MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Greatfield Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Gunville House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
The Hatchet Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.80 miles away
Shears Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.70 miles away
The Barleycorn Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
7.20 miles away
Manor Farm B & B
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
7.30 miles away
The Three Cups Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.40 miles away
Willow Springs Bed and Breakfast
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Travel accommodation
8.50 miles away
Fairlawn House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.10 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 33 reviews
Thruxton

Thruxton, 

Hampshire, 


SP11 8EE,  England
The 15th Century Grade II listed White Horse Inn is situated in between the picturesque villages of Thruxton and East Cholderton in the heart of the Test Valley. We are ideally situated off the A303 in between the historic towns of Winchester and Salisbury.
  • Restaurant
  • Thatched 15th Century Pub
  • Extensive Wine List
  • Large Garden Area
  • Warm Welcome
  • Ideal Location
  • Free House
  • Friendly Staff
  • Friendly
  • Award winning food
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£65.00
No imageSingle Occupancy
No imageDouble or Twin-Ensuite
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The White Horse, Thruxton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 33 reviews
Mike
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"A real "find", we will definitely be back"
Weekend… Read more
"A real "find", we will definitely be back"
Weekend Read less
Likes:
A tremendous English pub with real atmosphere and charm.
Food and drink were excellent and only bettered by the staff who were good at their jobs, efficient and very likeable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The White Horse:
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year
Best Regards,

The White Horse Team
Guest Review for The White Horse, Thruxton
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great location for Andover"
Overnight for business… Read more
"Great location for Andover"
Overnight for business Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The White Horse, Thruxton
Shane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
1
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing"
We were very much looking forward to our stay, the pub looked lovely and was close to Thruxton Race Circuit.
Sadly we left disappointed.
Tiny room with walls so thin we thought our tv had turned on… Read more
"Disappointing"
We were very much looking forward to our stay, the pub looked lovely and was close to Thruxton Race Circuit.
Sadly we left disappointed.
Tiny room with walls so thin we thought our tv had turned on when the neighbour put theirs on.Room right next to a303, literally!
Meals were disappointing. Mackerel pate ok but very runny. Soup was so hot it seemed microwaved and had so much pepper in it. Fish and chips were good but the duck was over cooked and chewy, despite having asked for it pink. Read less
Likes:
The staff were all very friendly and helpful but we found that was the best part of the stay.
Pub garden was nice.
Dislikes:
Meals were not as expected.Having read reviews that said how wonderful the food was we were left very disappointed.Could almost reach out and touch the a303 from our room.Thin walls, hot room=no sleep
Response from The White Horse:
We pride ourselves on our customer service and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff. Some of our rooms are noisier than others - unfortunately due to the pub being a listed building we are unable to improve the sound insulation. The experience you had in our restaurant is not at all typical and I can only offer our sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Kind Regards,

The White Horse Team
Guest Review for The White Horse, Thruxton
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Hampshire Hospitality Award 2011 - 2012
Types of Payment Accepted at The White Horse
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:30 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
We also offer Bed & Breakfast with our recently refurbished extension offering a perfect place to stay to sample the local tourist sites, numerous country activities or as part of a work visit to the area. We also have a large garden which can be enjoyed throughout the summer with al fresco dining or a relaxing drink.

Recently refurbished we offer a personal home from home retreat for business people, tourists and the local community. Each of our rooms are ensuite and are styled to reflect our desire to make your stay as comfortable and personal as possible. Each room comes with large comfortable double bed, colour television, tea and coffee making facilities, luxurious towels and wireless access.
Style of property
Comfortable, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.