MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Allendale Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Oak Lea Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Melville Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Albany Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Arncliffe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Lindum Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Happy Return Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.10 miles away
California Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
La Tour Hotel Blackpool
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 29 reviews
92 - 94 Albert Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 4PR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Guest reviews for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.2
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
3.3
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 29 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"A great disappointment"
I was emailed the day before to say we were being moved to an other hotel The Oak Lea. There was no reception staff, no bar and the bed room was extremely small with a mattress that felt like a spring… Read more
"A great disappointment"
I was emailed the day before to say we were being moved to an other hotel The Oak Lea. There was no reception staff, no bar and the bed room was extremely small with a mattress that felt like a spring was coming through. I had no sleep for the nights I was there. The shower had no power and only Luke warm water. As there was no reception staff I was unable to make a complaint. The entertainment at the La Tour was very dated. The food in the restaurant was ok and the bar prices reasonable. Read less
Likes:
The food
Dislikes:
As above
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Anna
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"DIrty unfinished and very disappointing!"
The room was dirty and had only been vacuumed in the centre of the room ! The TVs did work maybe that was due to the amount of thick dust in it. There were no lampshades on the the bed sides lamps and… Read more
"DIrty unfinished and very disappointing!"
The room was dirty and had only been vacuumed in the centre of the room ! The TVs did work maybe that was due to the amount of thick dust in it. There were no lampshades on the the bed sides lamps and the plug sockets were falling off the wall. Breakfast the staff were rude and abrupt to all guests. The breaksfast was cheap and nasty ! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
The hotel is disgusting. Rude staff dirty rooms. Do not waste your money staying here!
Response from La Tour Hotel:
Dear Guests,
I am sorry to read your review, the rooms are cleaned daily, and we have not had complaints about dirty rooms. i wish you would have mentioned this to reception and i would have seen to it immediately. I just checked the TV it does work, it just needs the button turning on the set first.
We offer a full English breakfast for which we charge £5 a head which we feel is more than adequate. I will speak to the staff as our staff are nice and friendly not rude.
kind regards, General Mgr
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"good location"
stayed 1 night .quick weekend break… Read more
"good location"
stayed 1 night .quick weekend break Read less
Likes:
good location.nice bar enjoyed the entertaiment
Dislikes:
parking was difficult.room was a bit small/but only one night no probs
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Rachel
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"great value"
Great stay, booked 3 X Family rooms for various size families and all rooms were perfectly adequate. Check in was quick, rooms basic but absolutely fine. beds comfortable and clean… Read more
"great value"
Great stay, booked 3 X Family rooms for various size families and all rooms were perfectly adequate. Check in was quick, rooms basic but absolutely fine. beds comfortable and clean Read less
Likes:
Great value for money
Dislikes:
Not a complaint but cabaret in lounge can be heard around hotel.
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
lesley
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"over night stay"
one night stay… Read more
"over night stay"
one night stay Read less
Likes:
good location
Dislikes:
no parking facilites
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
danny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Dirty room"
Bathroom floor around toilet lots of mould disgusting , wardrobe floor found dirty knickers… Read more
"Dirty room"
Bathroom floor around toilet lots of mould disgusting , wardrobe floor found dirty knickers Read less
Likes:
Location good close to centre
Dislikes:
Dirty room and young girl let herself in room at 8.t0 am as we slept woke us then apologized as got wrong room
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Victoria
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Poor Service"
Paid room only package but asked if we could have breakfast as an extra if needed. Didn't avail of breakfast day 1 but did on day 2. Had only ordered to be told we needed to pay for breakfast. Expla… Read more
"Poor Service"
Paid room only package but asked if we could have breakfast as an extra if needed. Didn't avail of breakfast day 1 but did on day 2. Had only ordered to be told we needed to pay for breakfast. Explained I had already paid for room and just needed to pay for breakfast expecting to do this on checking out. Instead waitress stood beside table & told me I needed to pay first. Had to go upto room to get money to be greeted by waitress at bottom of stairs. Made to feel like a criminal! Read less
Likes:
Poor service and experience over issue of breakfast ruined impressions of otherwise basic but clean hotel.
Dislikes:
Experience over payment.
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"dissapointed"
it was adequate for the time we was there but I wouldn't recommend any longer, very basic , no view, very noisy, didn't sleep well.… Read more
"dissapointed"
it was adequate for the time we was there but I wouldn't recommend any longer, very basic , no view, very noisy, didn't sleep well. Read less
Likes:
the hotel was clean
Dislikes:
poor value for money very basic,
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Paul
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"very friendly; helpful;nice clean rooms"
stayed for rebellion festival.everything was just right for my daughter and myself… Read more
"very friendly; helpful;nice clean rooms"
stayed for rebellion festival.everything was just right for my daughter and myself Read less
Likes:
very clean hotel. lovely people very close to all amenities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Amira
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Never Again!"
Very unpleasant stay. The bathroom had hairs in the shower and the sink. The sink was rusty and the toilet didn't flush properly. The window did not close properly and was rattling all night. There we… Read more
"Never Again!"
Very unpleasant stay. The bathroom had hairs in the shower and the sink. The sink was rusty and the toilet didn't flush properly. The window did not close properly and was rattling all night. There were big chips in the mugs provided for the tea and coffee. Read less
Likes:
Very close to town centre.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for La Tour Hotel, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.