MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lawns
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Holm Oaks
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Kings Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.10 miles away
Mount Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
The George Hotel Cley
Hotel Photo
Hotel
3.80 miles away
Beaumaris Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.50 miles away
Burlington Berties
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.60 miles away
The Two Lifeboats
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Eiders
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.60 miles away
Holly Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Feathers Hotel Holt
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 129 reviews
6 Market Place, Holt, Norfolk

Holt, 

Norfolk, 


NR25 6BW,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Guest reviews for The Feathers Hotel, Holt are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4
From 129 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Holt"
3 night short break… Read more
"Holt"
3 night short break Read less
Likes:
Central location, comfortable accomodation, excellent service + food. Very friendly, polite staff.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us. All the staff were pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself enough to give us such a favourable review. We are currently involved in a gradual refurbishment programme here at The Feathers, and work on the room in question is due to commence next week. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Tim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Busy Weekend at the Norfolk Birdfair"
Two night stay close to the Birdfair, out early, crash back in time for dinner.… Read more
"Busy Weekend at the Norfolk Birdfair"
Two night stay close to the Birdfair, out early, crash back in time for dinner. Read less
Likes:
Excellent dinners both nights. Breakfast brilliant.
Dislikes:
Trying to pay my bill on Sunday morning to get to the Birdfair was A FARCE. My bill actually showed my account to be in credit!
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that your impressions were on the whole satisfactory. We can only appologise for the delay in checking out which was unfortunately due to so many guests leaving early. Despite this, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers in the future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
David
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Corn Plaster"
Good… Read more
"Corn Plaster"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a favourable review. Such information is invaluable to the smooth running of our business and we hope one day we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers Hotel
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing getaway"
An overnight stay to celebrate a special birthday.… Read more
"Relaxing getaway"
An overnight stay to celebrate a special birthday. Read less
Likes:
The location, comfort and friendliness of the hotel and the fact that are able to bring our dog with us.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you gave us such a positive review. Such feedback is invaluable to the smooth running of the hotel, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Should have stayed longer."
The break was arranged to visit Holkham Hall and grounds, Wells next Sea Blicking hall and take lots in lots of walking so Holt was very well situated.… Read more
"Should have stayed longer."
The break was arranged to visit Holkham Hall and grounds, Wells next Sea Blicking hall and take lots in lots of walking so Holt was very well situated. Read less
Likes:
Fresh Air and lots of fabulous walks with beautiful scenery.
Dislikes:
Yes, we had to cut our holiday short due to a family emergency
but the staff were very understanding and did n't charge us for the final night. Thank you.
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
The very comments you made following your stay with us are a source of great encouragement to us all.
Thank you so much for taking the time and the trouble of making your thoughts known.
We look forward welcoming you back again to The Feathers Hotel in the not too distant future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
David
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"I paid eight pound for a fourty pound room"
Awful… Read more
"I paid eight pound for a fourty pound room"
Awful Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
Most things
Basic poor value for money
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. On several occasions staff gave you the opportunity to address any specific complaints you may have about the standard of service you received at the time of your visit. As you may be aware, the feedback for The Feathers on Eviivo is on the whole very favourable, so we cannot help but feel your comments are particularly negative.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location,facilities and service."
Great stay comfortable and clean.… Read more
"Excellent location,facilities and service."
Great stay comfortable and clean. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to give us such a favourable review.
We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers some time in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
caroline
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"perfect for 1 night ,for"
1 night stay in family room with breakfast… Read more
"perfect for 1 night ,for"
1 night stay in family room with breakfast Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, great location,good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers some time in the future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff, great breakfast."
Stayed at The Feathers for one night while celebrating husband's birthday in Holt.… Read more
"Friendly staff, great breakfast."
Stayed at The Feathers for one night while celebrating husband's birthday in Holt. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is lovely old building & the staff are very friendly. It has a lively bar area with a good mix of people & ages - nice atmosphere. The bed linen was crisp and fresh & breakfast was perfect.
Dislikes:
The room was let down by a few minor things - the carpet looked like it needed a good clean, the bathroom was a bit tired and a recent repair to the window had obviously not been finished.
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. we do appreciate your feedback. The room in question is being renovated as we speak.
we do hope to welcome you back soon to The Feathers Hotel soon.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Martin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very Enjoyable Stay"
Visited Norfolk with a view to retirement! Had a very comfortable stay. Particularly appreciated being able to park in a central location.… Read more
"Very Enjoyable Stay"
Visited Norfolk with a view to retirement! Had a very comfortable stay. Particularly appreciated being able to park in a central location. Read less
Likes:
Appreciated central location with parking and comfort and cleanliness of accommodation.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Feathers Hotel and for the overall positive feedback you provided. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again in the future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.