MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Brook House Hotel Chorley
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £59
The Boat Yard Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
8.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Grant Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
10.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £50
Samlesbury Hall
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
11.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
Fresh Apartments Manchester
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
15.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £69
Amado Boutique Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
16.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
Rossendale Holiday Cottages
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
16.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £50
Ash Farm Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
16.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
The Shireburn Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
16.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
Sweet Homes Manchester
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
17.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £180
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3
See all 93 reviews
Rivington

Bolton, 

Lancashire, 


BL6 5UZ,  England
Welcome to Rivington Lodge. The Hotel is located conveniently on the M61 between Junction 6-7. The hotel is ten minutes drive to Bolton Reebok Stadium, Chorley and Rivington. Links to M60 Manchester (20min), M65 Preston (20min) to Burnley (30min) and M6 (20min). Hot food is available in the services' North and Southbound restaurants. Strategic route for Blackpool, Cumbria and Manchester ring road. Ideal for business, travelling commuters, Sports and Music Fans.
  • Free parking
  • Friendly staff
  • Golf courses
  • Close to Manchester
  • Room only basis
  • Easy access to motorway
  • Macron Stadium
Check Prices and Availability
  • 1. Room Selection
  • 3. Your details
  • 4. Booking Confirmed
Currency* 

Confirmed Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Sun 02 August 2015 and Check out: Mon 03 August 2015 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Room 1(2 Adults)Total Stay Price
Double En-suite
Double En-suite
£29.99(total stay)
Twin En-suite
Twin En-suite
 | 
£29.99(total stay)
Family En-suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children
Family En-suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children
 | 
£34.99(total stay)
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Rivington Lodge, Bolton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
2.3
Guest Rating: 3
See all 93 reviews
stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing.… Read more
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing. Read less
Likes:
friendly staff in shop where you check in .good location and room good value .
Dislikes:
the shower tiles were not as clean in the last room we stayed in [need regrouting ]
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay and we will check the bath tiles and sort the problem as soon as possible we look forward to seeing you again soon
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Khan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
2
"Not good"
not good… Read more
"Not good"
not good Read less
Likes:
nothing will not book again i
Dislikes:
Bathroom needs a new one
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Gemma
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
2
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down… Read more
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down Read less
Likes:
I liked the affordability
Dislikes:
Yes the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch at all this wasn't good as we have a 12 week old baby
Response from Rivington Lodge:
DEar guest

We are sorry to hear you had a problem during your stay. We checked the bath and have been made aware of an issue that something was melted into the bottom which we have taken on board to order a new bath. Have we been made aware we would of happily exchanged your room. We hope this problem has not out you off staying again

Regards
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Rivington Lodge
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: From 2:00 PM (Reception open 24 hours)
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children over 15 welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Gujarati
Hindi
Why choose to stay with us.....

We provide a warm welcome on arrival and an informal, relaxed atmosphere. Come in relax and unwind in our well maintained and managed hotel, we love it and are sure you will too.

Our accommodation comprises of family rooms, double rooms and twin rooms. All rooms are En suite with television and modern facilities.

We are offer quality accommodation at affordable prices.
Environmental Statement
Guest must drop their room cards back at the recpetion. If guest fail to do so then they will be charged £5 directly to their Payment Card.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.