MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Glenarroch B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
The Isles Inn Portree
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 301 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Isles Inn, Portree
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 301 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
David
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Cheap no-nonsense accommodation gives very good value for money."
My expectations were not high given the very reasonable price. Being a Saturday night there was some noise both from music and from the street outside, but that was to be expected. I did not at first… Read more
"Cheap no-nonsense accommodation gives very good value for money."
My expectations were not high given the very reasonable price. Being a Saturday night there was some noise both from music and from the street outside, but that was to be expected. I did not at first realise that the "private facilities" were a shower room in one corridor and a toilet in the other corridor! Breakfast was good and the value-for-money excellent. Read less
Likes:
Excellent value, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
A bit noisy, but for a pub on a Saturday night it was no more than expected.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"short stay base"
a 4 day short break centre base to tour skye… Read more
"short stay base"
a 4 day short break centre base to tour skye Read less
Likes:
the restaurant food more than makes up for any missing facilities on a short stay the staff are very helpful
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Margaret
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A very busy pub"
Trying to get through the bar area during the evening,to take the dog for a walk was very difficult. You could have hardly squeezed another person in!… Read more
"A very busy pub"
Trying to get through the bar area during the evening,to take the dog for a walk was very difficult. You could have hardly squeezed another person in! Read less
Likes:
The general buzz of the place
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"adequate for our stay but noisy at night."
a one night stay with a relative from Austria. Her room was a tiny box room. She was disappointed that her head board was covered in grey hairs from a previous guest. This soured the degree of cleanli… Read more
"adequate for our stay but noisy at night."
a one night stay with a relative from Austria. Her room was a tiny box room. She was disappointed that her head board was covered in grey hairs from a previous guest. This soured the degree of cleanliness expected although the bed was comfy. Read less
Likes:
The staff were excellent especially Emily who could not do enough and was very efficient and friendly.
Dislikes:
On the web page it would have been truthful to mention the degree of noise after 12 midnight so you could be prepared. Drunks and guests coming in at 1.30 am banging and talking very loud.
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry if you found any hair on the headboard. I have just checked and cannot find any but I do apologise if you did. Regarding the noise music finishes at 12 midnight latest and we do have this on the website and tell guests when they check in. As the bar normally close 12.30, sometimes earlier, the drunks and guests you mentioned were either outside or coming in from other places and going to their rooms..
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Veronique
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"visit for the 1st time isle of skye"
leisure - walks - enjoy the landscapes ...… Read more
"visit for the 1st time isle of skye"
leisure - walks - enjoy the landscapes ... Read less
Likes:
beauty of landscapes, no people,
Dislikes:
rainy weather
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Goran
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location and friendly staff"
Loved our stay at the Isles Inn. Great location, friendly staff, nice bar - value for money.… Read more
"Great location and friendly staff"
Loved our stay at the Isles Inn. Great location, friendly staff, nice bar - value for money. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a lovely review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Beatrice
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Not happy"
Could room and dirty towels and sheets. No wifi… Read more
"Not happy"
Could room and dirty towels and sheets. No wifi Read less
Likes:
Reception is a pub
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
We clean all our sheets in house (green issues) & I can totally assure you they are clean, not starched but most definitely clean, I presume you meant cold instead of could? There is timed central heating and each room has an additional electric heater that can be put on and left on at the guests wish. We have two wifi systems, living on skye, they do occasionally go down so we have back up. As you stayed in an Inn, not surprising then that you checked into a pub, the clue is the name,Isles Inn
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
eli
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"right downtown"
we came to the isle of skye for a short holiday. the isle inn is right down town which was great! we came in early march so it was a bit cold in our hotel. the food was quite good for being from a pud… Read more
"right downtown"
we came to the isle of skye for a short holiday. the isle inn is right down town which was great! we came in early march so it was a bit cold in our hotel. the food was quite good for being from a pud. the night life was fun and relaxing. Read less
Likes:
centrally located. good people.
Dislikes:
our bathroom was extremely cold! again we where there in early march and there was a snow storm but if the heather was to work in the bathroom that would have been nice.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the radiator in the bathroom had been turned off by a previous guest and this has been rectified thatnkyou for letting me know.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Angela
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Made so welcome with 2 small dogs"
Small room but had all I needed excellent value,only niggle was room too warm and too noisy in street outside to open window… Read more
"Made so welcome with 2 small dogs"
Small room but had all I needed excellent value,only niggle was room too warm and too noisy in street outside to open window Read less
Likes:
Felt so welcome and at home
Dislikes:
Already said
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Cornelia
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A nice and lively place"
We spent 4 nights to visit the isle from a central area during a larger holiday through Scotland… Read more
"A nice and lively place"
We spent 4 nights to visit the isle from a central area during a larger holiday through Scotland Read less
Likes:
The lively bar and animations were nice. Breakfast was good, the rooms are relatively quiet despite being above the bar.
Dislikes:
The one person room with private facilities across the hall was not so awesome, it was a bit cold generally, and noisy at the bars' closing time.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.