MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Nags Head
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
6.60 miles away
Ardenwood B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
The Olde Kings Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.40 miles away
Arngrove B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.70 miles away
The Saracens Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.10 miles away
The Chequers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.20 miles away
George & Dragon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
9.10 miles away
The Potters Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
9.50 miles away
The Ivy House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.00 miles away
The Greyhound Wigginton Wigginton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 59 reviews
Chesham Road

Wigginton, 

Hertfordshire, 


HP23 6EH,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Guest reviews for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.6
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 59 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Nicola
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great place to stay - Food brilliant"
Just stayed one night. Food brilliant in the pub. Room basic but did the job.… Read more
"Great place to stay - Food brilliant"
Just stayed one night. Food brilliant in the pub. Room basic but did the job. Read less
Likes:
Pub food brilliant. Staff very nice and friendly. Beautiful location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Ms
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Friendly pub/hotel with excellent food and good real ale"
One night's stay with evening meal.… Read more
"Friendly pub/hotel with excellent food and good real ale"
One night's stay with evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Real ale, dinner, hotel location, pub garden.
Dislikes:
The wall between the rooms was quite thin so I heard a fair amount of noise from next door. The water pressure from the shower was low - personally I would have preferred a power shower or a bath.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Enjoyable"
Great place to stay.
Evening meal and choice of beers and wines first class… Read more
"Enjoyable"
Great place to stay.
Evening meal and choice of beers and wines first class Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Breakfast was disappointing but it did not spoil my stay
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent value overnight stop"
One night stopover.… Read more
"Excellent value overnight stop"
One night stopover. Read less
Likes:
Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Lucy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"nice friendly pub"
Stayed one night with our dog. Nice room, friendly staff and good pub food.… Read more
"nice friendly pub"
Stayed one night with our dog. Nice room, friendly staff and good pub food. Read less
Likes:
Good food, lots of variety on menu.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Leonard
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay was extremely comfortable"
Stayed overnight for a party at the village hall next door, so proximity to the venue was a plus. The pub is a short cab ride from Tring railway station.… Read more
"Overnight stay was extremely comfortable"
Stayed overnight for a party at the village hall next door, so proximity to the venue was a plus. The pub is a short cab ride from Tring railway station. Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and light, well heated, with nice hot shower and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, and good continental breakfast offered.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Kirk
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short break"
1 night stop,over… Read more
"Short break"
1 night stop,over Read less
Likes:
Very quiet
Dislikes:
Bed could have been slightly more comfortable
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Nicolette
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely room- shame about the bathroom and breakfast."
We spent one night here as my daughter had an audition at Tring Park early the next day. We stayed in the family room which has a double and a single bed. The cost was very reasonable especially as t… Read more
"Lovely room- shame about the bathroom and breakfast."
We spent one night here as my daughter had an audition at Tring Park early the next day. We stayed in the family room which has a double and a single bed. The cost was very reasonable especially as the local chain hotels (Travel lodge etc) were much more expensive. Read less
Likes:
The room was nicely furnished and the beds comfortable. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and very reasonably priced- it seemed very busy for a Wednesday night so obviously a popular place.
Dislikes:
The bathroom was not good. The radiator did not work so the room was freezing and the shower was cold. The breakfast was awful- the pastries had been frozen and were inedible.
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
andy
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"good value, great food"
two nights BB and also had dinner one night. very Good all round.… Read more
"good value, great food"
two nights BB and also had dinner one night. very Good all round. Read less
Likes:
Staff friendliness. Excellent restauarant
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
SIMON
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Under-whelming"
Overnight stay as in the area for a Sat night event.… Read more
"Under-whelming"
Overnight stay as in the area for a Sat night event. Read less
Likes:
Nothing in particular. Tempted to put it down to 'you get what you pay for', but that doesn't quite cut it, it was poor value for money in various respects.
Dislikes:
Very cold room, inadequate heaters, damp on the walls by the window, very basic bathroom
Response from The Greyhound Wigginton:
We listen carefully to all our customers and work hard to improve our pub in every way we can, your review is not accurate, we are not a hotel we are a bed and breakfast. The heating has only just been installed and works more than adequately for the room you can adjust the heating up or down. At no point did you advise staff you were having problems, we would have been more than happy to help. Instead you write a nasty review, it is people like you that will put small companies out of business
Guest Review for The Greyhound Wigginton, Wigginton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.