MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lawns
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Holm Oaks
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Mount Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Ramsgate House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
The George Hotel Cley
Hotel Photo
Hotel
3.80 miles away
White Horse Farm Limited
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.50 miles away
Burlington Berties
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.60 miles away
The Two Lifeboats
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Hooray Henrys Sheringham
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
The Eiders
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.60 miles away
The Feathers Hotel Holt
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 192 reviews
6 Market Place

Holt, 

Norfolk, 


NR25 6BW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Guest reviews for The Feathers Hotel, Holt are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 192 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Colin R
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent break at top quality North Norfolk hotel"
This was a 6 night stay in a hotel at the very centre of Holt, Norfolk.… Read more
"Excellent break at top quality North Norfolk hotel"
This was a 6 night stay in a hotel at the very centre of Holt, Norfolk. Read less
Likes:
1. Comfortable bedroom and facilities.
2. Good quality cooking of just the right nature for us.
3. Friendly, helpful service.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our establishment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your visit enough to give us such an excellent review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated, and a source of great encouragement for both management and staff to do even better in future. It was a pleasure having you with us, and I hope one day we may welcome you back to The Feathers Hotel
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Hazel A
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good as usual"
Friends joined us for dinner and as usual food was excellent.… Read more
"Good as usual"
Friends joined us for dinner and as usual food was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our establishment. We are all pleased you enjoyed your visit enough to give us such a positive review and your continued patronage is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Feathers Hotel in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Eileen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Overnighter"
Just one night to avoid driving home after a party.… Read more
"Overnighter"
Just one night to avoid driving home after a party. Read less
Likes:
Traditional inn atmosphere, staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Dislikes:
No, but it would help if the entrance to the car park was more clearly marked.
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our establishment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay to give us a positive review. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Feathers Hotel in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Satisfactory apart from evening meal."
Evening meal was food ok but timing appalling. On the last night, Thursday, it took an hour and a half before we received our main meal.On two previous evening it took around one hour.… Read more
"Satisfactory apart from evening meal."
Evening meal was food ok but timing appalling. On the last night, Thursday, it took an hour and a half before we received our main meal.On two previous evening it took around one hour. Read less
Likes:
Holt a pleasant market town and apart from the service for evening meals we enjoyed our stay.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our establishment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your visit enough to give us a favourable review. Unfortunately during the summer season we do experience busy periods for food. I have passed your comments on regarding the length of time you waited to the kitchens for their consideration. Despite this we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Clare
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Family short break"
Short break with family. Stayed in a family room which was very nice. Staff very friendly and attentive. Room good size and considering a pub very quiet at night… Read more
"Family short break"
Short break with family. Stayed in a family room which was very nice. Staff very friendly and attentive. Room good size and considering a pub very quiet at night Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcoming staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our establishment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to give us such a favourable review. Your kind comments are a source of great encouragement to both management and staff. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to The Feathers Hotel in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Nicky
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect for what we needed"
Easy check in, clean comfortable room, easy going staff… Read more
"Perfect for what we needed"
Easy check in, clean comfortable room, easy going staff Read less
Likes:
Staff happy to accommodate and very easy going
Dislikes:
No - but crisp sheets and fresh fruit at breakfast would have made it 5 star
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
l Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our establishment. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to give us such a favourable review, although I have taken a note of your suggestions as to how we can improve our service. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Feathers again in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Can't fault The Feathers,all round excellence."
Our stay was enjoyable from start to finish. Lovely building, very hard-working,cheerful,friendly staff, well-appointed, spotlessly clean rooms. Food was delicious;great selection and very good value.… Read more
"Can't fault The Feathers,all round excellence."
Our stay was enjoyable from start to finish. Lovely building, very hard-working,cheerful,friendly staff, well-appointed, spotlessly clean rooms. Food was delicious;great selection and very good value.
We will definitely come back,and would not hesitate to recommend this delightful place.
We are very satisfied customers! Read less
Likes:
We liked everything about our stay:accommodation,staff,food,value were all first class.
Dislikes:
No!
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to give us such a favourable review. Your kind comments are a source of great encouragement to both management and staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Feathers in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Marilyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"The room was very nice."
We were going to a wedding and the staff were so accomadating in letting us have the room early so that we were able to get ready .… Read more
"The room was very nice."
We were going to a wedding and the staff were so accomadating in letting us have the room early so that we were able to get ready . Read less
Likes:
Everyone was more than helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at The Feathers Hotel We are all pleased that you enjoyed your visit enough to give us such a favourable review. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect overnight staP"
Attending a local wedding… Read more
"Perfect overnight staP"
Attending a local wedding Read less
Likes:
Comfort, friendliness, value
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to oomment on your recent stay at our establishment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to give us such a favourable review. We all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Feathers Hotel in the near future.
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Megan
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good location"
Stayed after a wedding locally; they were very kind in arranging an early check in to allow us to get changed. Room was clean & today and bed comfortable. Only minor let down was breakfast; adequate I… Read more
"Good location"
Stayed after a wedding locally; they were very kind in arranging an early check in to allow us to get changed. Room was clean & today and bed comfortable. Only minor let down was breakfast; adequate I'd say. A basic greasy spoon style fry-up (egg, bacon, sausage,egg, tomato, beans and fried bread). No alternative or veggie option which was a bit disappointing for an otherwise good quality stay. Read less
Likes:
Location, room
Dislikes:
Basic greasy spoon breakfast with no alternative.
Response from The Feathers Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our establishment. Whist I am pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast we offer. There is an alternative to the full English breakfast in the form of fresh grilled kippers, scrambled or poached eggs and a vegetarian option is aviailablee on request..Despite this, I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Feathers Hotel in the future
Guest Review for The Feathers Hotel, Holt
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.