MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hooray Henrys Sheringham
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.40 miles away
Burlington Berties
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.50 miles away
The Two Lifeboats
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
The Eiders
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
Dormy House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
3.30 miles away
Holm Oaks
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Lawns
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel
3.90 miles away
The Feathers Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
3.90 miles away
Mount Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
4.60 miles away
Ogilvy House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.10 miles away
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 7 reviews
Church Road, West Beckham

Holt, 

Norfolk, 


NR25 6NX,  United Kingdom
The Wheatsheaf Pub formerly the West Beckham Manor house dates back over 400 years and was converted to a public house in 1984. Recently, and for the first time, the first floor of this lovely manor has been converted into a B&B with comfortable rooms, full of character.
  • Free WIFI
  • Free Parking
  • Walking
  • Close to seaside
  • Cycling
  • Peace and quiet
  • Friendly staff
  • Great food
  • Bird watching
Check Prices and Availability
Aqua - Double ensuiteAqua - Double ensuite
from£100.00
Nero - Double ensuiteNero - Double ensuite
from£90.00
Sienna - Double ensuiteSienna - Double ensuite
from£90.00
Suite-Deluxe-Ensuite-Marine Suite-Deluxe-Ensuite-Marine
from£125.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Wheatsheaf, Holt are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 7 reviews
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly pub with a very warm welcome"
Short stay for our 30th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay… Read more
"Very friendly pub with a very warm welcome"
Short stay for our 30th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay Read less
Likes:
It is a very friendly pub with lovely food and in a lovely area
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Wheatsheaf:
Thanks ever so much for your review. It was great to have you. All the best. Stephen and Daniella x
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Holt
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Super pub stay"
My partner & I spent a great weekend at The Wheatsheaf. The hosts are super friendly & welcoming, they have dog-friendly rooms & serve excellent food in their restaurant. We chose this location becau… Read more
"Super pub stay"
My partner & I spent a great weekend at The Wheatsheaf. The hosts are super friendly & welcoming, they have dog-friendly rooms & serve excellent food in their restaurant. We chose this location because it is only a few minutes drive from the Heritage railway at Holt and the beautiful north Devon coast. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade to a superior double; very spacious & lovely modern en suite.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Wheatsheaf as a great place to stay. Read less
Likes:
Danielle & Stephen the proprietors, couldn't be more friendly & helpful.
Great location.
Breakfast is exceptionally good.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Wheatsheaf:
Thank you Anne for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again very soon.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Holt
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Convenient Overnight Stay"
A very quiet pub when we were there, although not around in the evening.… Read more
"Convenient Overnight Stay"
A very quiet pub when we were there, although not around in the evening. Read less
Likes:
Very clean but basic rooms with good facilities. Friendly welcome from Daniella.
Dislikes:
Breakfast was disappointing. Undercooked eggs and cheap sausages. Fresh fruit had seen better days.
Response from The Wheatsheaf:
Dear Jane, your review surprised me, especially since we had a nice chat where you assured me that your stay had been very pleasant. I explained to you that we were not able to source fresh strawberries that morning because my husband has had a STROKE two days ago. As for your room, it is indeed the cheapest (and smallest) room we have,and since the guest selects the room upon booking (not us),I assume it was the only one that was in line with your budget.All other rooms are very spacious.Thanks
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Holt
More Information
Guest Review Awards 2016TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2017TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Wheatsheaf
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 6:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
Arabic
English
French
Spanish
We offer 3 luxury B&B double king en-suite bedrooms full of character situated on the first floor of the manor, in the quaint village of West Beckham where you can enjoy the comfort of our arrangements and the beautiful surroundings. Prices are £80 - £100 per night (depending on the time of year) for up to two guests. We can offer the addition of a Z-bed to your room for £25 (incl. VAT & Breakfast)

Price includes breakfast buffet and full English Breakfast in the Foodie Bouquet Tearoom.

Being a traditional English Country Pub, our motto is "Dogs, horses and Muddy Boots are welcome! Our pub welcomes dogs and we have a dog friendly room on offer where you can enjoy a well-earned holiday with your four-legged friend who will certainly be made very welcome in our pub.

There are two car parks available, one in the front of the manor which offers disabled access and another larger parking space at the back of the building for 20 cars. Our lovely beer garden can accommodate up to 80 guests and there is an enclosed kids’ play area with a swing, seesaw, sand pit etc. for your children to enjoy the outdoors under your watch while you take the time relax.

West Beckham is a village and a civil parish in the English county of Norfolk. The village is situated mid-way between Holt and Cromer, and only 3 Miles from Sheringham. It is 25.3 miles north west of Norwich and 131 miles north east of London. The nearest railway station is at Sheringham for the Bittern Line which runs between Sheringham, Cromer and Norwich. The nearest airport is Norwich International Airport.

There is a packed calendar of events in Sheringham, Cromer and Holt throughout the year, not to mention the famous poppy line operating steam trains daily and the very popular annual 1940’s weekend in September.
Style of property
Boutique, Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.