MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Inn at Y-Not
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.60 miles away
Forss House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Country House Hotel
Hotel
11.40 miles away
Breadalbane House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
15.60 miles away
Harbour House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
15.70 miles away
Murray Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
19.50 miles away
Northern Sands Hotel Highland
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 51 reviews
Dunnet

Highland, 

Highland, 


KW14 8XD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Guest reviews for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 51 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Thilo
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"In the middle of nowhere a good rest"
Just an overnight stay on our North Trail Tour around the top of Scotland. Dinner - Sleep - Breakfast.… Read more
"In the middle of nowhere a good rest"
Just an overnight stay on our North Trail Tour around the top of Scotland. Dinner - Sleep - Breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The location is very good, a day trip from Inverness. Dunnet Head and Thurso in short distance, a nice beach for a short stroll.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Carolyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very dog friendly with great service, in an amazing place."
We arrived very tired after a long drive. We were greeted with a lovely friendly welcome, as were our two dogs. The hotel is being slowly refurbished so don't expect boutique, but it had all the nece… Read more
"Very dog friendly with great service, in an amazing place."
We arrived very tired after a long drive. We were greeted with a lovely friendly welcome, as were our two dogs. The hotel is being slowly refurbished so don't expect boutique, but it had all the necessary facilities. We had a lovely, freshly prepared evening meal. The heater in our room wasn't working so we were provided with a plug in heater which soon warmed the room. Lovely folk running the place couldn't be more helpful. Great porridge for breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Our dogs were allowed in our room at night, and in the public bar. Food and service was excellent, as was the B&B rate.
Dislikes:
Our room was a little tired. It was however clean and adequate, at a good price.
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Helen
Alone
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcome sight at the end of a long journey"
Very pleasant as usual. Friendly staff, quiet and dog-friendly.… Read more
"Welcome sight at the end of a long journey"
Very pleasant as usual. Friendly staff, quiet and dog-friendly. Read less
Likes:
Dog friendly and quiet.
Dislikes:
.
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Oct '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
1
Breakfast:
4
"this is a dump"
over night ,difficult to find even though on the main road ,poorly sign posted… Read more
"this is a dump"
over night ,difficult to find even though on the main road ,poorly sign posted Read less
Likes:
nothing except the breakfast and the staff were good
Dislikes:
room small , room & hotel in need of renovation ,bad area to stay The price higher than anywhere else I stayed, its like comparing a backpackers to 4 * to for a higher price
Response from Northern Sands Hotel:
I am sorry you were not happy with the hotel. I appreciate you were in our smallest single room however I feel your other points are inaccurate. £49 for a single room inclusive of full breakfast is below average for the area. We will however take all your points on board as we do with all reviews.
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Elaine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Dissapointing"
Two overnight stays for convenience of ferry to Orkney… Read more
"Dissapointing"
Two overnight stays for convenience of ferry to Orkney Read less
Likes:
Thre food and the staff were excellent
Dislikes:
The rooma were very small
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Bruno
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"_"
_… Read more
"_"
_ Read less
Likes:
_
Dislikes:
_
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Michael
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Day trip to north coast"
getting a first impression of Scotland´s north east coast… Read more
"Day trip to north coast"
getting a first impression of Scotland´s north east coast Read less
Likes:
excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Maureen
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly"
Researching family history in Caithness… Read more
"Friendly"
Researching family history in Caithness Read less
Likes:
Everything; staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent, overall great value.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
David
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice Friendly Hotel"
Warm overnight on a cycling tour… Read more
"Nice Friendly Hotel"
Warm overnight on a cycling tour Read less
Likes:
Pleasant friendly staff. Everything that's needed was there.
Dislikes:
Not really. Some of the fittings/infrastructure not as modern as some hotels but everything worked OK
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Lynne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hotel in lovely area."
An overnight stop on way to Orkney. Ideal for the early morning Gills Bay ferry… Read more
"Friendly hotel in lovely area."
An overnight stop on way to Orkney. Ideal for the early morning Gills Bay ferry Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the staff and the local in the bar. Had a brilliant conversation with two 'regulars'
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Northern Sands Hotel, Highland
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.