MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elme Hall Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.70 miles away
The Beeches Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
12.10 miles away
Fourwinds Leisure
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
16.20 miles away
Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
16.60 miles away
Queen Victoria
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
17.20 miles away
Bridge House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
18.20 miles away
Belle-Vue Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
18.90 miles away
Little Abbey Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
19.20 miles away
Hero of Aliwal
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 2 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
19.20 miles away
The King William IV
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
19.20 miles away
The Granary Spalding
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 22 reviews
5 Market Street, Long Sutton

Spalding, 

Lincolnshire, 


PE12 9DD,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Granary, Spalding
Guest reviews for The Granary, Spalding are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
3.5
From 22 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Outdated website"
Having stayed here before we had no qualms on booking again, unfortunately despite the website stating that Sunday carvery was available until 6:00pm, after which the normal menu resumed, on arrival w… Read more
"Outdated website"
Having stayed here before we had no qualms on booking again, unfortunately despite the website stating that Sunday carvery was available until 6:00pm, after which the normal menu resumed, on arrival we were informed that that the carvery finished at 4:00pm and no further food would be available and there was insufficient meat available to accommodate us. The staff did make a booking for us at an alternative pub some 10 minutes walk away. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
The lack of food available contrary to the advertised times on the website. The "peanut war" in the bar in the evening was an unwelcome event.
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
JOHN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A welcome oasis."
A welcome abode for a long weekend visiting our friends with almost everything on site fro a comfortable stay.… Read more
"A welcome oasis."
A welcome abode for a long weekend visiting our friends with almost everything on site fro a comfortable stay. Read less
Likes:
The friendly staff and comfortable room; plus an en-suite. The staff acting promptly to a situation that involved some guests swearing in the garden area, their prompt response was much appreciated.
Dislikes:
Sadly, the town looked very run down in places particularly with the presence of discarded rubbish across the road. But this cannot be the fault of the hotel.
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Stephanie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely location"
We had a nice one-night stay in an apartment in the centre of the town.… Read more
"Lovely location"
We had a nice one-night stay in an apartment in the centre of the town. Read less
Likes:
Great location and just a few minutes from the Granary itself. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
Dislikes:
The friendly bar manager came and put batteries in the TV remote (had a previous guest taken them?). Also the shower did not work.
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Jacqueline
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyable but loud."
Good food. Friendly atmosphere. Comfortable lodgings.… Read more
"Enjoyable but loud."
Good food. Friendly atmosphere. Comfortable lodgings. Read less
Likes:
Food. Convenience.
Dislikes:
Was dismayed when the live band played in the restaurant at night. Could hear the music very loudly in my room (not my kind of music either).
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Will stay here again"
We booked for a two night stay in order to visit a relative in a care home in the area. We needed a twin room which is I believe the only twin room at this hotel, and is on the 2nd floor. Access was… Read more
"Will stay here again"
We booked for a two night stay in order to visit a relative in a care home in the area. We needed a twin room which is I believe the only twin room at this hotel, and is on the 2nd floor. Access was available at all times, but as this is an old building the stairs are very steep. The room itself was lovely, very clean and extremely comfortable. We would stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room. Very good breakfast cooked to order using fresh local produce.
Dislikes:
A lot of traffic noise.
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Ebbe
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Missing Wi-Fi was a severe problem"
I am not satisfied with the missing Wi-Fi. First complain to the staff at monday.
further complain all other days until friday with no result.… Read more
"Missing Wi-Fi was a severe problem"
I am not satisfied with the missing Wi-Fi. First complain to the staff at monday.
further complain all other days until friday with no result. Read less
Likes:
Good restaurant
Dislikes:
Missing Wi-Fi
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect Friday night out"
We stayed here on a stopover in our journey, and enjoyed every minute. The staff are exceptionally friendly, the facilities first class and live entertainment to boot.… Read more
"Perfect Friday night out"
We stayed here on a stopover in our journey, and enjoyed every minute. The staff are exceptionally friendly, the facilities first class and live entertainment to boot. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Lively, friendly, great music venue"
Decided to book as close to relatives and liked idea of band playing as we had a free evening to eat, relax and enjoy good music; being able to have a few drinks and not having to drive. We booked th… Read more
"Lively, friendly, great music venue"
Decided to book as close to relatives and liked idea of band playing as we had a free evening to eat, relax and enjoy good music; being able to have a few drinks and not having to drive. We booked the double chalet off the court yard and were impressed that someone rang to check that we realised there was music on that evening as the court yard is where people sit outside with drinks. It was loud outside chalet until 1.00 a.m. but we expected that and didn't get back into chalet until 12.30 pm Read less
Likes:
Staff extremely friendly and double chalet off court yard was a great size and extremely clean. Good facilities.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
James
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Did anyone sleep in that bedroom !"
The bedroom was a bit cramped. You could not turn off the lights from the bed. The bath had no useable plug stopper. There was no shaver socket, and all the lights
were in the wall so you could not p… Read more
"Did anyone sleep in that bedroom !"
The bedroom was a bit cramped. You could not turn off the lights from the bed. The bath had no useable plug stopper. There was no shaver socket, and all the lights
were in the wall so you could not plug your shaver into them. There was no wastepaper basket in the bedroom or bathroom. The bed was springy so if my wife moved I was woken up, and ditto the other way round. The traffic noise was a minor problem too. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was OK, and the staff member who greeted us and gave us our breakfast was kind and helpful. The hotel seemed to be in several buildings, and
not completely finished .
Dislikes:
See above.
Response from The Granary:
Due to it being a listed building we cannot put double glazing in, we are sorry you found it cramped but room 11 is a large and rewly reburbished room of which you got an upgrade too from one of our smaller rooms, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope you would reconsider staying again. Thank you for your comments
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Terri
Alone
Stayed: Feb '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very satisfied with my stay, with a few concerns."
The room was fairly small, but had everything i needed for one nights stay. Shower however was very small,and could have been of better standards. Was not made aware when booking that the pub had a li… Read more
"Very satisfied with my stay, with a few concerns."
The room was fairly small, but had everything i needed for one nights stay. Shower however was very small,and could have been of better standards. Was not made aware when booking that the pub had a live band on, which made it very hard to sleep and very noisy. Breakfast was included with the room which was fantastic. Read less
Likes:
The room had a TV and tea facilities,and the bed was so comfortable.
Dislikes:
Not being made aware of the live band when booking, and the room's shower was really small; If i was a larger person i think i would have struggled with the shower greatly.
Response from The Granary:
Thank you for your comments, apologies for the problems we appreciate your review
Guest Review for The Granary, Spalding
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.