MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

31 Queens Road
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Little Mead B&B Ltd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.40 miles away
Bull Farm Studios
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
5.00 miles away
Crestwell House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
Homeleigh Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Berties Restaurant
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
7.30 miles away
The Three Cups Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.60 miles away
The Mill Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
8.40 miles away
The Northbrook Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.30 miles away
The Blue Keys Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
9.40 miles away
South Winchester Lodges Winchester
Visit Britain 5 Stars Self Catering
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 246 reviews
The Green, South Winchester Golf Club

Winchester, 

Hampshire, 


SO22 5SW,  England
Average Guest Rating for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Guest reviews for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 246 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Elizabeth
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Really lovely lodges in a lovely setting"
It was great. Ordered dinner to be delivered to the room. Breakfast was supplied for the next morning along with tea and coffee facilities. Lodge was spacious, clean and tasteful. Bedrooms were a good… Read more
"Really lovely lodges in a lovely setting"
It was great. Ordered dinner to be delivered to the room. Breakfast was supplied for the next morning along with tea and coffee facilities. Lodge was spacious, clean and tasteful. Bedrooms were a good size. The lodge was warm and had lovely views. Read less
Likes:
All of it! Especially hot tub and putting green. Would love to stay in summer, would be amazing.
Dislikes:
The only thing I would say, and this is really picky, is that our hot tub was sunken (which was great) but made taking the cover on and off really tricky as we were unable to walk around it.
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Clare
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great Lodge, but not what I call Dog friendly"
Stayed for four nights over the new year. On arriving we were greeted warmly and made to feel at home. Very clean with all mod cons. Near to local shopes and great for visiting friends down the coast.… Read more
"Great Lodge, but not what I call Dog friendly"
Stayed for four nights over the new year. On arriving we were greeted warmly and made to feel at home. Very clean with all mod cons. Near to local shopes and great for visiting friends down the coast. Read less
Likes:
Well after a long down the beach being blasted by the wind and rain what could be better than jumping in the jacuzzi for half an hour with a glass of bubbly.
Dislikes:
Not dog friendly in my eyes. Cream carpets, no where to let your dog off the lead and finally an ultrasonic pet alarm to keep them out of the bedrooms. Also hoover didnt work so couldnt clear dog hair
Response from South Winchester Lodges:
Thank you for your kind comments. We did have several block booked lodges over Christmas and kitchen items were moved to different lodges. We do apologise that this was not picked up on our busy New Year change-over. We do ask guests to let us know if items are missing in the lodge or anything requires attention during their stay and always act promptly to deal with issues. Carpets in all of the lodges are cream and regularly proffessionally cleaned and dog gates are available for balcony areas
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Marion
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing family break...."
RELAXING! Great place to regroup before Christmas to see Winchester,sit in a hot tub, eat and drink and unwind.… Read more
"Relaxing family break...."
RELAXING! Great place to regroup before Christmas to see Winchester,sit in a hot tub, eat and drink and unwind. Read less
Likes:
Peace
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Catharine
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Clean and Cosy"
A base for visiting family and friends… Read more
"Clean and Cosy"
A base for visiting family and friends Read less
Likes:
Was surprised at how lovely the lodge was. Even the knives in the kitchen were Sabatier and sharp.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
dereck
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"peaceful and relaxing"
second visit and already planning the next… Read more
"peaceful and relaxing"
second visit and already planning the next Read less
Likes:
peaceful and relaxing location. hot tub had good use all weekend
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Dawn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant for Christmas markets"
Fantastic… Read more
"Brilliant for Christmas markets"
Fantastic Read less
Likes:
Ideally situated for Christmas market. Cleanliness and quality of cabin.
Dislikes:
Needs more hooks to hang wet coats etc, also a surface I back bedroom in front of the mirror for make up etc
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Janette
Family with older Children
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Good value"
Good… Read more
"Good value"
Good Read less
Likes:
Relaxing
Dislikes:
The beds in the lodge where not very comfortable. Ready to be replaced.
Response from South Winchester Lodges:
Thank you Janette for your positive comments and we have taken note of your comments on the beds. Our beds and bedding are checked on a regular basis but we will be double checking this lodge on our next change-over day to see if we need to make improvements.
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Nancy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good facilities in great location"
This time we got a cabin with a hot tub which was really worth it… Read more
"Good facilities in great location"
This time we got a cabin with a hot tub which was really worth it Read less
Likes:
The birdsong at night when we were in the hot tub
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Anne
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful!"
Had a lovely, relaxing week during half term. Beautiful lodge, fantastic hot tub, very pleasant owner. Enjoyed Winchester and the surrounding area. Will definitely be returning.… Read more
"Wonderful!"
Had a lovely, relaxing week during half term. Beautiful lodge, fantastic hot tub, very pleasant owner. Enjoyed Winchester and the surrounding area. Will definitely be returning. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Lynn
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Very disappointing"
Hot tub was not working and could not be fixed. Had paid extra to have this and great disappointment not working; The oven also did not work - appeared that thermostat had broken; reported to a member… Read more
"Very disappointing"
Hot tub was not working and could not be fixed. Had paid extra to have this and great disappointment not working; The oven also did not work - appeared that thermostat had broken; reported to a member of staff who failed to pass message on to those he needed to so it did not get repaired. Kitchen not greatly equipped so as to be able to cook on the hob - slow cooker did not even have a lid! Not great on a self catering holiday. All this put a huge damper on the break; golf expensive. Read less
Likes:
Lodge comfortable with some nice touches but regular inspections needed to ensure a level of quality maintained
Dislikes:
See above; noisy unit outside bedroom window;limited storage in the bedrooms for clothing
Response from South Winchester Lodges:
The guest reported the defect oven to the hot tub man who does not work for the lodges. If they had phoned or walked the 50 yds to the office and reported it we could have replaced the oven within an hour as we keep one in stock. The kichens are very well equipped to 5 star standard and the slow cooker had a lid at the back of the cupboard. Golf is £25 for a championship course and is half the normal rate. The pump broke in the hot tub we refunded monies and offered a reduced return visit.
Guest Review for South Winchester Lodges, Winchester
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.