MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Caladh Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.70 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
13.30 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.30 miles away
Tullochard House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.00 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
19.30 miles away
Glenarroch B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.80 miles away
The Isles Inn Portree
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 281 reviews
Somerled Square

Portree, 

Inverness, 


IV51 9EH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for The Isles Inn, Portree
Guest reviews for The Isles Inn, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 281 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Maggie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Was in the right place for seeing a good deal of Skye"
It had good beds, good en suite . Imaginatively decorated in the bedroom. We wanted to be in the centre of Portree.… Read more
"Was in the right place for seeing a good deal of Skye"
It had good beds, good en suite . Imaginatively decorated in the bedroom. We wanted to be in the centre of Portree. Read less
Likes:
The evening meals were very good value and emphasis on sea food welcome
Dislikes:
Not really a criticism but being in our 70s, I found the flights of stairs up to room8 a bit of a bind. Not problem for my husband.
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review I am pleased that you enyoyed your stay with us. It is an old building so stairs are unfortunately our only option. Again thankyou for your lovely review.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
sylvia
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great location unfriendly people"
room was clean but toilet is extremely loud. Mattress are in dire need of replacement as ours had a large sink hole in it. On nights when there was live entertainment it was quite loud and partons ma… Read more
"great location unfriendly people"
room was clean but toilet is extremely loud. Mattress are in dire need of replacement as ours had a large sink hole in it. On nights when there was live entertainment it was quite loud and partons making alot of noise outfront prevented us from getting much rest. Most of the staff seemed quite unfriendly with the exception on on young girl who served us dinner. Read less
Likes:
The best part of our stay was the food, it is excellent and good value for your money.
Dislikes:
The beds and most of the staff. There is also not much to do in the town and most locals at other establishments were also quite unwelcoming. All local restaurants seemed to have same menu items
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your 3 day stay with us.The toilets have macerators.There is plenty to do in portree & skye from boat trips,walking,climbing,kayaking, sailing to clay pidgeon shooting. Also loads of museums & heritage sites.The beaches are beautiful as is the scenery. I note that you liked one of our waitress but everyone else in skye, locals included were unwelcoming. Apologies,I have always found the opposite. Mattresses are changed regularly and this rooms was done this week
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Pamela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent breakfast central location"
Slept well. Nice breakfast in the morning. Old style hotel.… Read more
"Excellent breakfast central location"
Slept well. Nice breakfast in the morning. Old style hotel. Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Breakfast could have been earlier instead of 0830hrs. Would have preferred 0800hrs. Intermittent wi fi.
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we have two wifi incase one is down BT hub and Cloud, unfortunately on occasions both play up. Early breakfasts are availble on request and a packed lunch is provodied in lieu for anyone who has a really early start. Thanks again.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
George
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Not a good experience"
No hot water
Room very small
Stale smell throughout… Read more
"Not a good experience"
No hot water
Room very small
Stale smell throughout Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good otherwise Nothing!
Dislikes:
See above comments
Response from The Isles Inn:
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you think £35 is expensive in the season. Your room was recently refurbished to allow an ensuite to be installed. The hot water is on timed and if your water was cold its quite easy to ask the bar to advance it for you. Obviously you left without making any complaint so we were unaware of any issues with your stay.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good central location and surprisingly quiet after the band stopped playing in the bar"
Came to enjoy the magnificent scenery of the island and did just that… Read more
"Good central location and surprisingly quiet after the band stopped playing in the bar"
Came to enjoy the magnificent scenery of the island and did just that Read less
Likes:
The non stop sunshine was a big bonus, so we were able to be out and about without worrying about bad weather
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay. regarding the drain at the side this actually runs onto our property from the flats and street behind.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Loved the steak and ale pie!"
We stayed two days, convenient to everything, friendly staff good meals, loved the pub atmosphere.… Read more
"Loved the steak and ale pie!"
We stayed two days, convenient to everything, friendly staff good meals, loved the pub atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
Steak and ale pie was the best!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for leaving us a review we are delighted you enjoyed your two days with us and the steak pie.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Per
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Almost perfect"
Almost perfect bu the room was too small for two persons… Read more
"Almost perfect"
Almost perfect bu the room was too small for two persons Read less
Likes:
The pub and restaurant was fantastic
Dislikes:
See above
Response from The Isles Inn:
Thankyou for your review.
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Gillian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very pleasant"
First trip to Skye and the location could not have been better. Staff very nice and the service was great. We stayed in the family room which was a good size and we had our on bathroom. Room basic but… Read more
"very pleasant"
First trip to Skye and the location could not have been better. Staff very nice and the service was great. We stayed in the family room which was a good size and we had our on bathroom. Room basic but clean and warm. Great location for touring the island and would stay there again on our next trip Read less
Likes:
Hotel great for visiting family who were within a five minute walk and hotel had entertainment on both nights of our stay prices for food and drink also reasonable
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Juan Luis
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"This has been my second time on The Isles Inn - great again!"
resume: great ... and planning to go there agion in the next visit to the Highlands!… Read more
"This has been my second time on The Isles Inn - great again!"
resume: great ... and planning to go there agion in the next visit to the Highlands! Read less
Likes:
I enjoy the place, the people, the food ... and the music at night!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very hassle free stay"
Very pleasant… Read more
"Very hassle free stay"
Very pleasant Read less
Likes:
The convience and the staff and owners friendly
Dislikes:
Didn't like having to walk through the Pub to get to rooms
Guest Review for The Isles Inn, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.