MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Eastleigh
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Linroy Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Sunnyside B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Queens Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Merrydale Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.60 miles away
Pier View Hotel and Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Stepping Stones Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Carmelle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
JJs Hotel Skegness
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Guest house
Guest Rating: 1.4
See all 7 reviews
1 Firbeck Avenue

Skegness, 

Lincolnshire, 


PE25 3JY,  England
Average Guest Rating for JJs Hotel, Skegness
Guest reviews for JJs Hotel, Skegness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
1.6
Value:
1.7
Friendliness:
2.1
Cleanliness:
1.7
Facilities:
1.3
Staff service:
1.7
Location:
3.1
Breakfast:
1.8
Guest Rating:
1.4
From 7 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Sara
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Don't bother"
Me and my partner came to stay here for two nights. When reading online it says there is a jacuzzi which wasn't present, we had a TV which didn't work, a broken squeaky bed and the shower facilities w… Read more
"Don't bother"
Me and my partner came to stay here for two nights. When reading online it says there is a jacuzzi which wasn't present, we had a TV which didn't work, a broken squeaky bed and the shower facilities which was meant to be a steam shower also didn't work. We was appalled by the owners as they had what we can only describe as their friends over until early hours of the morning, one of them even tried to get into our room! Absolutely no chance I would ever consider this hotel again. Read less
Likes:
Nothing, even the curtain rail fell off
Dislikes:
Pretty much disliked the whole stay, not as advertised at all and I hope others don't stay here
Response from JJs Hotel:
Absolutely not true and our showers work fine maybe if you had asked we could have dealt with it,
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
sara
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"unhappy"
one night with little say… Read more
"unhappy"
one night with little say Read less
Likes:
not a lot
Dislikes:
towels, toilet seat not attached securely, lack of breakfast, no shower gel, no soap, need I carry on
floor could do with fixing.....
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
william
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"honeymoon suite"
A disaster after waiting three hours for him to get the room cleaned,he said a builder was sleeping in it,he showed us up very dark stairs and just left us there.We tryed to make the best of it but it… Read more
"honeymoon suite"
A disaster after waiting three hours for him to get the room cleaned,he said a builder was sleeping in it,he showed us up very dark stairs and just left us there.We tryed to make the best of it but it was just to cold and dirty so we left.only stayed five hours.he was very intimedating and very rude, he said we would get a refund but never have so hes a lyer as well.So much for luxury hotel. Read less
Likes:
nothing,for a pigsty,not fit for pigs.
Dislikes:
The room was dirty and very cold,At first he said we had no booking and tryed to charge us again for breakfast,only after my father phoned up did he say it was a mistake.
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
Melanie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Does cheap have to mean dirty and run down ?"
Everything was dirty - carpets/walls/mirrors/blinds /shower- everything .Proprietor was flummoxed when we told him the TV was not working and couldn't even come up with some spare batteries for the re… Read more
"Does cheap have to mean dirty and run down ?"
Everything was dirty - carpets/walls/mirrors/blinds /shower- everything .Proprietor was flummoxed when we told him the TV was not working and couldn't even come up with some spare batteries for the remote .The whole place was run down , the decor was slapdash, the verticle blinds on the bedroom windows not only did not fit but neither did they afford us complete pricvacy.There did not appear to be fire doors anywhere other than the stairwell . we were not brave enough to try the food . Read less
Likes:
nothing .
Dislikes:
see above .
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
mark
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Terrible descriptions, below expectation"
My partner booked this for us as a surprise on the end of a short break, and surprise it was! He had booked a honeymoon suite with a four poster bed, what we were greeted with was a cheap imitation th… Read more
"Terrible descriptions, below expectation"
My partner booked this for us as a surprise on the end of a short break, and surprise it was! He had booked a honeymoon suite with a four poster bed, what we were greeted with was a cheap imitation that wobbled when you lay on it, had tacky butterflies stuck all overit (that fell off through the night) and had curtains hung to it with present wrapping ribbon. When I attempted to make a coffee, it's a good job I checked inside the kettle before putting water in as it was full of bits! Read less
Likes:
The weather wasn't bad, the location was good and the breakfast was ok, although we were utterly despondent by this point
Dislikes:
Our stay was ruined from the start when we saw how small the room was (you couldn't even walk around the bed!!!) The mattress was a lumpy mess and it looked far too tacky for the amount of money taken
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
John
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"poor"
booked for two night but stayed only one… Read more
"poor"
booked for two night but stayed only one Read less
Likes:
nothing
Dislikes:
please see above
Response from JJs Hotel:
Hi, sorry too hear you didnt like your stay but if we had known we would have made sure your son had peace and quiet, if you had spoked to us we could have sorted your rooms differently, we are friendly and our rooms arre spotless.
Thanks JJ's.
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
darrell
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"good"
I was visiting family in the area and for the price this hotel was excellent value.It was the weekend so it was understandably noisy in the bar, but unless you have really young children this should n… Read more
"good"
I was visiting family in the area and for the price this hotel was excellent value.It was the weekend so it was understandably noisy in the bar, but unless you have really young children this should not be a problem. My two boys had no problems sleeping although I must add that we lived above a pub for 7 years so my kids are used to the noise and do sleep through most things. Read less
Likes:
Clean rooms and friendly owners.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for JJs Hotel, Skegness
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.