MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Bel Air Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.60 miles away
The Boat Yard Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
8.30 miles away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.60 miles away
The Grant Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
10.90 miles away
Samlesbury Hall
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
11.60 miles away
The Sanctuary
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
11.70 miles away
Park Villa Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
14.40 miles away
The Thistlewood
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
14.80 miles away
Budget Apartments Manchester
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
15.10 miles away
Rivington Lodge Bolton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3
See all 93 reviews
Rivington

Bolton, 

Lancashire, 


BL6 5UZ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Guest reviews for Rivington Lodge, Bolton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
2.3
Guest Rating:
3
From 93 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing.… Read more
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing. Read less
Likes:
friendly staff in shop where you check in .good location and room good value .
Dislikes:
the shower tiles were not as clean in the last room we stayed in [need regrouting ]
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay and we will check the bath tiles and sort the problem as soon as possible we look forward to seeing you again soon
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Khan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"Not good"
not good… Read more
"Not good"
not good Read less
Likes:
nothing will not book again i
Dislikes:
Bathroom needs a new one
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Gemma
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down… Read more
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down Read less
Likes:
I liked the affordability
Dislikes:
Yes the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch at all this wasn't good as we have a 12 week old baby
Response from Rivington Lodge:
DEar guest

We are sorry to hear you had a problem during your stay. We checked the bath and have been made aware of an issue that something was melted into the bottom which we have taken on board to order a new bath. Have we been made aware we would of happily exchanged your room. We hope this problem has not out you off staying again

Regards
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"At least its cheap!"
Thought I'd risk the low price but wish I hadn't its too noisy (road/other guests) and smells of smoke. Check in at Spar shop is just weird and no manager on site means that issues like guests screami… Read more
"At least its cheap!"
Thought I'd risk the low price but wish I hadn't its too noisy (road/other guests) and smells of smoke. Check in at Spar shop is just weird and no manager on site means that issues like guests screaming, windows that dont quite close and smokers shouting outside late at night can't be reported. I'll pay the extra next time and stay somewhere I know.Shame though with a proper 24/7 reception and a bit of money spent on sound proofing it could be a good facility. Free wifi bit not in room 13! Read less
Likes:
Bed was big and comfy shower was powerful.
Dislikes:
Room smelt of smoke, horrendous motorway noise all night (window fastenings poor), screaming idiot in next room - no one to complain to. Room smelt of smoke covered by air freshener.
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Michael
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great stay, staff could not have been more helpful."
Numpty here booked the wrong night for our stay. Expecting to have to pay again the staff managed to sort this out for me with no extra charge, first class service.… Read more
"Great stay, staff could not have been more helpful."
Numpty here booked the wrong night for our stay. Expecting to have to pay again the staff managed to sort this out for me with no extra charge, first class service. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very helpful, room was nice and tidy with plenty of bedding and towels for all the guests.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest
Thanks for booking with us.
We are always happy to help amend bookings where possible and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Good for the price but no heating"
Slept well, bed was comfortable and shower was hot and good. Such a shame the room was so cold, only had one cup (chipped) so we had to take it in turns to have a drink. If the room had been warm es… Read more
"Good for the price but no heating"
Slept well, bed was comfortable and shower was hot and good. Such a shame the room was so cold, only had one cup (chipped) so we had to take it in turns to have a drink. If the room had been warm especially at this time of year it would have made a big difference. Read less
Likes:
The bed, it was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Good location, easy to find
Dislikes:
The room was cold and the heater didn't seem to be working even when we tried turning the switch nothing happened
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Rachael
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Value for money good quality room"
Fab room..comfy bed great space will be booking again
Only down side is bathroom needs updating baths are really small..… Read more
"Value for money good quality room"
Fab room..comfy bed great space will be booking again
Only down side is bathroom needs updating baths are really small.. Read less
Likes:
Fabulous Bed!! You wouldn't expect fur the price
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
paula
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"comfortable"
Clean room, drink facilities topped up daily n fresh towels provided daily.… Read more
"comfortable"
Clean room, drink facilities topped up daily n fresh towels provided daily. Read less
Likes:
Motorway links clean rooms and facilities on the services.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest

Thanks for your kind words we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again

Regard
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Kelly
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"great value, fab location"
Just what we needed… Read more
"great value, fab location"
Just what we needed Read less
Likes:
It was very good value and a fantastic location.
Dislikes:
When checking out in the morning, I had to join the spar shop queue just to hand my key in, is there any other way of doing this? Maybe key box on the way out?
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Cheap but bit shabby"
Stayed for 2 nights… Read more
"Cheap but bit shabby"
Stayed for 2 nights Read less
Likes:
Different room to last time but same problem, nice bedroom, poor bathroom
Dislikes:
Bathroom smells mouldy and damp and a bit unclean in both rooms ive stopped in
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.