MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hotel Jeanne
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
ParkRoyal Blackpool
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Langroyd Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Queen Victoria Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Nova Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
The May-Dene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Cresta Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Beverley Dean
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Canberra Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Somerville Hotel Blackpool
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 39 reviews
72 Station Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY4 1EU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 39 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Danny
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely couple and a Great B&B"
Blackpool weekend visit… Read more
"Lovely couple and a Great B&B"
Blackpool weekend visit Read less
Likes:
Sheila and Keith. Extremely welcoming, very friendly, the B&B is very clean and great value for money
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
anne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"blackpool trip"
very enjoyable… Read more
"blackpool trip"
very enjoyable Read less
Likes:
hotel ideally situated close to promenade and walking distance and there was parking for the car at hotel
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Paul
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just perfect, lovely hotel, friendly welcoming warm hosts, ideally situated"
We booked two rooms for my partner and I to take our children, to see Blackpool during the half term, to see the lights, the pleasure beach, the zoo, the dungeons and all the tourist places you hear a… Read more
"Just perfect, lovely hotel, friendly welcoming warm hosts, ideally situated"
We booked two rooms for my partner and I to take our children, to see Blackpool during the half term, to see the lights, the pleasure beach, the zoo, the dungeons and all the tourist places you hear about. The Summerville is ideally situated within a few mins walking distance to the pleasure beach, the trams and south pier. Keith and Sheila were fantastic hosts, very welcoming and personable which you wouldn't get in a hotel chain. We all loved our stay and WILL return. Read less
Likes:
Friendly hosts, lovely hotel and rooms, parking, location, ideal for families, great breakfasts, loved relaxing in the bar with my family and the hosts after a long day.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
K
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good family stay"
Overnight stay with family to see the illuminations.… Read more
"Good family stay"
Overnight stay with family to see the illuminations. Read less
Likes:
Keith and Sheila were really friendly and helpful. Made you feel instantly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks
Dislikes:
Nothing. It was perfect.
Response from Somerville Hotel:
Was lovely having you as guests hope tosee you again x
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Pauline
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good Hotel and Staff"
Overnight to visit pleasure beach and Sandcastle for Grandaughter's 7th Birthday. Excellent accommodation with friendly owners who went out of their way to help with any problems such as wet clothing… Read more
"Good Hotel and Staff"
Overnight to visit pleasure beach and Sandcastle for Grandaughter's 7th Birthday. Excellent accommodation with friendly owners who went out of their way to help with any problems such as wet clothing from Pleasure Beach being washed and dried by them. Read less
Likes:
They overall friendlyness, nice room, excellent breakfast and granddaughters request for a boiled egg quickly fulfilled with a perfect egg.
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very Good"
One night stay to see lights on our way to Scotland… Read more
"Very Good"
One night stay to see lights on our way to Scotland Read less
Likes:
The Breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
brian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyable stay"
an overnight stay which was very pleasant… Read more
"enjoyable stay"
an overnight stay which was very pleasant Read less
Likes:
location of hotel was very good and Keith and Sheila were very helpful
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
ian
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very friendly & clean"
enjoyable with very helpful host "nothing was too much trouble"… Read more
"very friendly & clean"
enjoyable with very helpful host "nothing was too much trouble" Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Sandra
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Disgusting"
First impressions from the outside was good. The owner open the door and he had on a shirt which was dirty down the front. The room I was sharing with my grandchildren was smelling damp. We did not s… Read more
"Disgusting"
First impressions from the outside was good. The owner open the door and he had on a shirt which was dirty down the front. The room I was sharing with my grandchildren was smelling damp. We did not stay for the 1 night I had paid for as my grandchildren were even making comments about the smell Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Didn't like anything about the hotel although the reviews were good but certainly didn't live up to them and therefore did not stay
Response from Somerville Hotel:
thank you for comment but our room is not damp and doesnt smell damp we have a promble with the 1 wall which is now beening sort ed and as for my husband with the dirty shirt you arrived at 10 oclock in morning which we had just done breakfast and you cant wash up without getting anythink on you. but when you came back at 9 you hadnt not been in bedroom for more then 10 minutes before you had you had to leave you could have said somethink to us so we could have sort it out .
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Denise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"adequate"
Friendly owners but very basic room with not a lot of space. Enough for an overnight stay.… Read more
"adequate"
Friendly owners but very basic room with not a lot of space. Enough for an overnight stay. Read less
Likes:
Nice breakfast not greasy like some places.
Dislikes:
We was on the top floor with four flights of steps, this was not mentioned when we booked as i have a heart condition we wouldnt have booked it if we had known it was so high.
Guest Review for Somerville Hotel, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.