MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
4.90 miles away
Tali Ayer
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
6.20 miles away
Waverley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
6.30 miles away
Westview House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.10 miles away
Caberfeidh B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.80 miles away
Inverness Rooms Budget
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.40 miles away
City Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.50 miles away
The Gun Lodge Hotel Ardersier
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 125 reviews
High Street

Ardersier, 

Highland, 


IV2 7QB,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Guest reviews for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 125 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Ian
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
1
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"The Manager was not very helpful when I asked for my receipt bad attitude"
The room was was not worth the price I was charged the shower was dirty I will not be back very disappointed I travel with Work every week and stay in a lot of hotels so know the standards… Read more
"The Manager was not very helpful when I asked for my receipt bad attitude"
The room was was not worth the price I was charged the shower was dirty I will not be back very disappointed I travel with Work every week and stay in a lot of hotels so know the standards Read less
Likes:
The only positive was the lady serving breakfast was very attentive
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
GORDON
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"The hotel needs a massive renovation"
Iam glad it was only for one night ,… Read more
"The hotel needs a massive renovation"
Iam glad it was only for one night , Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Everything
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Emilio
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Awful experience. Unclean and untidy. Substandard. Dinner a disaster. We were unable to eat it"
Worst experience of out Highlands trip.… Read more
"Awful experience. Unclean and untidy. Substandard. Dinner a disaster. We were unable to eat it"
Worst experience of out Highlands trip. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
We find the hotel is an absolute disgrace
Response from The Gun Lodge Hotel:
Im sorry about your experience, however If you were so upset you should have brought It to our attention, we do not want our customers to be upset as we strive to do our best and your review is pretty blunt with not much explanation of what was wrong, with this in mind we cannot put things right and as you can see from previous reviews our customers have been more than happy. We would like you to take time and explain exactly what was not to your liking so we can endeavor to correct any problems
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Kalyn
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Clean, close to airport"
We stayed one night at the Gun Lodge Hotel prior to our departure the following morning from Inverness airport. The facilities were clean, easy to locate, and the restaurant down stairs was great. The… Read more
"Clean, close to airport"
We stayed one night at the Gun Lodge Hotel prior to our departure the following morning from Inverness airport. The facilities were clean, easy to locate, and the restaurant down stairs was great. The only issue we had was the rooms were not sound proof - we could hear people walking, having conversations in the hallway outside our door. Read less
Likes:
Clean, easy to locate, great food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Bit Rustic, dining and bar nice"
OK… Read more
"Bit Rustic, dining and bar nice"
OK Read less
Likes:
quiate
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient to airport"
Good value… Read more
"Convenient to airport"
Good value Read less
Likes:
Convenient to airport
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Ian
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Thank you for a very pleasant night's stay."
One night, prior to flying out from Inverness Airport… Read more
"Thank you for a very pleasant night's stay."
One night, prior to flying out from Inverness Airport Read less
Likes:
Very pleasant and welcoming. Thank you
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
George
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable stay and friendly excellent service."
Overnight stay following a wedding at Fort George and reception in the village.… Read more
"Very comfortable stay and friendly excellent service."
Overnight stay following a wedding at Fort George and reception in the village. Read less
Likes:
Extremely convenient location for the occasion. The accommodation was very comfortable and we were able to check in early to fit in with the time of the wedding which was very much appreciated.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good value-taxi ride from airport"
Nice… Read more
"Good value-taxi ride from airport"
Nice Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and helpful staff. Interesting old building
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Gordon
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent service, food and value"
Very comfortable and spacious room, breakfasts to keep you going all day and excellent dinners.… Read more
"Excellent service, food and value"
Very comfortable and spacious room, breakfasts to keep you going all day and excellent dinners. Read less
Likes:
Lovely old fashioned Scottish hospitality, the Gun Lodge Hotel has real character. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
It is quite close to Inverness Airport and has a regular bus service.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Gun Lodge Hotel, Ardersier
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.