MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Sefton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Highfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Small Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The New Kent
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Alpha Guest Accommodation
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Bringewood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Martin's Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Smart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Grosvenor View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waves
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The South Lea
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Surrey House Hotel Blackpool
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 5
See all 8 reviews
9 Northumberland Avenue, North Shore

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY2 9SB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
5.0
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
5.0
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
5
From 8 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Carol
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Spotless B&B with fantastic standards and great breakfast."
We stayed just the one night and could not ask for a better B&B. Very clean and tidy throughout and fantastic room.… Read more
"Spotless B&B with fantastic standards and great breakfast."
We stayed just the one night and could not ask for a better B&B. Very clean and tidy throughout and fantastic room. Read less
Likes:
Welcomed warmly by owners Julie & Kevin upon arrival. Room for 3 was perfect, very tidy and clean with a great bathroom en-suite. A great night's very peaceful and quite sleep. Breakfast was 5 Star.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
BARRY
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Never stayed in a cleaner Hotel."
Stayed in dirtier Hotels but never a cleaner one. The Proprieters were extremely helpful and friendly.… Read more
"Never stayed in a cleaner Hotel."
Stayed in dirtier Hotels but never a cleaner one. The Proprieters were extremely helpful and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness, the size of the romm we had a fammily rooom with nice furniture. Loaction, quiet but within minutes of the centre.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A jewel amongst Blackpool B&Bs"
A fantastic B&B - the room (and the entire building) was very clean and bright - everything felt just right. Friendly owners. a couple of minutes walk from the tram and local shops.… Read more
"A jewel amongst Blackpool B&Bs"
A fantastic B&B - the room (and the entire building) was very clean and bright - everything felt just right. Friendly owners. a couple of minutes walk from the tram and local shops. Read less
Likes:
Julie made me feel very welcome, and from the cleanliness you can tell she takes pride in her B&B.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
Thankyou Peter I am glad you enjoyed your stay and come again soon xx
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
John
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"will love to stay again"
love the environment, friendly staff… Read more
"will love to stay again"
love the environment, friendly staff Read less
Likes:
i love everything about my stay
Dislikes:
internet is very poor i think there is problem with there bt internet
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
Sorry that you had problems with the internet it seems fine now. Glad you had a nice stay . Will look forwards to seeing you again xx
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
James
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great short break"
We looked online to visit Blackpool illuminations only a few day previous to our required date. After searching many B and B's, Surrey House was a great little find. As we were travelling with our two… Read more
"Great short break"
We looked online to visit Blackpool illuminations only a few day previous to our required date. After searching many B and B's, Surrey House was a great little find. As we were travelling with our two children we wanted to be sure we had a nice place to stay and many other places had separate rooms for children which we were not comfortable with. Surrey house had numerous variations of rooms which would accommodate many situations. Friendly service,clean, great location. Read less
Likes:
Not too far from any attractions, we were well advised about where and what tickets to get daily for the trams and buses. A great touch the children liked was the rock on the bed when we arrived.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
Glad you liked the hotel and the rock. I love blackpool rock. Hope to see you again next yrxxx
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
Paul
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Modern clean hotel with excellent breakfast"
Very good bedroom, excellent lounge and great breakfast… Read more
"Modern clean hotel with excellent breakfast"
Very good bedroom, excellent lounge and great breakfast Read less
Likes:
See above plus chatty friendly landlady and good other guests
Dislikes:
None
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
Glad you lijed my hotel I do hope you come again.
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
Yasmin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel with lovely staff"
Our stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was really nice. The hotel wasn't near all the noise of the town or the night life which was lovely as we had children with us. There was a tram stop ri… Read more
"Lovely hotel with lovely staff"
Our stay was very comfortable and the breakfast was really nice. The hotel wasn't near all the noise of the town or the night life which was lovely as we had children with us. There was a tram stop right at the end of the road so was easy to get about. Read less
Likes:
The hotel has just been refurbed and i must say it's lovely, very clean, couldnt of asked for better.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
I am so glad you had a nice stay and hope you come back again on your next visit to Blackpool.
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
Joe
Alone
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Quiet"
The hotel was easy to find and while it's a little bit further away from the front it's actually very easy to get to. I managed to cycle (using the hire bikes) from near the hotel to the pleasure beac… Read more
"Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Quiet"
The hotel was easy to find and while it's a little bit further away from the front it's actually very easy to get to. I managed to cycle (using the hire bikes) from near the hotel to the pleasure beach in less time than my friends managed with a taxi / bus / tram due to traffic and stops. It also has access to a clearer / quieter part of the beach which was nice for a walk. The breakfasts were spot on and the owners were fantastic hosts! The decoration was brand new and the bedding was wonderful Read less
Likes:
Very clean and crisp inside done with a nice contemporary feel but without being too try-hard. Good sized and comfortable beds with excellent bedding (egyptian cotton). Spotlessly clean throughout!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Surrey House Hotel:
Hello Joe I am so please you had a nice stay. I wont tell anyone how fit you are to cycle like you did. I also go out on my bike when I have the time too. The bedding is nice but hard to iron, but a pleasure to do when I see nice comment like this. I must be doing something right. I do hope to see you again next year.
Guest Review for Surrey House Hotel, Blackpool
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.