MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rye Flatt Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
The Barley Mow
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
The Pendle Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.20 miles away
Assheton Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Inn
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
Middle flass Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.30 miles away
Throstle Nest Farm
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.70 miles away
The Boars Head
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
7.60 miles away
Chinthurst B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
The Old Post House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.80 miles away
The Fountain Inn Barnoldswick
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 59 reviews
14 Church Street

Barnoldswick, 

Lancashire, 


BB18 5UT,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Guest reviews for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 59 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice Inn in a surprisingly busy town."
A nice bar that is obviously popular with the locals. Met by Carol and taken straight to our large room with en-suite. We were attending a family wedding nearby and chose this hotel by dip-dip-dip on… Read more
"Nice Inn in a surprisingly busy town."
A nice bar that is obviously popular with the locals. Met by Carol and taken straight to our large room with en-suite. We were attending a family wedding nearby and chose this hotel by dip-dip-dip on the Internet. OK we might not advise this system but we fell lucky. Read less
Likes:
Friendly reception, good size room. Just what we needed really. Breakfast was good too.
Dislikes:
Only thing I would point out is that this is a popular bar and serves until 11:45PM on the night we stayed and was loud - if you like an early, quiet night then you might be disrupted.
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Carol
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great value, friendly pub. Good food, good drink, good company"
Lively pub. Very well kept. Good staff. Extremely good value for money, and hearty breakfast. Easy to go for an evening stroll to the nearby hills, or down along the canal.… Read more
"Great value, friendly pub. Good food, good drink, good company"
Lively pub. Very well kept. Good staff. Extremely good value for money, and hearty breakfast. Easy to go for an evening stroll to the nearby hills, or down along the canal. Read less
Likes:
Staff.
Dislikes:
Nil
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Thank you very much. Great dancing !!
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Michelle
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendly, welcoming staff"
Good… Read more
"Very friendly, welcoming staff"
Good Read less
Likes:
Friendly service
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Morning, Hope your family enjoyed the christening and look forward to seeing you again. carol
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"A friendly and informal place to spend a few nights"
We arrived late but as the pub is open till midnight there was no problem. Although technically a BandB we were given a key to a side door to give us free access. The staff were very friendly and went… Read more
"A friendly and informal place to spend a few nights"
We arrived late but as the pub is open till midnight there was no problem. Although technically a BandB we were given a key to a side door to give us free access. The staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with the arrangements. Some noise filtered up from the bar below but we expected that and it wasn't intrusive, and silence followed when the bar emptied and we had a great night's sleep Read less
Likes:
On our second night we slept late and were an hour late for breakfast, but it was no problem for the staff who came up trumps with a great full English
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you managed to get some breakfast. Carol
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Robin
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, welcoming and relaxed"
We booked on line for one night while visiting relatives nearby and were pleased with everything about the Fountain Inn. Good food in the evening and at breakfast, comfortable clean room, great atmosp… Read more
"Comfortable, welcoming and relaxed"
We booked on line for one night while visiting relatives nearby and were pleased with everything about the Fountain Inn. Good food in the evening and at breakfast, comfortable clean room, great atmosphere downstairs in the pub and well kept beer at the bar. Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
no complaints
Response from The Fountain Inn:
ps We have put some rubbers stoppers on door ..glad of the comment
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A great stay"
The Fountain Inn was recommended to us by the friend we were visiting. Our room was lovely, and a great size that we could get our dog's (a mastiff) crate in comfortably as well. We eat in the restau… Read more
"A great stay"
The Fountain Inn was recommended to us by the friend we were visiting. Our room was lovely, and a great size that we could get our dog's (a mastiff) crate in comfortably as well. We eat in the restaurant one of the evenings and had breakfast, both of which were fantastic. Read less
Likes:
The acceptance of our large dog and the friendliness of the team at The Fountain.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Thanks for the reviev. Hope Pandora enjoyed her stay and hope to see you again. Carol b
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Janet
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what I needed"
Only one night, very comfortable and spotless friendly staff and a good meal… Read more
"Just what I needed"
Only one night, very comfortable and spotless friendly staff and a good meal Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Thank you very much for your comments and glad the party weent so well
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
This is the second time we have stayed at the Fountain while visiting family nearby, we both find the rooms so clean and comfortable . We also dined with our family in the restaurant in the evening ,… Read more
"Great place to stay"
This is the second time we have stayed at the Fountain while visiting family nearby, we both find the rooms so clean and comfortable . We also dined with our family in the restaurant in the evening , the food was beautifully cooked and presented, all piping hot and plentiful, as was the breakfast next morning . Will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to friends and family. Read less
Likes:
Everything !!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Thank you and lovely to see you and your family again. Best regards Carol
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Muriel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very helpful"
I booked the wrong dates.arrived late in the day when a busy beer festival was going on, and the manageress couldn't have been more understanding and helpful. She found us nearby accommodation, even… Read more
"Very helpful"
I booked the wrong dates.arrived late in the day when a busy beer festival was going on, and the manageress couldn't have been more understanding and helpful. She found us nearby accommodation, even though she was busy. We were disappointed not to stay, as we know The Fountain is very good. Read less
Likes:
Barnoldswick people!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fountain Inn:
Glad we could help and look forward to seeing you again. Carol
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Herve
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect location with pub and restaurant, very kind staff."
Perfect location with pub and restaurant, very kind staff.… Read more
"Perfect location with pub and restaurant, very kind staff."
Perfect location with pub and restaurant, very kind staff. Read less
Likes:
The mix of a pub, a restaurant and an hotel is perfect, but can be noisy when there is live music.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Fountain Inn, Barnoldswick
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.