MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Golden Nile Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Almeria
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.00 miles away
Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Jollies Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Le Papillon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Wakefield House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Albany Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Mayfair Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Park Villa Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Norwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Argyll Hotel Blackpool
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 12 reviews
53 Hornby Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 4QJ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Guest reviews for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Tracey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Girlie Weekend"
Hotel really close to pubs, shops and seafront. Blackpool was the quietest i have seen it, maybe wont visit in February again. I wil be back in April and we have booked the Argyll again for our overni… Read more
"Girlie Weekend"
Hotel really close to pubs, shops and seafront. Blackpool was the quietest i have seen it, maybe wont visit in February again. I wil be back in April and we have booked the Argyll again for our overnight stay. Read less
Likes:
Hotel close to everything we needed, and the owners were friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
We would have been happier if the pubs were busier like when we visit other times through the year.
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Hi Tracey, thank you for your nice words and we shall see you again in April. Kind regards
Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
ANDREW
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"annual holiday at a friendly guest house"
our holiday was great with the guest house close to all the local attractions and the north pier. the accommodation was clean, tidy and had everything that you needed for your stay.… Read more
"annual holiday at a friendly guest house"
our holiday was great with the guest house close to all the local attractions and the north pier. the accommodation was clean, tidy and had everything that you needed for your stay. Read less
Likes:
barry and Veronique were very welcoming and carried our bags to our room. they were friendly,not too in your face, and they tried to help you in any way they could.
Dislikes:
no lift to the room, but that's not the argylls fault.
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and maybe we shall welcome you again in the future. All the very best to both of you. Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
david
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent"
My stay was good I no problems in go in and out. The Breakfast was in menu format with as much you can eat or as little. The bedroom was ideal for my stay.… Read more
"Excellent"
My stay was good I no problems in go in and out. The Breakfast was in menu format with as much you can eat or as little. The bedroom was ideal for my stay. Read less
Likes:
The location to the town centre car parking so freindly and cleanliness of the rooms and hall ways.
Dislikes:
none
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Dear David,
Thank you very much for your nice words. Glad you enjoy your break in Blackpool and hopefully we shall see you again in the future.
Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Leo
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice guest house, everything really fine"
It was just perfect for my purposes. Barry and Veronique are very nice people and are concerned that everything works perfectly for their guests.… Read more
"Very nice guest house, everything really fine"
It was just perfect for my purposes. Barry and Veronique are very nice people and are concerned that everything works perfectly for their guests. Read less
Likes:
Very quiet, warm and everything working perfectly to a nice staying.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Thank you for your nice comment Leo. Hope you had a good journey back to Brazil with lots of nice memories of the festival. It's been a pleasure to meet you. Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent Stay with Friendly Couple"
An excellent long weekend in Blackpool with a wonderful couple as hosts. Delightful breakfast, friendly atmosphere and nice rooms which were cleaned each day.… Read more
"Excellent Stay with Friendly Couple"
An excellent long weekend in Blackpool with a wonderful couple as hosts. Delightful breakfast, friendly atmosphere and nice rooms which were cleaned each day. Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent in every way.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Hi Mark, Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoy the Blackpool Magic Festival.
Look forward to see you again in the future. Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"location location"
Overnight stay. Visiting blackpool for a concert. Arrived by car. Accommodation was easy to find. Car parking close.… Read more
"location location"
Overnight stay. Visiting blackpool for a concert. Arrived by car. Accommodation was easy to find. Car parking close. Read less
Likes:
Excellent location. Minutes from shops, pubs, seafront and nightlife. Minutes from car parks. Owners very pleasant, unobtrusive and obliging. Very clean and secure -front doors locked at all times
Dislikes:
Nothing to dislike
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Dear Neil, thank you for your nice comments; glad you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you both again.
Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Ellen
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Brilliant!!!!!"
Very good value for money, close to everything. Staff lovely & couldn't do enough.… Read more
"Brilliant!!!!!"
Very good value for money, close to everything. Staff lovely & couldn't do enough. Read less
Likes:
Close to everywhere.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Hi Ellen, thank you for your nice comment, glad you had a good week end and enjoy the Will Young concert. .
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Bank Holiday Break In Blackpool"
A two night break over the August bank Holiday Weekend… Read more
"Bank Holiday Break In Blackpool"
A two night break over the August bank Holiday Weekend Read less
Likes:
Excellent accommodation, room spotless and a good breakfast included in the price.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Dear Andrew and Sue, Thank you very much for your nice comment. Glad you enjoy your stay with us and had a lovely time in Blackpool. Looking forward to seeing you both again
Barry & Veronique
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Carl
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly, clean and very comfortable."
Barry was brilliant from the start. Rooms are clean, all en suite. We wee allowed breakfast a little later as we were out late, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend and would stay again.… Read more
"Friendly, clean and very comfortable."
Barry was brilliant from the start. Rooms are clean, all en suite. We wee allowed breakfast a little later as we were out late, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend and would stay again. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable bed. Excellent service, nice and clean.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
james
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"a good hotel, well sited."
calm,quiet but very cold.… Read more
"a good hotel, well sited."
calm,quiet but very cold. Read less
Likes:
nothing more than to be expected
Dislikes:
the toilet was dirty. there was a nasty residue on the side of the toilet seat which we could not wipe off.
Response from The Argyll Hotel:
Yes it was a very cold week end but in addition to the central heating we provided you with an extra electric heater you could leave all night and there was an a spare throw in the wardrobe which you didn't seem to have used...
The mark on the toilet seat you have mistakenly identified is in fact a small flake of missing paint. But thank you for the 5/5 on everything else and we will have a look for a new toilet seat.
Guest Review for The Argyll Hotel, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.