MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Campfield House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
Shelbeck B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.90 miles away
Mansefield House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
10.30 miles away
Garadh Buidhe
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
14.70 miles away
Bachuil Country House - Isle of Lismore
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
15.40 miles away
Blarcreen House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
16.50 miles away
Old Pines Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
16.70 miles away
Coinachan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
16.80 miles away
Coire Glas Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
17.30 miles away
Lochnell Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
18.40 miles away
Onich Hotel Fort William
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 216 reviews
Onich

Fort William, 

Highland, 


PH33 6RY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Guest reviews for Onich Hotel, Fort William are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 216 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
John
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good clean room with an amazing view"
Staying as part of a short photography trip… Read more
"Good clean room with an amazing view"
Staying as part of a short photography trip Read less
Likes:
The room was taken board only. However it was clean and tidy so no complaints from me.
Dislikes:
Poor wifi.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
TziYan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Owners have lost the plot"
Unfriendly check-in. We called ahead if booking to ask is breakfast was included and adviced that it was. On check-in we were told to pay for breakfast. Location great but we all 3 felt booking Onich… Read more
"Owners have lost the plot"
Unfriendly check-in. We called ahead if booking to ask is breakfast was included and adviced that it was. On check-in we were told to pay for breakfast. Location great but we all 3 felt booking Onich Hotel was a mistake. Read less
Likes:
Views and easy access to Glencoe.
Dislikes:
Online room pics do not match state of rooms which are drab.
Response from Onich Hotel:
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, even though on checkout you said that you did. I am also disappointed that you felt that my welcome was unfriendly. I can only apologise if you were given incorrect information when you called to ask if breakfast was included in your stay. Your correspondence clearly stated that the room booked was on a Room Only basis. Your confirmation would have said this too. Tracy M, Res. Mgr
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Pauline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"over night stop off"
stop off on way home from holiday… Read more
"over night stop off"
stop off on way home from holiday Read less
Likes:
The location
The staff were friendly
The room was clean
Dislikes:
Very shabby in desperate need of a refurb
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
sarah
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Friendly and welcoming hotel"
Great base from which to explore. Comfortable room. Great view.… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming hotel"
Great base from which to explore. Comfortable room. Great view. Read less
Likes:
Great staff, great food, comfortable room. Loch view. Draught beer quality excellent.
Dislikes:
Attention to detail - eg bulb in room out
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Veronica
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"The hotel is great value for money, in a beautiful location with friendly staff"
we stayed overnight in advance of a meeting I had to attend for work. It was all very smoothly done and the staff were great. The room was a bit tired, but it was grand.… Read more
"The hotel is great value for money, in a beautiful location with friendly staff"
we stayed overnight in advance of a meeting I had to attend for work. It was all very smoothly done and the staff were great. The room was a bit tired, but it was grand. Read less
Likes:
The views were astounding, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the meal was grand.
Dislikes:
The room was a wee bit tired - there had been a hole on the door to the bathroom that had been filled, but not painted over. There was a bend in the panel at the side of the bath.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent Location"
There was no problem with our stay. The Location was excellent the views from the window tremendous and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from walking into the hotel was first class. Ever… Read more
"Excellent Location"
There was no problem with our stay. The Location was excellent the views from the window tremendous and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from walking into the hotel was first class. Everyone couldn't do enough to help all guests. Read less
Likes:
The menu is limited but good value and very well presented and the service excellent. The hotel is in an excellent position for touring the area and was excellent for us to visit Fort William.
Dislikes:
We would be happy to recommend this accommodation to others on the condition they understood it was a 3 star hotel and some of the rooms may be requiring some attention or upgrading. Excellent staff.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Lorna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Adequate"
Room was very bare, breakfast poor. Location is very good - that's why we went there.… Read more
"Adequate"
Room was very bare, breakfast poor. Location is very good - that's why we went there. Read less
Likes:
Dinner was good.
Dislikes:
Breakfast - poor quality and disorganised
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Patricia
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Glencoe marathon"
Reasonable location, but a bit noisy having rooms overlooking the roadside.… Read more
"Glencoe marathon"
Reasonable location, but a bit noisy having rooms overlooking the roadside. Read less
Likes:
Relaxing
Dislikes:
Roadside noise.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Superb location but needs some updating"
We stayed one night while in Glencoe with our family who were camping.… Read more
"Superb location but needs some updating"
We stayed one night while in Glencoe with our family who were camping. Read less
Likes:
Our room had a view to die for overlooking the loch.
Dislikes:
Thought the hotel looked tired and in need of updating. The wallpaper in our room was peeling off in some locations.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Mr
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
1
Breakfast:
3
"Great view, shame about the hotel furnishings"
This hotel is right on the main road, not even a pavement's width back, so without ear-plugs there is no getting away from the noise of traffic going past. The hotel is shabby and in need of updating… Read more
"Great view, shame about the hotel furnishings"
This hotel is right on the main road, not even a pavement's width back, so without ear-plugs there is no getting away from the noise of traffic going past. The hotel is shabby and in need of updating. Furniture is worn and dirty-looking, the bathroom was dirty with gaps between the bath and the panelling. The towels were like rags - small, thin and frayed. Needless to say the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

Given its 3-star AA sign a lot more was expected. Sadly we'd prepaid: we had to stay Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive - the porridge was very tasty.
Dislikes:
As above: almost everything.

Not even a vegetarian main dish on the menu, just a brackets under a fish dish saying veggie option available.
Guest Review for Onich Hotel, Fort William
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.