MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Laurels
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Nags Head
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
6.60 miles away
Ardenwood B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
The Olde Kings Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.40 miles away
Arngrove B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.70 miles away
The Saracens Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.10 miles away
The Chequers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.20 miles away
George & Dragon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
9.10 miles away
The Potters Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
9.50 miles away
The Greyhound Wigginton Wigginton
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 63 reviews
Chesham Road

Wigginton, 

Hertfordshire, 


HP23 6EH,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Guest reviews for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 63 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Amanda
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Really enjoyable stay"
Had one night staying in this pub when walking the Ridgeway… Read more
"Really enjoyable stay"
Had one night staying in this pub when walking the Ridgeway Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable and clean room. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Dislikes:
We were fully aware that it was a continental breakfast and it was fine but fresh croissant and pain au chocolat would be good
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Doug
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Very friendly pleasant stay"
A friend and I were walking the ridgeway.… Read more
"Very friendly pleasant stay"
A friend and I were walking the ridgeway. Read less
Likes:
Fabulous hosts, went out of their way to help us. Nice room, could do with a new shower. Continental breakfast, cooked would have been nice. Great people.
Dislikes:
Shower, basic breakfast.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Hazel
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Great place for a single night stay - excellent location for visiting RAF Halton."
My husband and I stayed here for one night on a visit to our son's graduation ceremony at RAF Halton. We booked a twin room (the only room available at the time of booking) with continental breakfast… Read more
"Great place for a single night stay - excellent location for visiting RAF Halton."
My husband and I stayed here for one night on a visit to our son's graduation ceremony at RAF Halton. We booked a twin room (the only room available at the time of booking) with continental breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean, warm, bright bedroom with really comfy beds. Close to RAF Halton (about 10 mins by car) in a quiet village location. Restaurant serving pub food.
Dislikes:
Breakfast was adequate (cereals, toast, danishes, bit of fruit) but could have been improved with some ham/cheese/yoghurt and a range of fruit juices that one expects with a continental breakfast.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Not brilliant"
Okay shower poor room adequate and clean would have been nice for owners to be there on departure breakfast very poor windows locked
With the fact that spent a lot… Read more
"Not brilliant"
Okay shower poor room adequate and clean would have been nice for owners to be there on departure breakfast very poor windows locked
With the fact that spent a lot Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Shower very poor hardly got wet very dated
Response from The Greyhound Wigginton:
I take note of all my reviews but on this occasion I have to disagree. The windows are locked due to security reasons, there is a key on the set of room keys given to you on arrival so guests can open the window. I am always available to talk to in the pub and you could have spoken to me at anytime regarding how unhappy you were, instead you chose to write a damning review and with regards to check out when a business closes at midnight it is quite usual for the owners not to do checkout in.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Nicola
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great place to stay - Food brilliant"
Just stayed one night. Food brilliant in the pub. Room basic but did the job.… Read more
"Great place to stay - Food brilliant"
Just stayed one night. Food brilliant in the pub. Room basic but did the job. Read less
Likes:
Pub food brilliant. Staff very nice and friendly. Beautiful location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Ms
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Friendly pub/hotel with excellent food and good real ale"
One night's stay with evening meal.… Read more
"Friendly pub/hotel with excellent food and good real ale"
One night's stay with evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Real ale, dinner, hotel location, pub garden.
Dislikes:
The wall between the rooms was quite thin so I heard a fair amount of noise from next door. The water pressure from the shower was low - personally I would have preferred a power shower or a bath.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Enjoyable"
Great place to stay.
Evening meal and choice of beers and wines first class… Read more
"Enjoyable"
Great place to stay.
Evening meal and choice of beers and wines first class Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Breakfast was disappointing but it did not spoil my stay
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent value overnight stop"
One night stopover.… Read more
"Excellent value overnight stop"
One night stopover. Read less
Likes:
Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Lucy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"nice friendly pub"
Stayed one night with our dog. Nice room, friendly staff and good pub food.… Read more
"nice friendly pub"
Stayed one night with our dog. Nice room, friendly staff and good pub food. Read less
Likes:
Good food, lots of variety on menu.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Leonard
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay was extremely comfortable"
Stayed overnight for a party at the village hall next door, so proximity to the venue was a plus. The pub is a short cab ride from Tring railway station.… Read more
"Overnight stay was extremely comfortable"
Stayed overnight for a party at the village hall next door, so proximity to the venue was a plus. The pub is a short cab ride from Tring railway station. Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and light, well heated, with nice hot shower and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, and good continental breakfast offered.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.