MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Derby Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
1.90 miles away
Samlesbury Hall
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
6.10 miles away
The Priory
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Travel accommodation
7.50 miles away
The Red Pump Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
7.90 miles away
Cleveleymere Luxury Waterside Lodges
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4-5 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
8.30 miles away
The Boat Yard
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
9.30 miles away
Crofters Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.70 miles away
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 154 reviews
Horns Lane, Goosnargh

Preston, 

Lancashire, 


PR3 2FJ,  United Kingdom
A four star 17th Century inn, famous in the area for its food & top quality accommodation set in a converted barn. Cask ales made in their own micro brewery. Friendly and professional service, ideally located for travelling in the local area.
  • Traditional inn
  • Cask beer
  • Good food Guide
  • Walking friendly
  • Restaurant
  • Family run
  • Micro Brewery
  • Quality accommodation
  • Good Pub Guide
  • WiFi
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£85.00
Twin - EnsuiteTwin - Ensuite
from£95.00
Caravan Club ONLY! CL PitchCaravan Club ONLY! CL Pitch
from£15.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Ye Horns Inn, Preston are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 154 reviews
Steven
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Anniversary stop over"
We booked dinner bed and breakfast overnight to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. Perfect!… Read more
"Anniversary stop over"
We booked dinner bed and breakfast overnight to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. Perfect! Read less
Likes:
The welcome, the accommodation, the food, the drink and the hosting. Like the fact that local produce used in the meals and an on-site micro-brewery provided the beer!
Dislikes:
It was over too soon!
Guest Review for Ye Horns Inn, Preston
Pam
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"A gem of a place"
We have stayed here a few times now and the service and quality of food is always consistently good. We will be back.… Read more
"A gem of a place"
We have stayed here a few times now and the service and quality of food is always consistently good. We will be back. Read less
Likes:
It is a lovely place to stay in beautiful peaceful surroundings
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Ye Horns Inn, Preston
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
3
"poor food"
stayed in the attached caravan site; quiet, as usual, and easy to find from the M6. Had a couple of beers and a meal in the bar. Unfortunately, it seems that they have taken their eye off what they ar… Read more
"poor food"
stayed in the attached caravan site; quiet, as usual, and easy to find from the M6. Had a couple of beers and a meal in the bar. Unfortunately, it seems that they have taken their eye off what they are selling as food - micro-waved chips for example, should NEVER been seen in a restaurant. Read less
Likes:
close to M6
Dislikes:
Food offerings do not seem to have changed since we were there 18 months ago
Response from Ye Horns Inn:
I beg to differ Mr Bowler!!! Believe it or not we only use fresh potatoes for our chips and they go no where near a microwave !!!
Did you mention your disapointment to any manager here ? They would have taken you into the kitchen and showed you the chips happily frying in oil as they are ment to.
Next time talk to us, dont just hide behind a review on the internet !!
Mark Woods Owner
Guest Review for Ye Horns Inn, Preston
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn

Taste Lancashire "Highest Quality Assured"
Good Pub Guide 2015
Good Beer Guide 2015
CAMRA 'Pub of the year for Lancashire 2014'
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Ye Horns Inn
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Diners Club International Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Ye Horns Inn is a four star 17th Century inn, famous in the area for its food, sourced locally where possible from within Lancashire. Top quality accommodation set in a converted barn, and friendly but professional service.

Ideally located for travelling in the local area and walkers, we are 1½ miles from Beacon Sell Country Park and set in the Ribble Valley. The Inn also provides a caravan park for tourers, an ideal stop over or a place to explore the nearby Trough of Bowland, only 5 miles away and can be taken up to Lancaster. Further afield we are 8 miles from Preston town centre, 10 from the M6 Junction 32 and 30 and 50 minutes drive from Blackpool and The Lake District respectively.

Relax with a drink in our unique bar where you can actually sit behind the bar and sample some of the cask ales produced in the on site micro brewery or if the weather agrees, take in our gardens from the sunny outside patio area. In colder times we also have real log fires to warm our guests. Ample free parking. All food freshly cooked and locally sourced where possible.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Secluded, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.