MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Glenarroch B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 309 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9EH,  United Kingdom
The Isles Inn is situated in a quiet corner of Somerled Square yet only minutes away from the Shops, Harbour and Swimming Pool. Portree is located in the centre of the Isle of Skye and is an ideal location for touring the Misty Isle and beyond to the islands of Lewis and Harris.
  • Friendly Staff
  • Restaurant
  • Pets Welcome
  • Excellent Local Food Used
  • Reasonably Priced
  • Child Friendly
  • Lively Bar
  • Ceilidh Music
  • Local Real Ale
  • Central Portree
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite-Four PosterDouble-Ensuite-Four Poster
from£50.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£50.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£40.00
Family-Ensuite-2 Ad and 2 Ch Room 2Family-Ensuite-2 Ad and 2 Ch Room 2
from£62.50
Triple-Ensuite-Room 10Triple-Ensuite-Room 10
from£62.50
Family-Ensuite-2 Ad & 1 Ch Room 7Family-Ensuite-2 Ad & 1 Ch Room 7
from£62.50
Single-Private BathroomSingle-Private Bathroom
from£25.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 309 reviews
Josine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
we stayed 2 nights as part of a roundtrip. The staff was great! They have a restaurant which serves absolutely fantastic food.… Read more
"Good value for money"
we stayed 2 nights as part of a roundtrip. The staff was great! They have a restaurant which serves absolutely fantastic food. Read less
Likes:
The restaurant and staff!
Dislikes:
Cleanliness of the room. I found some underware of a previous guest.
Wifi was slow.
Response from The Isles Inn:
thankyou for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, can only apologise if underwear was found I presume in a drawer? Pleased to advise we have new housemaids!
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Acceptable"
Enjoyed the stay but a challenge getting luggage up the stairs through the bar. OK for the younger and stronger visitors. Overall though enjoyed the visit… Read more
"Acceptable"
Enjoyed the stay but a challenge getting luggage up the stairs through the bar. OK for the younger and stronger visitors. Overall though enjoyed the visit Read less
Likes:
Location was wxcellent
Dislikes:
Meal was just OK and a problem with the toilet but breakfast was excellent
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review, the toilet problem was sorted immediately, thankyou for bringing it to our attention, on departure.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
george
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Dated accomodation; noisy pub; only stayed because nothing else available."
Four nights stayed, as we were visiting Outer Hebrides for a few days and this was last room we could find available on island when we booked in Feb. Room was basic and 'worn-out' but,clean and useabl… Read more
"Dated accomodation; noisy pub; only stayed because nothing else available."
Four nights stayed, as we were visiting Outer Hebrides for a few days and this was last room we could find available on island when we booked in Feb. Room was basic and 'worn-out' but,clean and useable. Breakfast was OK (except Monday when my wife had a kipper and was ill for rest of the day). Overall, disappointing. Read less
Likes:
On 2nd floor; so we were further away from the noise from the Pub.
Dislikes:
Vomit on the stairway carpet on one morning on way to breakfast was offputting. Path at side was also worrying as it's also route of escape in case of fire -gas bottles, logs cardboard store too - ??
Response from The Isles Inn:
Seriously you stayed with us for FOUR days because nothing else was available,when you booked in FEBRUARY,what a load of nonsense!You obviously did not try very hard. Might drink have more to do with sickness rather than a perfectly good kipper? Vomit on carpet was a guest who had spilt a small amount of soup whilst taking his lunch upstairs.Route at side you have to make a detour off the path to get past the gas bottles which are chained up! Obviously you felt the need to go to the bins why?
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Great Pint of Scotland
for Real Ale
Talisker Award For Good Food
Types of Payment Accepted at The Isles Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 12:00 AM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Cats, Dogs, Other small pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Gaelic (Scottish)
The Isles Inn is situated in a quiet corner of Somerled Square yet only minutes away from the Shops, Harbour and Swimming Pool. Portree is located in the centre of the Isle of Skye and is an ideal location for touring the Misty Isle and beyond to the islands of Lewis and Harris.

The Isles Inn in Portree has 9 rooms as follows: 2 Family, 3 double, 1 twin. 1 single. & 2 triples, 7 rooms are en-suite and 2 have private facilities. Two of the rooms have four poster beds. The rooms are on the first and second floors of the Inn. All rooms have Sky TV.

We invite our Guests to enjoy freshly prepared dishes using Langoustines landed on the Pier perhaps ten minutes earlier or Sconser Scallops hand dived just down the road and bought straight to your table. There is Scottish Beef & Venision, or why not try the local Haggis, Neeps & Tatties.
Vegetarians are most certainly not forgotten with choices ranging my creamy home-made lasagne to mushroom tagatelle and goats cheese & onion flan to name just a few.

SCOTTISH FLAVOURS

Finished you dinner - then why not partake of ‘the Golden Spirit of Skye’ Talisker Whisky. Sit in our thatched traditional Skye Black Crofthouse Bar in front of the roaring open fire and contemplate your day or perhaps listen to the live Ceildh Music which is played throughout the year
Environmental Statement
We aim to be as Green as Possible, towards this aim all Linen/Ironing is completed in house and wherever possible only green products are used.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.