MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Glenarroch B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
The Isles Inn Portree
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 319 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Isles Inn, Portree
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 319 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Ceri
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Comfortable room, enjoyable stay"
Overnight stay when travelling to Uist. Bar staff friendly enough, room was nice and bedsheets were lovely and soft.… Read more
"Comfortable room, enjoyable stay"
Overnight stay when travelling to Uist. Bar staff friendly enough, room was nice and bedsheets were lovely and soft. Read less
Likes:
Location, parking outside, comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
Poor shower - not very powerful at all.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"25 years out of date"
The least satisfactory of the six places we stayed on our tour of the highlands and islands.… Read more
"25 years out of date"
The least satisfactory of the six places we stayed on our tour of the highlands and islands. Read less
Likes:
Food
Dislikes:
Room was poor. There was a dog in an adjacent room which kept barking.The sheets were bri nylon.
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry that you didn't like your stay even though you stayed an extra day also that you did not like dogs and that you think the sheets were bri-nylon. (What is bri-nylon??) They are all 100% British Cotton or Egyptian cotton, I have never slept in bri-nylon so apologises as
you are obviously an expert.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
June
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Homely"
The inn was really packed when we arrived. Good atmosphere. Live music in the evening. Very popular for meals. I had two very tasty meals during my stay. Recommend the fish.… Read more
"Homely"
The inn was really packed when we arrived. Good atmosphere. Live music in the evening. Very popular for meals. I had two very tasty meals during my stay. Recommend the fish. Read less
Likes:
We had an attic room so couldn't hear the music. Plenty big enough.
Dislikes:
Parking was a bind. Had to pay to park in the square opposite the inn and keep an eye on the times.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a nice review it is appreciated, parking is indeed a bind but there is a free car park a few minutes walk away, thanks again.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Very busy and friendly pub with decent rooms also."
Only one night, bar was very busy all evening and sometimes difficult to get served with only one barman, although he was excellent.… Read more
"Very busy and friendly pub with decent rooms also."
Only one night, bar was very busy all evening and sometimes difficult to get served with only one barman, although he was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and busy place. Good live entertainment. Food reasonable.
Dislikes:
Sometimes too difficult to get served at the bar due to lack of staff.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, we had a member of staff call in sick late, but adam rightly does a very good job.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
James
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Overnight Stay"
Live music ensured I remained awake until midnight and then drunken patrons standing outside my window until after 01h00 ensured I was awake till then. My bathroom although clean was down the hall fro… Read more
"Overnight Stay"
Live music ensured I remained awake until midnight and then drunken patrons standing outside my window until after 01h00 ensured I was awake till then. My bathroom although clean was down the hall from my room and the shower even further away than that. Not a problem but would have liked to have known prior to booking. Read less
Likes:
Great location, lively pub.
Dislikes:
See above
Response from The Isles Inn:
When you booked on line it does clearly states each room is ensuite apart from the single which states Single Private bathroom and underneath
Private bathroom Private toilet. I am sorry that you did not realise that ensuite meant the bathroom is in the room and private facilities means it is only your bathroom but outside the room. We do have ceilidh music on throughout the summer which finishes at 12 midnight.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
William
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good food, but Hotel in need of attention"
Staff very helpful and friendly and good food.… Read more
"Good food, but Hotel in need of attention"
Staff very helpful and friendly and good food. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
Very noisy at night and rooms could be improved.
Response from The Isles Inn:
thankyou for leaving us a review for your two day stay.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Gerrit
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good place to stay"
We stayed for two nights to have a day on the Isle of Skye.… Read more
"Good place to stay"
We stayed for two nights to have a day on the Isle of Skye. Read less
Likes:
The Inn is over a pub with live music, before you go to bed you can have a pint and listen to live music.
Dislikes:
The door of the bathroom didn't really close well.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review, and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. The bathroom door is a sliding door.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Angela
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good location, nice live music"
We spent one night to explore the Sky Island. Rooms are just correct to spend the night. Poor amenities. We had a great scotish breakfast and enjoyed beer and live local musicians at night with a nice… Read more
"Good location, nice live music"
We spent one night to explore the Sky Island. Rooms are just correct to spend the night. Poor amenities. We had a great scotish breakfast and enjoyed beer and live local musicians at night with a nice atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
Location, breakfast and night attraction.
Dislikes:
In your web you say that free parking is included in this accommodation. That's not true at all, the hotel has no private one, and the square you reffer at it's a paid parking area.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review, I would be grateful if you could advise where it states free parking, so this can be changed, it is not on our own site so must be on a booking agency, that you used. There is free car parking a couple of minutes walk away, which is open to everyone.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
felicity
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Poor standard of room, very noisy but staff friendly"
The room was very basic,towels were small and worn.The music was fine and ended at midnight but the doors were constantly slamming past our room and it was very noisy until past 3am! As a positive,sta… Read more
"Poor standard of room, very noisy but staff friendly"
The room was very basic,towels were small and worn.The music was fine and ended at midnight but the doors were constantly slamming past our room and it was very noisy until past 3am! As a positive,staff were friendly! Read less
Likes:
staff friendly
Dislikes:
Very noisy and room facilities very basic for the cost
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry that you did not like your room, rm 3 is a lovely small double at the back, I am sorry that you did not like other guests coming back to their rooms.All doors, as per fire regulations have a self closing door closer which means, if door is left open it closes automatically, unless fire regulations change there is nothing we can do about this.It is normal in all hotels.If you come to skye again, the youth hostel is cheaper but does not provide breakfast.Our towels are normal bath towel
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
alex
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Close to town center"
Good for short stay… Read more
"Close to town center"
Good for short stay Read less
Likes:
Near the pubs and town
Dislikes:
Did not give any options for other heating as got cold during the night. Curtains did not keep light out from street like many people like to sleep in pitch dark.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review, regarding heaters there is one in every wardrobe, or in the alcove, apologies if you did not realise this.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.