MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Valentine (Adults Only)
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Edward Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Springtown Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Garnett Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Driftwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Dragonfly
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Lyndene Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Habberly House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Lenbrook
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Newbury Hotel Blackpool
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 72 reviews
37 Dickson Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 2AT,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 72 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Charlie
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Noisy hotel"
We came here for a short break, we were kept up untill 2.30am with children and adults banging and shouting. It was awful and ruined our stay… Read more
"Noisy hotel"
We came here for a short break, we were kept up untill 2.30am with children and adults banging and shouting. It was awful and ruined our stay Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Daniel
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good"
Friendly staff clean and tidy great value for money… Read more
"Good"
Friendly staff clean and tidy great value for money Read less
Likes:
Comfortable clean rooms
Dislikes:
Limited on street parking
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for your review. It was lovely having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Tracy
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable Stay"
Hotel was clean...although the rooms could do with a little uplift and attention to detail...curtains were hanging off the rail and stains on the throw in the bed...a few holes in the walls and no han… Read more
"Comfortable Stay"
Hotel was clean...although the rooms could do with a little uplift and attention to detail...curtains were hanging off the rail and stains on the throw in the bed...a few holes in the walls and no hand soap in the dispenser. Having said all this was only here for 1 night and the stay was comfortable...tea and coffee in the room was a godsend...and a huge mirror and chair were really helpful. Dawn was great and really friendly...she was down to earth and nothing was too much trouble. Read less
Likes:
Didn't see much of the hotel as it was only a very brief stay...the breakfast room was very clean and had all the mod cons....proper coffee machine etc...good choice of cereals...very good.
Dislikes:
The only thing I was disappointed in was not being able to have a full English bfast. We had to leave at 8.30am and I was told that bfast wasnt served until 9am which I thought was quite late...
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Susan
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly"
Quiet and fun! Ideal combination of relaxation and amusement. Such nice owners! Extremely attentive to detail in all aspects of the business. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend without hesi… Read more
"Friendly"
Quiet and fun! Ideal combination of relaxation and amusement. Such nice owners! Extremely attentive to detail in all aspects of the business. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend without hesitation. Read less
Likes:
Clean, friendly, welcoming.
Dislikes:
Minor problem with drainage and ensuite door difficult to close from inside and outside. (Inside handle too close to edge of door, making it difficult to hold and pull to.
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for review. I will have a look at the door handle and position it better.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Katarzyna
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"grate stay with family"
Hotel was very good, pretty modern, friendly staf, grate breakfast, close to the beach, train station if someone travelling by train, shops around. All you need.
My biggest issue was the cleanest.… Read more
"grate stay with family"
Hotel was very good, pretty modern, friendly staf, grate breakfast, close to the beach, train station if someone travelling by train, shops around. All you need.
My biggest issue was the cleanest. First impressions- very clean and nice. Room was clean, smells nice abdand fresh abd en-suit very nice, modern and fearlly clean but one shelf vas very dirty and in the shower above tiles/panels vas dirty and it was not nice at all but that not affected us at all cos everything else was clean. Read less
Likes:
Grate stay and we will come back there probably in sumner. Great room,beds comfi,bunk bed grate for kids. Staf grate, helpful and very welcoming! ♡
Dislikes:
Small issue with the bathroom cleanest. Other than that no problem.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"wouldn't hesitate to go back"
Overall great relaxing friendly environment… Read more
"wouldn't hesitate to go back"
Overall great relaxing friendly environment Read less
Likes:
Price location staff we're all excellent
Dislikes:
No
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thanks for your review. It was lovely having you to stay. Next time remember your coat, it gets chilly here lol
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
SUE
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Satisfactory"
Very pleasant stay, to be fair we only really used the hotel as a base as was out for most of the time.… Read more
"Satisfactory"
Very pleasant stay, to be fair we only really used the hotel as a base as was out for most of the time. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly host, nice warm clean rooms. Good location.
Dislikes:
In one of the bedrooms the TV was very small and you could only get 1 channel, however this did not spoil our stay.
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for your review.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
valerie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good friendly b&b"
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly clean and excellent value for money. 3rd year we have stayed there and will be back again next year.… Read more
"good friendly b&b"
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly clean and excellent value for money. 3rd year we have stayed there and will be back again next year. Read less
Likes:
Clean friendly, good food
Dislikes:
No mushrooms at breakfast
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately mushrooms are not eveyones cup of tea lol but will carry out some market research :-)
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Colin
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place, nice people. Loved the dog!"
Nice little hotel just off the beaten track. Not too far from anywhere and really close to the Railway Station. I would stay there agin if I could.… Read more
"Nice place, nice people. Loved the dog!"
Nice little hotel just off the beaten track. Not too far from anywhere and really close to the Railway Station. I would stay there agin if I could. Read less
Likes:
Place was quiet and you felt welcomed. Staff were not pushy but supportive if you needed stuff.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
keith
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Ok, but had a few issues."
2 night stay, to visit friends in the area.
Hotel was recommended to us by friends.… Read more
"Ok, but had a few issues."
2 night stay, to visit friends in the area.
Hotel was recommended to us by friends. Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, decent location.
Dislikes:
Put on the Top floor room, not ideal especially as i had booked over 6 months in advance, and seemed to have been palmed off with an inferior room.Hard to get any hot water.
Response from Newbury Hotel:
Thank you for your review. Sorry that you feel that you were palmed off with an inferior room. This is not the case. The weekend that you booked is a busy weekend and the majority of rooms were booked from January. Yes there is a wait for hot water on the top floor but this was explained to you on arrival. If you were not happy with our hotel it would have been nice for you to come and speak to me about it.
Guest Review for Newbury Hotel, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.