MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Glenarroch B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
The Isles Inn Portree
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 311 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Isles Inn, Portree
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 311 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
felicity
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Poor standard of room, very noisy but staff friendly"
The room was very basic,towels were small and worn.The music was fine and ended at midnight but the doors were constantly slamming past our room and it was very noisy until past 3am! As a positive,sta… Read more
"Poor standard of room, very noisy but staff friendly"
The room was very basic,towels were small and worn.The music was fine and ended at midnight but the doors were constantly slamming past our room and it was very noisy until past 3am! As a positive,staff were friendly! Read less
Likes:
staff friendly
Dislikes:
Very noisy and room facilities very basic for the cost
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry that you did not like your room, rm 3 is a lovely small double at the back, I am sorry that you did not like other guests coming back to their rooms.All doors, as per fire regulations have a self closing door closer which means, if door is left open it closes automatically, unless fire regulations change there is nothing we can do about this.It is normal in all hotels.If you come to skye again, the youth hostel is cheaper but does not provide breakfast.Our towels are normal bath towel
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
alex
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Close to town center"
Good for short stay… Read more
"Close to town center"
Good for short stay Read less
Likes:
Near the pubs and town
Dislikes:
Did not give any options for other heating as got cold during the night. Curtains did not keep light out from street like many people like to sleep in pitch dark.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review, regarding heaters there is one in every wardrobe, or in the alcove, apologies if you did not realise this.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Josine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
we stayed 2 nights as part of a roundtrip. The staff was great! They have a restaurant which serves absolutely fantastic food.… Read more
"Good value for money"
we stayed 2 nights as part of a roundtrip. The staff was great! They have a restaurant which serves absolutely fantastic food. Read less
Likes:
The restaurant and staff!
Dislikes:
Cleanliness of the room. I found some underware of a previous guest.
Wifi was slow.
Response from The Isles Inn:
thankyou for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, can only apologise if underwear was found I presume in a drawer? Pleased to advise we have new housemaids!
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Acceptable"
Enjoyed the stay but a challenge getting luggage up the stairs through the bar. OK for the younger and stronger visitors. Overall though enjoyed the visit… Read more
"Acceptable"
Enjoyed the stay but a challenge getting luggage up the stairs through the bar. OK for the younger and stronger visitors. Overall though enjoyed the visit Read less
Likes:
Location was wxcellent
Dislikes:
Meal was just OK and a problem with the toilet but breakfast was excellent
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review, the toilet problem was sorted immediately, thankyou for bringing it to our attention, on departure.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
george
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Dated accomodation; noisy pub; only stayed because nothing else available."
Four nights stayed, as we were visiting Outer Hebrides for a few days and this was last room we could find available on island when we booked in Feb. Room was basic and 'worn-out' but,clean and useabl… Read more
"Dated accomodation; noisy pub; only stayed because nothing else available."
Four nights stayed, as we were visiting Outer Hebrides for a few days and this was last room we could find available on island when we booked in Feb. Room was basic and 'worn-out' but,clean and useable. Breakfast was OK (except Monday when my wife had a kipper and was ill for rest of the day). Overall, disappointing. Read less
Likes:
On 2nd floor; so we were further away from the noise from the Pub.
Dislikes:
Vomit on the stairway carpet on one morning on way to breakfast was offputting. Path at side was also worrying as it's also route of escape in case of fire -gas bottles, logs cardboard store too - ??
Response from The Isles Inn:
Seriously you stayed with us for FOUR days because nothing else was available,when you booked in FEBRUARY,what a load of nonsense!You obviously did not try very hard. Might drink have more to do with sickness rather than a perfectly good kipper? Vomit on carpet was a guest who had spilt a small amount of soup whilst taking his lunch upstairs.Route at side you have to make a detour off the path to get past the gas bottles which are chained up! Obviously you felt the need to go to the bins why?
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
william
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Si vous cherchez une nuitée pas cher sur Portree, c'est bien, mais pas plus."
Petite chambre, très petite salle de bain, la porte d'entrée ne joint pas les chambranles, les rideaux ne cachent pasnla lumière. Par contre, c'est propre et assez tranquille, le restaurant est corre… Read more
"Si vous cherchez une nuitée pas cher sur Portree, c'est bien, mais pas plus."
Petite chambre, très petite salle de bain, la porte d'entrée ne joint pas les chambranles, les rideaux ne cachent pasnla lumière. Par contre, c'est propre et assez tranquille, le restaurant est correct et le breakfast copieux et bon. Attention c'est un hotel restaurant, pas un b&b chez l'habitant. Read less
Likes:
Tranquillité et breakfast.
Dislikes:
Chambre minuscule et défraîchie, porte fermant a peine. Salle de bain avec une minuscule cabine de douche.
Response from The Isles Inn:
A Large Family room with a decent size bathroom and shower. Vous avez séjourné dans une chambre familiale qui dispose d'un lit double et simple, une belle et grande chambre , qui, si vous considéré comme faible , votre propre maison doit être huge.The salle de bain est une taille normale avec une unité de coin rideaux de couleur claire sont douche.Les que digne de l'été et je suis heureux que vous au moins trouvé la chambre propre et apprécié notre nourriture !
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"a busy pub where nothing is to much trouble ."
an overnight stop on our trip all round Scotland .… Read more
"a busy pub where nothing is to much trouble ."
an overnight stop on our trip all round Scotland . Read less
Likes:
Busy pub but managed to get served and sat down , listened ton the music , a good nights sleep ,shower and a great breakfast .The best stop on our trip
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
thankyou for a lovely review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, if you stay again just ask for tomato juice, we have it in the bar and would happily provide it for you, thanks again.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Fairly basic facilities at a competitive price"
Touring Scotland… Read more
"Fairly basic facilities at a competitive price"
Touring Scotland Read less
Likes:
Good location. Dog friendly with small garden area. Friendly and helpful staff. Good pub food in pleasant surroundings.
Dislikes:
The room was adequate but in need of some renovation work. Tired rather than inspiring.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thank you for leaving us a review for your three day stay.

,
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
cherene
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place in great location"
Needed place to stay while visiting Isle of Skye… Read more
"Nice place in great location"
Needed place to stay while visiting Isle of Skye Read less
Likes:
Good location. Clean room. Staff very nice.
Dislikes:
Room very cold. Heater not adjustable and extra space heater wasn't functional.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving a review, the central heating is either off or on although you can turn it up or down to suit, I am so sorry that the electric heating, which is portable, in the room was not working, I will get it checked and thankyou for bringing it to our attention.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
David
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Cheap no-nonsense accommodation gives very good value for money."
My expectations were not high given the very reasonable price. Being a Saturday night there was some noise both from music and from the street outside, but that was to be expected. I did not at first… Read more
"Cheap no-nonsense accommodation gives very good value for money."
My expectations were not high given the very reasonable price. Being a Saturday night there was some noise both from music and from the street outside, but that was to be expected. I did not at first realise that the "private facilities" were a shower room in one corridor and a toilet in the other corridor! Breakfast was good and the value-for-money excellent. Read less
Likes:
Excellent value, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
A bit noisy, but for a pub on a Saturday night it was no more than expected.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.