MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Witchwood House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
The Isles Inn Portree
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 329 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Isles Inn, Portree
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 329 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
david
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money!"
It was actually my son that accompanied me on this trip which was primarily a photo tour, he is a pro photographer while I'm a keen amateur and it's always an education shooting with him and the Isles… Read more
"Great value for money!"
It was actually my son that accompanied me on this trip which was primarily a photo tour, he is a pro photographer while I'm a keen amateur and it's always an education shooting with him and the Isles Inn fulfilled our requirements in every way. A smashing wee bar to have a few beers and a blether.0 Read less
Likes:
Absolutely hassle free stay.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Kerry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great value lovely town good food friendly staff"
Although room was basic it was warm & cozy, pillows could have been a bit fuller, some noise at pub chuck out time but too tired to really notice. Clean rooms with tea & coffee making facilities in ro… Read more
"Great value lovely town good food friendly staff"
Although room was basic it was warm & cozy, pillows could have been a bit fuller, some noise at pub chuck out time but too tired to really notice. Clean rooms with tea & coffee making facilities in room. Overall very good value for money, good shower, toilet flush was like lochness emptying! Read less
Likes:
Pub food was really hot, fresh & tasty and good value, beer was very good too, room clean & cosy, lovely roaring open fire in the bar, friendly happy staff.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Gordon
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Quaint"
2 nights, fine but a bit dated… Read more
"Quaint"
2 nights, fine but a bit dated Read less
Likes:
Great location. Friendly staff
Dislikes:
Lack of gluten free options for coeliac son
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review, we do have quite a lot of gluten free options, did you check with your server & we also have a booklet which details every item on the menu and what allergies are then shown. Apologies if this was not offered to you. Our new menu has even more gluten free options as we are using gluten free flour for some dishes and we also have gluten free rolls for burgers etc. At breakfast we can always provide gluten free bread but we do have to be aware of any allergies
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Steven
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
We stayed two nights… Read more
"Great place to stay"
We stayed two nights Read less
Likes:
The lady sorting out breakfast for us went out of her way to get us products we could eat (we are vegan)
Dislikes:
Not a thing
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Phil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good room but lacked scenic views - concrete walls not very appealing.."
Comfortable… Read more
"Good room but lacked scenic views - concrete walls not very appealing.."
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Location of hotel
Dislikes:
Having to make our way to the rooms through the bar area ..
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review. The rooms at the front overlook the square and the sea beyond, the rooms at the back overlook our garden unfortunately the one at the side overlooks next door.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Janine
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Pub + room = excellent"
Friendly staff, laid-back atmosphere, good food & drinks, small but clean and cosy room, perfect starting point to explore Portree and the Isle of Skye.… Read more
"Pub + room = excellent"
Friendly staff, laid-back atmosphere, good food & drinks, small but clean and cosy room, perfect starting point to explore Portree and the Isle of Skye. Read less
Likes:
Definitely the pub 2 floors under our small but cosy room, which has a fair selection of craft beers, whiskys and good, affordable food - that was really convenient!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou or a lovely review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Shona
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Cold!"
Stayed one night in a freezing cold room. Radiator came on for half an hour and went off again. Small electric radiator available which made no impact on the cold. Went to bed with our clothes on!… Read more
"Cold!"
Stayed one night in a freezing cold room. Radiator came on for half an hour and went off again. Small electric radiator available which made no impact on the cold. Went to bed with our clothes on! Read less
Likes:
Pet friendly. Great macaroni and cheese. Lovely coal fire in bar. Central location.
Dislikes:
The feeling of never being warm again.
Response from The Isles Inn:
The heating comes on at 6am and goes off at 10am it then comes on again at 5pm and goes off at 11pm, so slightly more than half an hour, there is also an individual heater in each room which you can leave on all night is you so wish. Apologies if you were still cold,
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Jason
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly staff but a cold and drafty room"
Arrived late at night and room was on the third floor - tricky with a dog and a baby with no lift! Old property with windows so drafty that the bottom edge of the bathroom rollerblind moved enough to… Read more
"Friendly staff but a cold and drafty room"
Arrived late at night and room was on the third floor - tricky with a dog and a baby with no lift! Old property with windows so drafty that the bottom edge of the bathroom rollerblind moved enough to knock things off the windowsill! Plug in radiator on all night but too small to be effective. Baby woke at 2am freezing cold despite extra blankts and had to tuck him in with me to be warm enough. Shower very small and low powered. Bathroom radiator not working. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff in the morning and lovely breakfast. Also great to be able to stay somewhere with our dog and be allowed to bring him down to be wth us at breakfast.
Dislikes:
Cold room and poor shower.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Apologies if you were cold the heating is on from 6am to 10am and 5pm until 11pm the heater you mentioned you can keep on all night. We provided a cot and blankets for you, as requested, with extra blankets in the wardrobe. The shower is a standard size, there are no lifts on skye except for the one atthe High School. You actually booked and requested a room on the third floor.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Kirsty
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcoming dog friendly place to stay"
We came to Skye house hunting and spent one night here. Our priority was finding a dog friendly place and this was definitely the perfect choice! We wanted a homely non pretentious place and this wa… Read more
"A welcoming dog friendly place to stay"
We came to Skye house hunting and spent one night here. Our priority was finding a dog friendly place and this was definitely the perfect choice! We wanted a homely non pretentious place and this was perfect! Read less
Likes:
Everything!! The bed was so comfy, especially the really soft sheets! The staff were really friendly .. happy to get to know us even on their day off! It was just a relaxing place to be!
Dislikes:
Not a thing!!
Response from The Isles Inn:
Tankyou very much for such a lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope your house hunting was successful. Thankyou again.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Catherine
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another Memorable Stay at The Isles Inn"
Brilliant Location on The Isle of Skye, Room lovely,Bed Comfy Plenty of Spare Bedding (If Required). Staff had room prepared and small heater left on which was Very welcoming,Thankyou.
Staff Very Fri… Read more
"Another Memorable Stay at The Isles Inn"
Brilliant Location on The Isle of Skye, Room lovely,Bed Comfy Plenty of Spare Bedding (If Required). Staff had room prepared and small heater left on which was Very welcoming,Thankyou.
Staff Very Friendly as where the Locals. Food was prepared to the highest standards and was served promptly by smiling staff.
Log fire was kept stacked up and attended to by attentive staff. ThankYou We will be returning in the not too distant future. Read less
Likes:
Made to feel Very Welcome by All staff members that we encountered. Extremely attentive and Friendly.
Love all the wee touches Thatched roof over the bar,Log Fire,Four Poster Bed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou very much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.