MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Queen Phillippa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
Waverley Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.30 miles away
Meridian Apartments Southend
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
7.80 miles away
Oyster Fleet Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.40 miles away
Dadmans
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
Endeavour Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.80 miles away
Palace Farm Hostel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Hostel
Hostel
10.60 miles away
The Old Vicarage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
10.80 miles away
Sandhurst Farm Forge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
11.50 miles away
White Horse Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
12.60 miles away
Self Assessed 1 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 110 reviews
29 Broadway

Sheerness, 

Kent, 


ME12 1AB,  England
The Royal Hotel is a traditional Public House Hotel dating back to the early 19th century. It is situated close to all the local amenities in the center of Sheerness, Kent. We are the only Hotel in sheerness town centre. Whether you are looking to explore this historic port town, here on business or visiting family be inspired by the homely, comfortable and lively atmosphere of The Royal Hotel.
  • Town Centre Location
  • Real Ales
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • Private Function Room
  • Live Entertainment
  • Fully En-suite
  • Corporate Rates
  • Haunted
  • Conference Facility
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Superior-EnsuiteDouble-Superior-Ensuite
from£66.00
Twin-Superior-EnsuiteTwin-Superior-Ensuite
from£66.00
Twin-Standard-EnsuiteTwin-Standard-Ensuite
Double-Standard-EnsuiteDouble-Standard-Ensuite
from£55.00
Family-Ensuite with ShowerFamily-Ensuite with Shower
from£79.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Royal Hotel, Sheerness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 110 reviews
Gemma
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Customer Service"
We were a little dubious about staying here and not knowing what to expect as the reviews were really mixed, but we found it excellent. The staff were brilliant, Kylia in particular was fab and made u… Read more
"Excellent Customer Service"
We were a little dubious about staying here and not knowing what to expect as the reviews were really mixed, but we found it excellent. The staff were brilliant, Kylia in particular was fab and made us breakie on her day off to fill in for a miss communication. The rooms were huge and clean. Read less
Likes:
The Staff, the location to family and the cleanliness
Dislikes:
My bed was very comfy but my sister and friend who had the singles had plastic mattresses which they said were uncomfortable.
Guest Review for The Royal Hotel, Sheerness
paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"Unwanted pets in room"
Poor only told on arrival that there was no breakfast only for the manager to try to get more money out of us if we had time to get an alternative we would have would not recommend this accommodation… Read more
"Unwanted pets in room"
Poor only told on arrival that there was no breakfast only for the manager to try to get more money out of us if we had time to get an alternative we would have would not recommend this accommodation to the homeless Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Guest Review for The Royal Hotel, Sheerness
christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"poor"
My stay was very poor initial greeting by staff was of no interest told room was at the top of the stairs and breakfast was in room. I did not book a double room i booked a twin so not impressed it go… Read more
"poor"
My stay was very poor initial greeting by staff was of no interest told room was at the top of the stairs and breakfast was in room. I did not book a double room i booked a twin so not impressed it got worse no hot water or toilet paper. Approached staff who gave me some toilet paper and said they would look into the hot water situation i had to attend a wake which i informed staff off they never contacted me when i got back to hotel late was told they would send me to another hotel or refund Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
rubbish
Response from The Royal Hotel:
We deeply regret the circumstances leading to the discomfort you experienced during your stay, hence issuing you with a partial refund. As was explained to you, the brewery delayed the installation of a new boiler resulting in the problems in housing all of our guests in their requested rooms. It pains me to have to offer alternative accommodation, however, I felt this would be preferable to leaving you in a room that you deemed anything less than adequate. Our deepest apologies Sir.
Guest Review for The Royal Hotel, Sheerness
More Information
1 Star Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Royal Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Hotel offers a wide range of en-suite rooms, ranging from single occupancy to twin rooms and large doubles. En-suite bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities are standard. All the rooms offer television, some with large screen and/or digital. The hotel is fully covered by WIFI and is totally free. Access points are in each room for that faster connection.
The Royal Hotel prides itself on the service and value that it offers to all of its guests. You can rest assured that your stay will be one to remember.

*******Please note!! We are based over 3 floors and we do not have a lift or any ground floor rooms.********
Should you need, or request, assistance with suitcases etc We will be happy to assist.

Being a smaller hotel we do not have a manned reception desk. Arriving guests are asked to use the bar entrance on arrival and to make themselves known to the bar staff. We will then guide you through to the reception area and the check-in process and finally to your room Taking note of any special requirements requested. Car parking is off site. We will guide you to parking places on arrival.

The Royal Hotel is proud of its its fully stocked bar offering a range of Shepherd Neame Beers Ales, Lagers and Spirits. All the classics are on offer Including Spitfire Ale and award winning lager.

Our British-style menu is a celebration of local Kent produce, from the freshest game, meats and fish, to seasonal vegetables, herbs and fruits delivered daily by surrounding local suppliers.

Pets are not usually accepted. There are no lifts at The Royal Hotel and all rooms are non-smoking. There is a photo of the stairs on our web page. Being of a town centre location you may be able to hear noise from the street or pub in your room. This may include loud music and occasional late night revellers travelling home from other establishments.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.