 7:30- 11 when eventually checked out... issues realised and were bluntl… Read more
"So disappointed as Not as described on web site!"
Noisy,rooms, blood stained linen, stained mattresses, old and worn out mattresses, stained pillows, no hot water in morning from 7:30- 11 when eventually checked out... issues realised and were bluntly informed that should have reported at time.... all we wanted was clean decent nights sleep as should have been checked rooms and to freshen in morning... not spend the night room hopping as explained to receptionist... still no reply from management on issues! Nita Chawler.... Read less
Likes:
Initial helpfulness of receptionist.... yes because just spent hundreds £.. that soon changed as kept repeating that we should have rung number left on reception of issues we were having....
Dislikes:
Web site describes fabulous place to stay.... It certainly wasn't and issues addressed but not taken any notice. Not the way to run a hotel and needs bringing to account!
Guest Review for Fountain Court Hotel, Southampton
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Long-term parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Fountain Court Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 11:30 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Fountain Court Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Hythe and is perfectly positioned, whether you are in the area for business or pleasure. Southampton City Centre is just a short ferry journey away from Hythe and the beautiful New Forest, including villages of Beaulieu and Lyndhurst, are just a stones throw away. We are also ideally situated if you are visiting the area on business. Fawley Refinery, Fawley Power Station, Marchwood & Hardley are all within a 5-minute drive from the hotel.

We have 22 ensuite bedrooms with bath & shower, and our Fountain room with Four Poster bed & Whirlpool bath. Our restaurant & bars are open to non-residents, and we have conference rooms and a skittle alley for your enjoyment.

There is hotel parking for coaches and up to 100 cars. The garden with fountain has a large lawn area & children's play area. We are within easy access of the M27, serving Southampton International Airport, Winchester and Portsmouth. London is approximately 75 miles away.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.