MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bulkeley Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Pub
0.60 miles away
Groeslon Ty Mawr B&B
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Pant Teg
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Gors Yr Eira Country Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
Coed-Y-Gelli
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.00 miles away
The Grove
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.10 miles away
Rhiwiau Isaf
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.20 miles away
Gazelle Hotel Menai Bridge
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 159 reviews
Glyn Garth

Menai Bridge, 

Isle of Anglesey, 


LL59 5PD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Guest reviews for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 159 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a place to stay, hidden treasure"
Me and the wife stay away regularly and After one night stay this place has become my favourite the views are amazing across to Snowdonia. The bar is well stocked and there is a good choice of food. S… Read more
"What a place to stay, hidden treasure"
Me and the wife stay away regularly and After one night stay this place has become my favourite the views are amazing across to Snowdonia. The bar is well stocked and there is a good choice of food. Staff are friendly, polite and courteous highly recommend for couples wanting a quiet relaxing break without any hassles 👍👍👍 Read less
Likes:
The views across the Menai straits
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
Paul, thank you for your kind words, such reviews make the effort over the last 9 months since I took over so appreciated. Look forward to hosting you again,. - Maldwyn
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Gareth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Great location. Service somewhat lacking"
Quick getaway to the seaside… Read more
"Great location. Service somewhat lacking"
Quick getaway to the seaside Read less
Likes:
The location cannot be faulted with gorgeous views (if your room is at the front of the hotel) overlooking the Menai Straits and mountains. The room was lovely with a comfortabl
Dislikes:
Breakfast was poor with a noticeable paucity of serving staff. A few packets of cereals, two cartons of cheap looking fruit juice (unchilled) and no fresh coffee. The cooked breakfast was okay though
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
I agree with you with a room at the front the view is stunning. However I am at a loss, I have no record of you staying here, unless of course you were checked in under another name! Most quest are satisfied with the cooked complimentary breakfast, and a good selection of cereal, as to the "paucity" of staff, I think 1 Cooking and 1 serving is sufficient considering the numbers, therefore the present Status Quo remains, a room cost increase and charge for breakfast, to increase staff maybe?
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Stanley
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Room with a View"
We stayed in a large bedroom in the annexe, which was excellent. One small complaint was the mirror in the bathroom which you could only see your face in if you were over about 5'6" tall!… Read more
"Room with a View"
We stayed in a large bedroom in the annexe, which was excellent. One small complaint was the mirror in the bathroom which you could only see your face in if you were over about 5'6" tall! Read less
Likes:
The hotel was in a beautiful spot, the staff and visitors were all friendly and the weather was perfect. What more could one ask for.
Dislikes:
The coffee from the bar.
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Geoff
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A beautiful place to stay"
Two nights here were most enjoyable and I look forward to returning. Some upgrading of the rooms has been completed and further work is underway. The character of the building is being maintained whic… Read more
"A beautiful place to stay"
Two nights here were most enjoyable and I look forward to returning. Some upgrading of the rooms has been completed and further work is underway. The character of the building is being maintained which is welcome as it fits in perfectly with its wonderful timeless location. I slept well and ate well and the views are priceless. Read less
Likes:
The small hotel is in an outstanding location, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the bar and restaurant provide good service and the package overall offers excellent value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Anna
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice rooms"
Lovely room, clean and modern. Beautiful views. Nice breakfast friendly staff… Read more
"Nice rooms"
Lovely room, clean and modern. Beautiful views. Nice breakfast friendly staff Read less
Likes:
Views were beautiful
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
Anna, Thank you for finding time to submit a review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I full agree with your comment regarding the views, they are at times breathtaking.
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
James
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean Room, fantastic location, great food"
Stayed in the annexe, room was warm on arrival. Staff were friendly showing us everything we needed to see. The stay was quiet and peaceful and checkout was at 11.… Read more
"Clean Room, fantastic location, great food"
Stayed in the annexe, room was warm on arrival. Staff were friendly showing us everything we needed to see. The stay was quiet and peaceful and checkout was at 11. Read less
Likes:
The views, the restaurant and the breakfasts
Dislikes:
Couldn’t get on the WIFI from the Annexe l, guess we were out of range.
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
James, thank you for taking time out to write a review, I am extremely pleased you found your stay enjoyable, that you were able to leave a positive review, I am aware of the WiFi issues and am awaiting cabling to be run in order I can install an additional access point to cover the Annex
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Vaughan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Great view, friendly staff but in desperate need of renovation and better attention to detail"
We stayed overnight (3 adults in two rooms) and chose the Gazelle because of the views.… Read more
"Great view, friendly staff but in desperate need of renovation and better attention to detail"
We stayed overnight (3 adults in two rooms) and chose the Gazelle because of the views. Read less
Likes:
Great view and location and a friendly welcome with excellent staff service at breakfast.
Would stay again but only after a refurbishment
Dislikes:
The showers didn't work properly so we had a cold shower (in mid-November) and there were no toiletries in the bathroom. The carpets on the stairs were 'sticky' and stained. The hotel felt 'tired'
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
Vaughan, thank you for your review, the contents of which have been noted. First I heard of the shower not working was last week when other guests stayed in the same room, the shower was changed immoderately. It is always worth reporting these issues at the time. There are now soap and shower gel dispensers in each room, and in 2018 there is a rolling program of refurbishment planned.
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"We met our lovely friends, had wonderful food and travelled around anglesey had a good time."
My husband and myself met friends in the same hotel, hotel was lovely and had only been taken over in the last 10 days, there were a few problems our shower was leaking/no television/ and heating wasn… Read more
"We met our lovely friends, had wonderful food and travelled around anglesey had a good time."
My husband and myself met friends in the same hotel, hotel was lovely and had only been taken over in the last 10 days, there were a few problems our shower was leaking/no television/ and heating wasn't working all the time, but I understand that the new owners had already started renovation, we had wonderful food (chef was brilliant) I had the best salmon meal I have ever tasted, and all staff were pleasant at all times. Although we had these problems we will go back there in the future. Read less
Likes:
The view from our room was wonderful, please just go and stay just for the view, also it was a lovely place to met up with our friends.
Dislikes:
Few problems but the new owner will change all that
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
Janet, thank you for your review. I have started addressing all the issues inherited from the previous owners, I am pleased to say that the rooms in the front of the building now have TV reception, looking back through the reviews,the first time since August! Also we have managed to figure out the central heating controller, heating sorted.The shower in the room you stayed has also been addressed. Finally thank you for having faith in me and stating you would return, that is appreciated.
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
BARARA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"End of an era"
Been staying at the Gazelle for many many years. The location is unbelievable the views of Tge Menai straits to die for .
For the last few years Chris has been mine host, and a very friendly one too.… Read more
"End of an era"
Been staying at the Gazelle for many many years. The location is unbelievable the views of Tge Menai straits to die for .
For the last few years Chris has been mine host, and a very friendly one too. Unfortunately he has now given up the tenancy
as it’s not a viable business in the winter months and the brewery could not do the sensible thing and help.
The brewery also needs to spend money and upgrade the fabric of the building and provide many of the facilities that everyone
takes for gra Read less
Likes:
General atmosphere
Dislikes:
Very poor Wi-fi

Would no longer recommend this hotel although we have ma y times beford
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
Further to my previous response, WiFi has been upgraded in all public areas including the letting Rooms in the main building, Annex is in hand. Ladies and Gents toilets have been fully upgraded in the bar area, carpets in the dining room!!! Been replaced with modern wooden cleanable flooring, eliminating the pungent smell. The atmosphere is great as the customers can now relax without fear of what 'entertainment' was on!!!!
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"obviously being rundown the current tenant is leaving and it shows he was however very friendly"
bearable but wouldn't go back… Read more
"obviously being rundown the current tenant is leaving and it shows he was however very friendly"
bearable but wouldn't go back Read less
Likes:
the view of the straits
Dislikes:
rotten shower in the bedroom poor towels never changed in nearly a week!
Response from Gazelle Hotel:
David, saddened to read your review, as you highlighted the change of tenancy was on its way, I took the place over 31st October and have addressed several issues that I inherited. I was made aware of the rotten shower in your bedroom and that has been replaced as has the postage stamp for a TV. New hotel quality bedding and linen, also each room has been given a deep clean, all in all the place is looking so much better with more improvement works planned.
Guest Review for Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.