MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Garden Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.00 miles away
Newnham Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.30 miles away
The Three Tuns
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
4.00 miles away
Bella Vita Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.80 miles away
Orchard House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
Lodge Farm House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
The Sword Inn Hand
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
8.70 miles away
The Bull Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
10.20 miles away
The Brocket Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.90 miles away
Templars Hotel & Carvery Baldock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 45 reviews
20 High Street

Baldock, 

Hertfordshire, 


SG7 6AX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Guest reviews for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 45 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Pay the extra & stay elsewhere."
Not the best accommodation I have stayed in. Pleased the booking was only for one night.… Read more
"Pay the extra & stay elsewhere."
Not the best accommodation I have stayed in. Pleased the booking was only for one night. Read less
Likes:
Bed was comfortable.
Good location
Dislikes:
No heating in the bathroom
Room radiator turned itself off after a short time so room was quite cold
Reception area worn & dated giving the appearance of uncleanliness.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
neville
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfy & convenient"
Generally good - lovely, helpful staff… Read more
"Comfy & convenient"
Generally good - lovely, helpful staff Read less
Likes:
The staff were great
Dislikes:
Very poor WiFi
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs updating"
Booked the four poster room for 1 night. Only 2 curtains on the four poster! Room was nice.… Read more
"Needs updating"
Booked the four poster room for 1 night. Only 2 curtains on the four poster! Room was nice. Read less
Likes:
Convenience. Cooked breakfast was lovely.
Dislikes:
The restaurant/bar area needs updating....
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
Thank you for your comments and you will be pleased to know that we have found a new team to continue our update and they have started today so I hope to continue the progress we started earlier in the year. However the four poster room will nolonger be a four poster as the update will be to generate another family room in this space with accommodation for three singles or a double and single in the very near future. When all the works are complete we will be replacing the flooring
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Jon
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Dishevelled and Dusty"
Room could do with a good clean and overhaul. Bed linen ripped. Shower curtain dirty. Room dusty. Curtain dusty. Toilet roll holder not attached. Just generally a worn out room.… Read more
"Dishevelled and Dusty"
Room could do with a good clean and overhaul. Bed linen ripped. Shower curtain dirty. Room dusty. Curtain dusty. Toilet roll holder not attached. Just generally a worn out room. Read less
Likes:
Quick check in and check out
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Thomas
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Never again"
Upstairs stinks of cigarette smoke, dirty, a dump.… Read more
"Never again"
Upstairs stinks of cigarette smoke, dirty, a dump. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything.
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
I am sorry that you were so disappointed in your room. Please be assured that we definately do not allow smoking but we are in the middle of a refurb and I suspect the smoke was infact the sanding and paint stripping of the rooms in the next corridor. Having contractors working and creating mess as they work is not ideal as it does make the corridors untidy and its just not possible to be behind them constantly. Please be assured that we are dealing with our faults
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Selina
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Disapointing"
Complete lack of customer service.
Rooms required some upgrading - our shower leaked upwards and we were concerned about the lighting. Our door did not close properly, without force.… Read more
"Disapointing"
Complete lack of customer service.
Rooms required some upgrading - our shower leaked upwards and we were concerned about the lighting. Our door did not close properly, without force. Read less
Likes:
The location of the hotel.
The breakfast was quite good.
Dislikes:
Staff were not attentive, took a long time to be served, friends dinner did not arrive etc. Did not seem to have a manager there at all and run by youngsters with little experience.
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
I can only apologise for the two members of staff. One has been dismissed and the other in his mid 30,s who has many years experience been spoken too. We were made aware of the shower breaking at the weekend and a new shower has been fitted. We have already started a refurb and the top four rooms are now complete. It will take some months to complete the whole hotel as we are changing bathroom suites and lighting aswell as painting in modern colour schemes.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
matthew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good location, but dated guest room badly in need of a makeover"
Stayed overnight as had a party to attend in the community centre opposite. When we arrived, the cleaner was left to attend reception so was unable to check us in (Not her fault). The guest room was v… Read more
"Good location, but dated guest room badly in need of a makeover"
Stayed overnight as had a party to attend in the community centre opposite. When we arrived, the cleaner was left to attend reception so was unable to check us in (Not her fault). The guest room was very tired, with peeling paint in the bathroom, an in room hairdryer from the 70's, and yellow stained sealant around the bathroom / toilet. Also a broken toilet roll holder. Thankfully only using the room to sleep in, otherwise we would have asked to be moved. Read less
Likes:
Location of the hotel was great, but I'm afraid that's where the praise ends...not great value.
Dislikes:
The room, and lack of staff - we had to wait nearly 40 mins for food in the evening to arrive from ordering. Also being called 10 days before to ask if we could be moved to a hotel in Stevenage?!?
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
I can only apologise for the two front of house members of staff. One has been dismissed and the other been spoken too. We have already started a refurb and the top four rooms are now complete. It will take some months to complete the whole hotel as we are changing bathroom suites and lighting aswell as painting in modern colour schemes.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Antonia
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Overnight stay"
Stayed for 1 night as attending an event in the area.… Read more
"Overnight stay"
Stayed for 1 night as attending an event in the area. Read less
Likes:
Clean room, comfy beds, good shower.
Dislikes:
Breakfast could be improved - real coffee; proper croissants.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
SARA
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"adequate for the price"
On arrival young man came to reception but with no real welcome.I found room nd was slightly underwhelmed by look and ripped net curtains.
The shower was wonderful after my long journey.Hairdryer see… Read more
"adequate for the price"
On arrival young man came to reception but with no real welcome.I found room nd was slightly underwhelmed by look and ripped net curtains.
The shower was wonderful after my long journey.Hairdryer seen better days.
Unable to connect to WiFi even another man on reception could not get it for me on my tablet.
Squeaky floor woke me up with the busy landing at 6am
Breakfast was very nice.
Overall I had a lovely sleep in the very comfortable bed and would just say those few things need attention. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed
Lovely clean shower
Soft bathroom towels
Lovely breakfast
Dislikes:
Unhelpful welcome reception
Ripped curtains
WiFi unobtainable
Squeaky floorboards
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Claus Skov
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Good"
Good… Read more
"Good"
Good Read less
Likes:
That the rebuilding was finished
Dislikes:
none
Response from Templars Hotel & Carvery:
Thank you for Very good review but disappointed to see a three for breakfast but no comment as to why? I am sorry that we fell short on the breakfast.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Carvery, Baldock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.