MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Bel Air Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.60 miles away
Gleadhill Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Boat Yard Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
8.30 miles away
Rufford Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
10.60 miles away
The Grant Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
10.90 miles away
Samlesbury Hall
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
11.60 miles away
The Sanctuary
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
11.70 miles away
Imperial Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
14.20 miles away
Park Villa Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
14.40 miles away
Rivington Lodge Bolton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3
See all 97 reviews
Rivington

Bolton, 

Lancashire, 


BL6 5UZ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Guest reviews for Rivington Lodge, Bolton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
2.3
Guest Rating:
3
From 97 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
jason
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
"Not even a 2 star"
Beds comfortable TV very small kettle disgusting cups not clean… Read more
"Not even a 2 star"
Beds comfortable TV very small kettle disgusting cups not clean Read less
Likes:
Good nights sleep
Dislikes:
Staff not very good
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
MURIELLE
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Good quality form the price, no breakfast possible, cleanliness a problem."
On our way to and from Scotland a night to rest.… Read more
"Good quality form the price, no breakfast possible, cleanliness a problem."
On our way to and from Scotland a night to rest. Read less
Likes:
Handy for along the motorway once you found the place.
Dislikes:
Rooms not clean :under beds never saw a Hoover, unidentified stains on the walls or rather we had a good idea of what it was but choose not to look too close.
Give a more precise address.
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
P S
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Perfect for our requirements"
Overnight stay whilst visiting a local event.… Read more
"Perfect for our requirements"
Overnight stay whilst visiting a local event. Read less
Likes:
Fitted our requirements.
Dislikes:
This is the second time I have stayed and subsequently received a fine from ParkingEye. It really is not good enough that I have to keep dealing with this company.
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
"You get what you pay for"
Beds comfy, room very large
Difficult to get to if coming from the south, ok if travelling south.… Read more
"You get what you pay for"
Beds comfy, room very large
Difficult to get to if coming from the south, ok if travelling south. Read less
Likes:
Good rooms and furniture
Dislikes:
There was an unusual smell, not very pleasant and didn't want to sleep with window open. If we stay again i will bring airfreshener. The walls are thin so was kept awake by late drunks and early riser
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing.… Read more
"enjoyable stay"
stayed one night again .been previously .enjoyed both stays. good value .stayed for a base for site seeing. Read less
Likes:
friendly staff in shop where you check in .good location and room good value .
Dislikes:
the shower tiles were not as clean in the last room we stayed in [need regrouting ]
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest
We are glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay and we will check the bath tiles and sort the problem as soon as possible we look forward to seeing you again soon
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Khan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"Not good"
not good… Read more
"Not good"
not good Read less
Likes:
nothing will not book again i
Dislikes:
Bathroom needs a new one
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Gemma
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down… Read more
"Dirty"
It was an affordable room however it was far from clean the bath was mucky and dusty on the sideboard it really let it down Read less
Likes:
I liked the affordability
Dislikes:
Yes the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch at all this wasn't good as we have a 12 week old baby
Response from Rivington Lodge:
DEar guest

We are sorry to hear you had a problem during your stay. We checked the bath and have been made aware of an issue that something was melted into the bottom which we have taken on board to order a new bath. Have we been made aware we would of happily exchanged your room. We hope this problem has not out you off staying again

Regards
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"At least its cheap!"
Thought I'd risk the low price but wish I hadn't its too noisy (road/other guests) and smells of smoke. Check in at Spar shop is just weird and no manager on site means that issues like guests screami… Read more
"At least its cheap!"
Thought I'd risk the low price but wish I hadn't its too noisy (road/other guests) and smells of smoke. Check in at Spar shop is just weird and no manager on site means that issues like guests screaming, windows that dont quite close and smokers shouting outside late at night can't be reported. I'll pay the extra next time and stay somewhere I know.Shame though with a proper 24/7 reception and a bit of money spent on sound proofing it could be a good facility. Free wifi bit not in room 13! Read less
Likes:
Bed was big and comfy shower was powerful.
Dislikes:
Room smelt of smoke, horrendous motorway noise all night (window fastenings poor), screaming idiot in next room - no one to complain to. Room smelt of smoke covered by air freshener.
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Michael
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great stay, staff could not have been more helpful."
Numpty here booked the wrong night for our stay. Expecting to have to pay again the staff managed to sort this out for me with no extra charge, first class service.… Read more
"Great stay, staff could not have been more helpful."
Numpty here booked the wrong night for our stay. Expecting to have to pay again the staff managed to sort this out for me with no extra charge, first class service. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very helpful, room was nice and tidy with plenty of bedding and towels for all the guests.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Rivington Lodge:
Dear guest
Thanks for booking with us.
We are always happy to help amend bookings where possible and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Manager
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Good for the price but no heating"
Slept well, bed was comfortable and shower was hot and good. Such a shame the room was so cold, only had one cup (chipped) so we had to take it in turns to have a drink. If the room had been warm es… Read more
"Good for the price but no heating"
Slept well, bed was comfortable and shower was hot and good. Such a shame the room was so cold, only had one cup (chipped) so we had to take it in turns to have a drink. If the room had been warm especially at this time of year it would have made a big difference. Read less
Likes:
The bed, it was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Good location, easy to find
Dislikes:
The room was cold and the heater didn't seem to be working even when we tried turning the switch nothing happened
Guest Review for Rivington Lodge, Bolton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.