MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Garden Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.00 miles away
The Three Tuns
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
4.00 miles away
Orchard House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.40 miles away
Lodge Farm House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.50 miles away
The Sword Inn Hand
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed & breakfast
8.70 miles away
The Bull Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
10.20 miles away
The Brocket Arms
Hotel Photo
Inn
10.90 miles away
Chequers of Streatley
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
11.20 miles away
Templars Hotel & Restaurant Baldock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 51 reviews
20 High Street

Baldock, 

Hertfordshire, 


SG7 6AX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Guest reviews for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.2
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.7
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 51 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Pat
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Baldock"
Overnight to visit relatives so didn't spend much time at hotel… Read more
"Baldock"
Overnight to visit relatives so didn't spend much time at hotel Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Dislikes:
Had a bath not a shower as the bath seemed slippy!
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Mrs
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant"
A very nice stay. Food was superb and very reasonably priced.… Read more
"Pleasant"
A very nice stay. Food was superb and very reasonably priced. Read less
Likes:
The food and very pleasant staff.
Dislikes:
The bed was very hard.
Response from Templars Hotel & Restaurant:
Thank you for your lovely review as we have just changed direction with the new menu just started on Monday 6th February.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Stephen
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Cold and wet"
Stayed overnight on a business trip. Never again. We were told there was a live music gig, and that guests had to be moved around to accommodate them. We were moved into the very cold and damp annex.… Read more
"Cold and wet"
Stayed overnight on a business trip. Never again. We were told there was a live music gig, and that guests had to be moved around to accommodate them. We were moved into the very cold and damp annex. There was no central hating, an issue that was known to management beforehand.The property was not clean and damp. There were pools of water in the kitchen and toilet. In the morning there was no hot water. All this on a night that reached minus three. There was no apology, no offer of recompense. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
The dirty, wet and very cold damp accommodation.
Response from Templars Hotel & Restaurant:
As this is a two storey self contained unit it is run by a combi boiler. As the lights were on etc we were not aware that the pressure had dropped on the combi boiler .As soon as I was made aware I went over and topped up the boiler for instant hot water. Presumed it had dropped due to the thermostat on toilet radiator breaking which we were told about at breakfast and the plumber came same day to repair.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
shaun
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"overnight break"
ok… Read more
"overnight break"
ok Read less
Likes:
we booked the 4 poster as we heard the other rooms were not very nice
Dislikes:
breakfast needs to be better quality
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Adequate"
Adequate… Read more
"Adequate"
Adequate Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Fiona
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good value for the price"
Stayed two nights with friends to attend a wedding locally. No hairdryer in my room. Full English breakfast on Sunday was poor, though Monday's was much better - probably a different chef. Only one… Read more
"Good value for the price"
Stayed two nights with friends to attend a wedding locally. No hairdryer in my room. Full English breakfast on Sunday was poor, though Monday's was much better - probably a different chef. Only one member of staff serving breakfast, and also dealing with checkouts: this was not an adequate staffing level. In the time I was having breakfast, guests had to ask for more cups to be brought out on two occasions, and the coffee jug ran out and was not refreshed. Read less
Likes:
It was handy for the wedding venue/
Dislikes:
The public areas of the hotel looked very tired, and grubby, and the whole place could do with refurbishing.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Pay the extra & stay elsewhere."
Not the best accommodation I have stayed in. Pleased the booking was only for one night.… Read more
"Pay the extra & stay elsewhere."
Not the best accommodation I have stayed in. Pleased the booking was only for one night. Read less
Likes:
Bed was comfortable.
Good location
Dislikes:
No heating in the bathroom
Room radiator turned itself off after a short time so room was quite cold
Reception area worn & dated giving the appearance of uncleanliness.
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
neville
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfy & convenient"
Generally good - lovely, helpful staff… Read more
"Comfy & convenient"
Generally good - lovely, helpful staff Read less
Likes:
The staff were great
Dislikes:
Very poor WiFi
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs updating"
Booked the four poster room for 1 night. Only 2 curtains on the four poster! Room was nice.… Read more
"Needs updating"
Booked the four poster room for 1 night. Only 2 curtains on the four poster! Room was nice. Read less
Likes:
Convenience. Cooked breakfast was lovely.
Dislikes:
The restaurant/bar area needs updating....
Response from Templars Hotel & Restaurant:
Thank you for your comments and you will be pleased to know that we have found a new team to continue our update and they have started today so I hope to continue the progress we started earlier in the year. However the four poster room will nolonger be a four poster as the update will be to generate another family room in this space with accommodation for three singles or a double and single in the very near future. When all the works are complete we will be replacing the flooring
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Jon
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Dishevelled and Dusty"
Room could do with a good clean and overhaul. Bed linen ripped. Shower curtain dirty. Room dusty. Curtain dusty. Toilet roll holder not attached. Just generally a worn out room.… Read more
"Dishevelled and Dusty"
Room could do with a good clean and overhaul. Bed linen ripped. Shower curtain dirty. Room dusty. Curtain dusty. Toilet roll holder not attached. Just generally a worn out room. Read less
Likes:
Quick check in and check out
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Templars Hotel & Restaurant, Baldock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.