MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Almeria
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Jollies Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Kingscliff
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Norwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Wakefield House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Willow Grove Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Montclair
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Da Ville Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Park Villa Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Manuela Rose
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 2.8
See all 9 reviews
55-57 Hornby Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 4QJ,  England
A warm welcome awaits you at The Golden Nile Hotel Blackpool. A family run licensed hotel, with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere.
  • Central
  • Good travel links
  • Limited car parking space
  • we welcome all (gay)
  • Friendly staff
  • Late bar
  • Close to attractions
  • Free WiFi internet
  • Walking distace for Tower
  • Late keys
Check Prices and Availability
4 Poster - Double En-suite4 Poster - Double En-suite
from£55.00
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£45.00
Small Double En-suiteSmall Double En-suite
from£40.00
Family En-suite - 3 AdultsFamily En-suite - 3 Adults
from£60.00
Family En-suite - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenFamily En-suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children
from£80.00
Small Flat - 5 AdultsSmall Flat - 5 Adults
from£120.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Golden Nile Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.3
Value:
2.8
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
2.4
Facilities:
2.7
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating: 2.8
See all 9 reviews
WILHELMINA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"homely and friendly"
we found it very cosy… Read more
"homely and friendly"
we found it very cosy Read less
Likes:
the staff were so friendly and obliging.my grandson robert loved it.
Dislikes:
no nothing
Guest Review for Golden Nile Hotel, Blackpool
brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay"
We had the four poster bed room wasn't worth the extra money
the room was tired needed a good paint
facilities in the room was ok everything was there but could do with a full length mirror and a… Read more
"Pleasant stay"
We had the four poster bed room wasn't worth the extra money
the room was tired needed a good paint
facilities in the room was ok everything was there but could do with a full length mirror and a shaver socket in the bathroom
the hospitality was A1 very friendly they looked after your needs couldn't asked for more Read less
Likes:
Good English breakfast
Hospitality
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Golden Nile Hotel, Blackpool
Karen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"did not enjoy my stay"
Hotel was in need of a very good scrub, we had to move rooms because it was so dirty. Our room was still dirty along the skirtings, down behind the bed and even the curtains were stained and hanging… Read more
"did not enjoy my stay"
Hotel was in need of a very good scrub, we had to move rooms because it was so dirty. Our room was still dirty along the skirtings, down behind the bed and even the curtains were stained and hanging off the rail ! Behind the tv was thick with dust. The shower was very poor. Would not go back ! Read less
Likes:
Hotel was situated close to everything. Staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
Did not feel comfortable in hotel due to how dirty it was.
Response from Golden Nile Hotel:
Hello Karen and family. We are sorry to hear that your stay at The Golden Nile Hotel was not to your satisfaction. We endevour to always keep our rooms to the standard we would expect for ourselves. Due to the busy period it appears that we did not provide our best on this occasion. Our housekeeping team have been made aware of this, and we thank you for pointing out specifically where things needed improving. We would hope you would reconsider visiting us again in the future - at a discount.
Guest Review for Golden Nile Hotel, Blackpool
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Free parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Golden Nile Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Gujarati
Hindi
A warm welcome awaits you at The Golden Nile Hotel Blackpool. A family run licensed hotel, with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

We are ideally situated, located just outside of the town centre. Major attractions such as Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens are less than a five minute walk away.

The Golden Nile Hotel offers a great level of accommodation in a variety of single, double or family rooms. Our rooms are all tastefully decorated to assure all our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. All rooms are en-suite and have full central heating, making The Golden Nile a great place to stay in the winter.

All our rooms have Colour TVs and Tea & Coffee making facilities. For guests comfort and convenience rooms are serviced daily. Late keys are available, so if you're having a late night, that's not a problem

After a great night's sleep, sit down, relax, and enjoy being waited on in our tastefully decorated, egyptian themed, dining room where a Full English Breakfast is available each morning.

Help yourself at the breakfast bar to an assortment of cereals, orange juice and grapefruit, followed by a full English breakfast. Our excellent Breakfast is served each and every morning between 8.30 and 9.30am in the dining room.

After a busy day out experiencing the attractions of Blackpool why not sit back relax and enjoy a drink from our well stocked, comfortable, hotel bar. The Hotel bar is open each evening offering a wide choice of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. After an action packed day why not sit back and enjoy our tastefully decorated television lounge.

Other attractions such as The Promenade, North Pier are also within walking distance. With the Pleasure beach, Sandcastle, Central and South pier being a short tram ride away. The Golden Nile Hotel is the perfect location for either a quiet break or an action packed holiday.
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Homely
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.