MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Garnett Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Moores Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Valentine (Adults Only)
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Newbury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Driftwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Stretton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Habberly House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Pelham Lodge
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Oasis
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Hotel Blackpool Blackpool
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 23 reviews
22-24 Lord Street

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 2BD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Guest reviews for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Jean
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic Hosts"
Great Hotel very friendly… Read more
"Fantastic Hosts"
Great Hotel very friendly Read less
Likes:
The Location was great
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Brilliant little hotel, the people were that nice I didn't want to raise one little complaint....."
What a hotel - spacious, well kept rooms with very comfy beds. Beautiful lounge/breakfast area.

My ONLY gripe - and it's tiny on the scale of things - was that the white bread at breakfast was mou… Read more
"Brilliant little hotel, the people were that nice I didn't want to raise one little complaint....."
What a hotel - spacious, well kept rooms with very comfy beds. Beautiful lounge/breakfast area.

My ONLY gripe - and it's tiny on the scale of things - was that the white bread at breakfast was mouldy. I hold my hands up that I didn't mention it because the managers were so nice I didn't want to upset them!

I will stay again absolutely without doubt Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing to dislike a
Response from The Hotel Blackpool:
Hi
Thank you for your review, I wish you had pointed out that issue you saw, I’ve checked with the other guests at room five and they said they saw no mould, also was a new loaf in date and the remainder was used for ourselves as we always put a fresh indate loaf out, I’ve checked this now on that remaining load and it is still fine so we are a bit puzzled, however I will be complaining to the Sainsbury’s with a copy of your review but it’s a shame I can’t show them any evidence. Thank you
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Stuart
Young Couple
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great bank holiday weekend at Blackpool"
Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone… Read more
"Great bank holiday weekend at Blackpool"
Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
On a personal view I would like to see a electric shaver light in the bathroom.
It's not the end of the world!
Response from The Hotel Blackpool:
Thank you for your review, we are disappointed that you marked us 4 on rooms, cleanliness, facilities, location and breakfast quality. We originally had shaver lights in our en suites when we took over the building but as we changed the entire building to be eco friendly as much as we could we only have LED lighting throughout the building and these days majority or shavers are rechargeable that last for endless days like my own does. We do have shaver adaptors and leads available.
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent hosts"
Very comfortable and clean rooms, excellent service and in a great location.… Read more
"Excellent hosts"
Very comfortable and clean rooms, excellent service and in a great location. Read less
Likes:
Everything,
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Cetin
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent and good all rounder."
Friendly owners, lovely hotel and rooms.… Read more
"Excellent and good all rounder."
Friendly owners, lovely hotel and rooms. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Friendliest hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Charlie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Brief visit"
Short stay where we went to try the night life and see a few sights… Read more
"Brief visit"
Short stay where we went to try the night life and see a few sights Read less
Likes:
Hosts were friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Gill
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic Hotel in the Heart of Blackpool"
Loved everything about this hotel, Dave & Paul are absolutely brilliant host who could not do enough for you, Our room was very clean and well designed, the breakfast was really good, we also had food… Read more
"Fantastic Hotel in the Heart of Blackpool"
Loved everything about this hotel, Dave & Paul are absolutely brilliant host who could not do enough for you, Our room was very clean and well designed, the breakfast was really good, we also had food from the bar which was really good. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous in all aspects, also well positioned for getting into town for the bars & nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly be going back....Thanks for a great time Read less
Likes:
Everything you could ask for e.g. gorgeous room, gorgeous host, gorgeous food & in all a gorgeous hotel.
Dislikes:
nope
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Jane
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendlyB&B"
Comfortable and relaxed… Read more
"Very friendlyB&B"
Comfortable and relaxed Read less
Likes:
The staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hotel Blackpool:
Thank you Gill, was a pleasure to have the four of you here x
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Karen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant"
This was our second visit to The Hotel Blackpool. We loved every minute of our stay. We were welcomed with open arms. Excellent service and beds were as comfy as we remembered. Breakfast amazing again… Read more
"Brilliant"
This was our second visit to The Hotel Blackpool. We loved every minute of our stay. We were welcomed with open arms. Excellent service and beds were as comfy as we remembered. Breakfast amazing again. We will be visiting time and time again. I can't wait for our next visit. Read less
Likes:
Everything from the friendliness of Dave and Paul to the rooms and breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hotel Blackpool:
Thank you
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Patrick
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"WOW 11/10"
Outstanding… Read more
"WOW 11/10"
Outstanding Read less
Likes:
The staff and the place was spotless
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hotel Blackpool, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.