MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Sword Inn Hand
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
8.70 miles away
The Brocket Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.90 miles away
Papillon Woodhall Arms
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Guest house
11.10 miles away
Taylard House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.40 miles away
The Old Piggery Guest Accommodation
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.90 miles away
The Pines Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
12.60 miles away
Stockwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.60 miles away
The Knife and Cleaver
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
13.30 miles away
High Hedges
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
15.60 miles away
The Grafton
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
15.80 miles away
Templars Hotel & Carvery Baldock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 35 reviews
20 High Street

Baldock, 

Hertfordshire, 


SG7 6AX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Guest reviews for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 35 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Gareth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"A no-frills low cost stay"
We stayed at the hotel for two nights in order to attend a family birthday celebration. We needed relatively low cost accommodation. Whilst the service was adequate, there were areas of the hotel whic… Read more
"A no-frills low cost stay"
We stayed at the hotel for two nights in order to attend a family birthday celebration. We needed relatively low cost accommodation. Whilst the service was adequate, there were areas of the hotel which were rather tired and the whole thing needed tweaking into a slightly higher quality level. Read less
Likes:
Reasonable cost B&B for 2 per night. The hotel is central to Baldock and has been nicely designed. The room was quiet, and the shower had good water pressure. Bar are decor is good.
Dislikes:
The staff rather thin on the ground and lacking in any real warmth. The bar and restaurant was almost empty. The painted stair rails needed cleaning and repainting, floors creaked. Breakfast was poor.
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
Thank you for your review. We are updating the premises after a fire caused by a discarded cigeratte that had been smoked out of a
bedroom window. The paint off the hand rail is from the hoses that were dragged through the whole hotel in order to put out the fire which took the roof off one side of the building. We have a schedule of works to include all the paintwork and bathrooms. The tables and chairs are put out every morning for the guests to sit outside the front of the hotel.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very Nice Overnight Stay"
Overnight stay when travelling.… Read more
"Very Nice Overnight Stay"
Overnight stay when travelling. Read less
Likes:
The room was very clean and the location was great and it was very quiet at night.
Dislikes:
Nothing I didn't like about the stay.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Penny
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent value for money"
I wanted somewhere clean and comfortable and not too expensive whilst visiting friends for the day. The hotel was all of that and excellent value for money… Read more
"Excellent value for money"
I wanted somewhere clean and comfortable and not too expensive whilst visiting friends for the day. The hotel was all of that and excellent value for money Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness and the en suite facilities
Dislikes:
None
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
Thank you. It has not been an easy few years and we hope the change of direction from Greek to the Carvery will be beneficial for our guests and help us to carry on and update the rest of the premises.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Kevin
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"OK"
Sort out the plumbing and especially the shower… Read more
"OK"
Sort out the plumbing and especially the shower Read less
Likes:
The bed, staff
Dislikes:
Sort out the plumbing and especially the shower
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. We have rebranded from Greek to the Carvery and a refurb of the bathrooms is planned and starting at the end of the summer. New flat screen Tvs are being installed next week to start some updating of the facilities so I hope you will try us again in the future..
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
George
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stayed"
2 night stay, visiting relatives, and a funeral… Read more
"Stayed"
2 night stay, visiting relatives, and a funeral Read less
Likes:
Centre of town, good food, staff so helpful even though they had to mix duties, seemed understaffed.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"OK"
Overnight stay when visiting family.… Read more
"OK"
Overnight stay when visiting family. Read less
Likes:
Baldock is a lovely town
Dislikes:
Bar staff at night not friendly- felt they grudged serving. One member of staff was pleasant young lady with glasses unfortunately did not get her name. Waiting staff at breakfast slow to clear tables
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Ceri
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location, good hotel but rooms a little too warm"
We stayed to visit relatives living in Baldock. The location of the hotel was excellent, staff service was fine. The only issues was temperature in the room and especially the carvery. The Carvery foo… Read more
"Excellent location, good hotel but rooms a little too warm"
We stayed to visit relatives living in Baldock. The location of the hotel was excellent, staff service was fine. The only issues was temperature in the room and especially the carvery. The Carvery food was not so good. Parking would have been an issue if one of our party did not have a disabled badge Read less
Likes:
Convenience of the location. Staff were courteous.
Dislikes:
Room temperature and temperature in the carvery room. Carvery food was not so good (we ate on Saturday 5th April) - gammon was too salty.
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
I hope that you will try our carvery again. We only opened on 17th March and we were still learning to improve. The aircon is now working again and a our new meat supplier is consistant with quality. Hotel room heating can be controlled via the radiator thermostats
as this is difficult to judge for everyones comfort. Thank you for comments on the staff , it is appreciated.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Returing Guest"
We always consider this hotel first when staying in the area
For its ease of booking fair pricing and central location !!!!… Read more
"Returing Guest"
We always consider this hotel first when staying in the area
For its ease of booking fair pricing and central location !!!! Read less
Likes:
Hotel with character whilst providing modern requirements
Also the dates of original booking was changed due to my error
But they changed it without any fuss what's so ever !!!
Dislikes:
Car parking on a weekday could be an issue?
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
Thank you very much for your positive review and I am sorry that car parking is not within our control as there are only a handful of stalls every wednesday.It is the council that will not let people park on the car park until stalls are set up and then the rest are available.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Kim
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Fair"
Needed a place to sleep, when visiting friends… Read more
"Fair"
Needed a place to sleep, when visiting friends Read less
Likes:
Central
Dislikes:
Wireles network(Zeus, ZEUS) was not working, we had to use "Atlantic". The bar was to simple, not much to chose from.
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
You came to stay with us as we were changing from Greek to Carvery so I agree the bar was limited while we were working on the area. New layout disruped wifi but Templars wifi is all sorted and available free of charge to our customers. If you come and stay again you will see a major difference to the restaurant and bar that I hope you will agree was worth the wait.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"it was central to where I needed to be"
enjoyable and friendly service throughout our stay… Read more
"it was central to where I needed to be"
enjoyable and friendly service throughout our stay Read less
Likes:
the staff were very help full
the room tidy and clean
breakfast very good
Dislikes:
the alteration limited our preferences for eating and drinking, but did not effect our stay.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.